Welcome the new members of the SCMS STUDENT Advisory Board!

The FAU School of Communication and Multimedia Studies Student Advisory Board consists of a group of undergraduate and graduate students from across the SCMS to inform and advance decisions and opportunities for the School, its programs, students, and communities. The Board is interested in elevating all voices – full-time or part-time and all majors and GPAs.

The Advisory Board meets twice a semester as a group, though designees may form committees or be invited to contribute in other ways throughout the semester. Board members may also be invited to meet with community members and others who support the School. During these meetings and other forms of communication, students provide feedback on the School community, its academic and social programs, and plans for the future.

Collectively, Board members:

  • Help shape the School’s programs, classes, and opportunities of the current and future environments
  • Serve as representatives for the student body
  • Support inclusivity in decision-making and planning for current and future initiatives and programs
  • Represent the School and its students as designees in other formal and informal School functions

The Advisory Board strives to include multiple representatives from Undergraduate Communication Studies and Multimedia Studies, and master’s degree programs and from all years of study. Involvement in the Board can be great for developing leadership skills, building resumes, and shaping the current and future environments of the school.

Questions and comments about the Board? Email Dr. Robert Gutsche, Jr. or reach out to your representative!

Student Board Members

Nicole Bergmann
Multimedia Studies
Cabria Brown

Multimedia Studies


MJ Carreno

Communication Studies



Shelby Fleischman

Communication Studies

Britni Gordon

Film, Video, and New Media


Matthew Jobin

Communication Studies


Analeah Karmally
Multimedia Journalism
Abi Lambert
Film, Video, and New Media
Kaylei Oliver
Multimedia Journalism
Kaila Palmer
Communication Studies
Don Silver
Roger Smith, Jr.
Communication Studies

Don Silver

Jessica Abramsky
Multimedia Journalism (ex-officio;
representing University Press )
Luke Campese
Communication Studies (ex-officio,
representing Owl Radio)
Dr. Robert "Ted" Gutsche, Jr.
Faculty Lead