Faculty

Full-TimeEmeritiAffiliateAdjunctGTAsSupport Staff

 

Carol Bishop Mills Carol Bishop Mills
Director of the School
Professor, Ph.D. Purdue University
millsc@fau.edu
561-297-0044

Ivy Ashe Ivy Ashe 
Assistant Professor
 Ph.D. University of Texas at Austin
iashe@fau.edu

 

Joey Bargsten Joey Bargsten
Professor
Ph.D. University of Iowa

jbargste@fau.edu
.

Laura BenitezLaura Benitez
Visiting Instructor
MFA, Florida Atlantic University
laurabenitez2016@fau.edu
.

Stephen CharbonneauStephen Charbonneau
Associate Professor
Ph.D. University of California, Los Angeles
scharbo1@fau.edu
(561) 297-3856

Nannetta Durnell-Uwechue Nannetta Durnell-Uwechue
Associate Professor
Ph.D. The Ohio State University
uwechue@fau.edu
.

Shane EasonShane Eason
Multimedia Production Coordinator; Associate Professor, MFA Concordia
eason@fau.edu
(954) 236-1374

Anthony GuneratneAnthony Guneratne
Director of Graduate Certificate in Film & Culture; Professor, Ph.D. Indiana University
guneratn@fau.edu
(954) 236-1182

Michael Hofmann Michael Hofmann
Professor
Ph.D. Free University of Berlin
mhofmann@fau.edu
.

Noemi MarinNoemi Marin
Professor
Ph.D. University of Maryland, College Park
nmarin@fau.edu
.

Marquese McFergusonMarquese McFerguson
Assistant Professor
Ph.D. University of South Florida
mmcferguson@fau.edu


Nicole Morse Nicole Morse
Assistant Professor
Ph.D. University of Chicago
morsen@fau.edu
561-297-2623

Marek Muller S. Marek Muller 
Assistant Professor,
Ph.D. University of Utah
mullers@fau.edu 
561-297-0042

 

Kevin Petrich Kevin Petrich
General Manager, Wavelengths Webcast
University Instructor, Ph.D. Florida Atlantic University
kpetrich@fau.edu 954) 236-1367

Deandre Poole Deandre Poole
Senior Instructor
Ph.D. Howard University
dpoole3@fau.edu
561-297-3850

Ilene Prusher Ilene Prusher
Faculty Advisor to the University Press;
Senior Instructor, MS Columbia University
iprusher@fau.edu
561-297-6265


Chris Robé Chris Robé
Professor
Ph.D. Lehigh University
crobe@fau.edu
(561) 297-1306

Neil Santaniello Neil Santaniello
Faculty Advisor to the University Press; Sr. Instructor, M.S.J. Northwestern University
nsantane@fau.edu
(561) 297-1564

Gerald Sim Gerald Sim
Professor
Ph.D. University of Iowa
gsim@fau.edu
561) 297-2050

Matthew Sobnosky

Matthew Sobnosky
Senior Instructor
Ph.D. University of Nebraska
msobnosky@fau.edu
.

Ruth Von SpauldingRuth von Spalding
Instructor, M.F.A. California Institute of the Arts (CalArts), M.F.A. University of Applied Sciences, Dortmund, Germany
rspaldin@fau.edu


William Trapani William Trapani
Associate Professor
Ph.D. University of Iowa
wtrapan1@fau.edu
.

Aaron Veenstra Aaron Veenstra
Associate Professor
Ph.D. University of Wisconsin
aveenstra@fau.edu


David Cratis Williams David Cratis Williams
Professor
Ph.D. Kansas University
dcwill@fau.edu
561-297-3850

Laura Winn Laura L. Winn
Senior Instructor
Ph.D. University of Georgia-Athens
lwinn@fau.edu