Faculty

Carol Bishop Mills
Director of the School, Professor, Ph.D. Purdue University

Joey Bargsten
Associate Professor, Ph.D. University of Iowa

Laura Benitez
Visiting Instructor, MFA Florida Atlantic University

Stephen Charbonneau
Graduate Director, Associate Professor, Ph.D. University of California, Los Angeles

Patricia Darlington
Associate Professor, Ph.D. University of Florida

Christina DeWalt
Assistant Professor, PhD. The University of Oklahoma

Nannetta Durnell-Uwechue
Associate Professor, Ph.D. Ohio State University

Shane Eason
Multimedia Production Coordinator, Assistant Professor, M.F.A. Concordia University

Anthony Guneratne
Director of the Graduate Certificate in Film and Culture, Professor, Ph.D. Indiana University, Bloomington

Michael Hofmann
Professor, Ph.D. Free University of Berlin

Olympia Kiriakou
Visiting Instructor Ph.D. King's College London

Chris "Topher" Maraffi
Assistant Professor, MFA, MSc, University of California Santa Cruz

Noemi Marin
Professor, Ph.D. University of Maryland, College Park

Francis McAfee
Associate Professor, M.F.A. Florida Atlantic University

Nicole Morse
Assistant Professor, Ph.D. University of Chicago
BFA, Film Conservatory, SUNY Purchase

S. Marek Muller
Assistant Professor, Ph.D. University of Utah

Becky Mulvaney
Associate Professor, GTA Coordinator, Ph.D. University of Iowa

Kevin Petrich
Senior Instructor, Ph.D. Florida Atlantic University
General Manager, Wavelengths Webcast

Deandre Poole
Senior Instructor, Ph.D. Howard University

Ilene Prusher
Faculty Advisor to the University Press, Instructor, M.A. Columbia University

Chris Robé
Professor, Ph.D. Lehigh University

Neil Santaniello
Faculty Advisor to the University Press, Senior Instructor, M.S.J. Northwestern University

Chris Scodari
Professor, Ph.D. Ohio State University

Gerald Sim
Director SCMS Honors Program, Associate Professor, Ph.D. University of Iowa

Adam James Smith
Faculty Advisor to OWL TV, Assistant Professor, M.F.A. Stanford University, MPhil. Cambridge University

Matthew Sobnosky
Instructor, Ph.D. University of Nebraska

Ruth von Spalding
Instructor, M.F.A. California Institute of the Arts (CalArts), M.F.A. University of Applied Sciences, Dortmund, Germany

William Trapani
Associate Professor, Ph.D. University of Iowa

Aaron Veenstra
Associate Professor, Ph.D. University of Wisconsin

David Cratis Williams
Professor, Ph.D. Kansas University

Laura L. Winn
Senior Instructor, Ph.D. University of Georgia-Athens

 

 

 

Emeritus Faculty

Mike Budd
Ph.D. University of Iowa
mbudd@fau.edu

Fred Fejes
Ph.D. University of Illinois
fred.fejes@upmedia.cz

Manjunath Pendakur
Ph.D. Simon Fraser University
mpendaku@fau.edu

Susan Reilly
Ph.D. The Pennsylvania State University
sreilly@fau.edu

 

Affiliate Faculty

Walter Burton
wburton@fau.edu

Caren Neile
M.S. Northwestern University
cneile@fau.edu

Steve Solot
M.A. Boston University
M.A. University of Pacific
ssolot@fau.edu

 

Adjunct Faculty

Cynthia Carrico
ccarrico2013@fau.edu

Frank Cerabino
fcerabin@fau.edu

Aurora Dominguez
rodrigueza@fau.edu

Volrick Higgs
vhiggs1@fau.edu

Glenn Singer
gsinger@fau.edu

Charles Suits
csuits@fau.edu

Rhonda Trust-Schwartz
rtrust@fau.edu

Carol Watson
watsonc@fau.edu

 

Graduate Teaching Assistants

MA Program

Ronke Abidoye aabidoye2019@fau.edu
Joshua Amaral jamaral2019@fau.edu
Jasper Araujo caraujo2015@fau.edu
Laura Barron lbarron2015@fau.edu
Jordan Bowles bowlesj2013@fau.edu
Quezia Da Silva Salgado qdasilvasalg2013@fau.edu
Raven Doyle rdoyle2013@fau.edu
Yagmur Dursunoglu    ydursunoglu2017@fau.edu
Mikhail Guseynov mguseynov2014@fau.edu
Chrissie Heath cheath2015@fau.edu
Tana Le cle2@fau.edu
Greice Markwith gmarkwith2019@fau.edu
Alexa McCalla-Johnson amccallajohn2015@fau.edu
Daniel McGovern dmcgovern2017@fau.edu
Hannah Moody hmoody2016@fau.edu
Kaitlin Rogers  rogersk2016@fau.edu
Rebeka Velasov rvelasova2019@fau.edu

MFA Program

Alberto Alvarez albertoalvar2016@fau.edu
Amy Carlson agorman3@fau.edu
Richie Christian rchris13@fau.edu
Alex Henry alexhenry2013@fau.edu
James Jean-Pierre jjeanpierre2016@fau.edu
Benedicte LaFlamme laflammeb2016@fau.edu
Ledis Molina molinal2019@fau.edu
Monisha Ramachendran Selvaraj  mramachendra2017@fau.edu

 

Staff & Student Support

Marissa Brown
Program Assistant for the SCMS
CU 202
561-297-3851
scms@fau.edu

Addrienne Gionta
Senior Secretary (Davie)
DW-BC90 303
954-236-1106
agionta@fau.edu 

Meredith Huckabee
mhuckabee2017@fau.edu
Alkeria Jackson
ajackson2016@fau.edu
Student Workers 
CU 201 
561-297-3850