Tuition and Billing Services

Exemptions and Waivers

Deceased Law Enforcement, Correctional, or Correctional Probation Officers Employed by the State or Political Subdivision

Eligibility

Fees Covered

Restrictions

Documentation Required

  • Pursuant to Florida Statute 112.191 (3) students whose parent or spouse was a member of law enforcement or firefighter who died in the line of duty before July 1, 2019 are eligible for a waiver of tuition and associated fees.
  • Tuition and associated fees* up to 120 credit hours of an undergraduate or postgraduate education program.
  • Waiver valid until child’s 25th birthday
  • Spouse must comment use within 5 years after death. Waiver valid until 10th anniversary of spouse’s death.
  • Students must submit a letter from the agency chief indicating the parent died in the line of duty.
  • The forms must be submitted to the Tuition and Billing Office by the payment deadline for the term as noted on the University Academic Calendar. 
  • Students must be in good standing with the University to receive the waiver.

 

* Associated fees shall include the following fees:
  1. Student Financial Aid Fee.
  2. Capital Improvement Fee.
  3. Health Fee.
  4. Athletic Fee.
  5. Activity and Service Fee.
  6. Non-Resident Student Financial Aid Fee, if applicable.
  7. Technology Fee.
  8. other fees approved by the Board of Governors pursuant to Regulation 7.003(24); and
  9. Tuition Differential.
Deceased Firefighters Employed by the State or a Political Subdivision

Eligibility

Fees Covered

Restrictions

Documentation Required

  • Pursuant to Florida Statute 112.1912, students whose parent or spouse was a member of law enforcement,  firefighter, correctional, correctional probation officer or emergency medical technician/paramedic who died in the line of duty after July 1, 2019 are eligible for a waiver of tuition and associated fees.
  • Tuition and associated fees* up to 120 credit hours of an undergraduate or postgraduate education program.
  • Waiver valid until child’s 25th birthday
  • Spouse must comment use within 5 years after death. Waiver valid until 10th anniversary of spouse’s death.
  • Students must submit a letter from the agency chief indicating the parent died in the line of duty.
  • The forms must be submitted to the Tuition and Billing Office by the payment deadline for the term as noted on the University Academic Calendar. 
  • Students must be in good standing with the University to receive the waiver.

 

* Associated fees shall include the following fees:
  1. Student Financial Aid Fee.
  2. Capital Improvement Fee.
  3. Health Fee.
  4. Athletic Fee.
  5. Activity and Service Fee.
  6. Non-Resident Student Financial Aid Fee, if applicable.
  7. Technology Fee.
  8. other fees approved by the Board of Governors pursuant to Regulation 7.003(24); and
  9. Tuition Differential.
Deceased Emergency Medical technician or Paramedic Employed by the State or Political Subdivision

Eligibility

Fees Covered

Restrictions

Documentation Required

  • Pursuant to Florida Statute 112.1912, students whose parent or spouse was a member of law enforcement, firefighter, correctional, correctional probation officer or emergency medical technician/paramedic who died in the line of duty after July 1, 2019 are eligible for a waiver of tuition and associated fees.
  • Tuition and associated fees* up to 120 credit hours of an undergraduate or postgraduate education program.
  • Waiver valid until child’s 25th birthday
  • Spouse must comment use within 5 years after death. Waiver valid until 10th anniversary of spouse’s death.
  • Students must submit a letter from the agency chief indicating the parent died in the line of duty.
  • The forms must be submitted to the Tuition and Billing Office by the payment deadline for the term as noted on the University Academic Calendar. 
  • Students must be in good standing with the University to receive the waiver.
* Associated fees shall include the following fees:
  1. Student Financial Aid Fee.
  2. Capital Improvement Fee.
  3. Health Fee.
  4. Athletic Fee.
  5. Activity and Service Fee.
  6. Non-Resident Student Financial Aid Fee, if applicable.
  7. Technology Fee.
  8. other fees approved by the Board of Governors pursuant to Regulation 7.003(24); and
  9. Tuition Differential.
Deceased Teacher or School Administrator Employed by a Florida District school Board

Eligibility

Fees Covered

Restrictions

Documentation Required

  • Pursuant to Florida Statute 112.1915, students whose parent was a teacher or school administrator of a Florida district school board who died as a result of their job are eligible for a waiver
  • Tuition and associated fees* up to 120 credit hours of an undergraduate or postgraduate education program.
  • Waiver valid until child’s 25th birthday
  • Students must submit a letter from the school administration indicating the parent died in the line of duty. 
  • The forms must be submitted to the Tuition and Billing Office by the payment deadline for the term as noted on the University Academic Calendar.
  • Students must be in good standing with the university to receive the waiver.

 

* Associated fees shall include the following fees:
  1. Student Financial Aid Fee.
  2. Capital Improvement Fee.
  3. Health Fee.
  4. Athletic Fee.
  5. Activity and Service Fee.
  6. Non-Resident Student Financial Aid Fee, if applicable.
  7. Technology Fee.
  8. other fees approved by the Board of Governors pursuant to Regulation 7.003(24); and
  9. Tuition Differential.
Deceased Active-Duty Member of the United State Armed Forces and Florida National Guard

Eligibility

Fees Covered

Restrictions

Documentation Required

  • Pursuant to Florida Statute 112.1915, students whose parent was a teacher or school administrator of a Florida district school board who died as a result of their job are eligible for a waiver
  • Tuition and associated fees* up to 120 credit hours of an undergraduate or postgraduate education program.
  • Waiver valid until child’s 25th birthday
  • Students must submit a letter from the school administration indicating the parent died in the line of duty. 
  • The forms must be submitted to the Tuition and Billing Office by the payment deadline for the term as noted on the University Academic Calendar.
  • Students must be in good standing with the university to receive the waiver.

 

* Associated fees shall include the following fees:
  1. Student Financial Aid Fee.
  2. Capital Improvement Fee.
  3. Health Fee.
  4. Athletic Fee.
  5. Activity and Service Fee.
  6. Non-Resident Student Financial Aid Fee, if applicable.
  7. Technology Fee.
  8. other fees approved by the Board of Governors pursuant to Regulation 7.003(24); and
  9. Tuition Differential.
Wrongfully Incarcerated

Eligibility

Fees Covered

Restrictions

Documentation Required

  • The wrongfully incarcerated person meets and maintains the regular admission requirement of the University.
  • The student remains registered and makes satisfactory academic progress as defined by the University.

 

  • Tuition and associated fees* up to 120 credit hours of an undergraduate or postgraduate education program.

 

  • The wrongfully incarcerated person meets and maintains the regular admission requirement of the University.
  • The student remains registered and makes satisfactory academic progress as defined by the University.
  • The student needs to submit proof that the felony conviction was vacated by the court and the original sentencing court has issued its order finding that the person neither committed the act, nor did aid, abet or act as an accomplice or accessory to the act or offense. The forms must be submitted to the Tuition and Billing Office by the payment deadline for the term as noted on the University Academic Calendar.
* Associated fees shall include the following fees:
  1. Student Financial Aid Fee.
  2. Capital Improvement Fee.
  3. Health Fee.
  4. Athletic Fee.
  5. Activity and Service Fee.
  6. Non-Resident Student Financial Aid Fee, if applicable.
  7. Technology Fee.
  8. other fees approved by the Board of Governors pursuant to Regulation 7.003(24); and
  9. Tuition Differential.
Acceleration (Dual Enrollment and Early Admit)

Eligibility

Fees Covered

Restrictions

Documentation Required

Dual Enrollment:

  • Enrolled in grades 6-12 in either Palm Beach country public high school, home education program, or approved private school
  • Receive approval from your high school (via signed Permission Form)
  • Have at least a 3.0 unweighted cumulative high school GPA
  • Have completed at least 4 high school credits, with 1 credit in English and 1 in Math
  • Take the ACT, SAT, Accuplacer or PERT and achieve all the minimum scores on any one test listed on FAU’s Office of the Registrar website. Scores from different tests cannot be mixed and matched.

Early Admission Program:

  • Have completed junior year in high school (a minimum of six semesters) and need no more than one year to complete all the requirements for a high school diploma
  • Have proof of a SAT score of at least 1290; or an ACT test score of 27
  • Have earned a 3.8 or higher high school GPA (as calculated by the Office of Admissions)
  • Meet all the admission requirements for a traditional degree-seeking student
  • Tuition and associated fees*

Dual Enrollment:

  • Students who enroll in postsecondary courses that are creditable toward both a Florida high school diploma and an associate or baccalaureate degree
  • Dual Enrollment students may take a maximum of eight credit hours each semester.
  • Students may not register for:
    • Courses that are less than three credits without a corresponding lab
    • Courses graded pass/fail or satisfactory/unsatisfactory
    • Directed independent study courses
    • Study abroad courses
    • Graduate level courses
    • Courses for which prerequisites have not been met
      • *FAU does not record test scores or transcripts for Dual Enrollment students. If a prerequisite has been satisfied by either exam credit (AP) or transfer credit (other dual enrollment) the student must request overrides directly from the individual department of the course.
  • There are only three College of Business courses that Dual Enrollment students are permitted to take:
    • ECO 2013 – Macroeconomics
    • ECO 2023 – Microeconomics
    • GEB 2011 – Introduction to Business
  • Students will need to satisfy any prerequisites, co-requisites, pretests, proficiency exams, and/or permissions from the instructor/department before registering for classes.
  • Students who are planning on taking a math class must take the ALEKS placement test and achieve the minimum scores. For more information, please contact the FAU Testing Center.
  • Course selections must be approved by the student’s high school counselor. Be sure to select some alternative courses in case a first choice is not available.
  • Students who register for a class not listed on their permission form may be dropped without notice.
  • Students who withdraw from a course after the drop and add deadline will no longer be eligible to participate in Dual Enrollment.

Early Admissions Program:

  • Students enrolled in the Early Admissions Program must take courses that will meet the high school diploma requirements and the associate or baccalaureate degree at FAU.
  • To ensure the transferability of credits, students and guidance counselors may wish to concentrate on general education courses for students seeking Associate in Arts or Baccalaureate degrees.
  • College preparatory courses, other forms of pre-collegiate instruction and physical education courses that focus on the execution of a skill rather than the intellectual attributes of the activity are not eligible for inclusion in the Early Admissions Program unless it is part of the FAU degree program. 
Dual Enrollment:

1) New Student

2) Returning Student Application

If you are having trouble completing the application requirements, please email hsdual@fau.edu for assistance.

Early Admission Program:

  • Official High School Transcripts
  • SAT or ACT testing results
  • A completed application for admissions with a $30.00 non-refundable application fee, completed and signed by the student
  • A personal letter outlining the reasons for pursuing an early admission opportunity at Florida Atlantic University
  • A signed statement of approval from the high school principal or guidance counselor
  • A completed “Supplemental Information for Early Admission” form
  • Home education students must submit an official letter of intent with the school district’s approval and a completed “Supplemental Information for Early Admission” form (
  • A list of the courses needed to graduate from high school
  • In order to establish proof of Florida Residency, documentation must be submitted including tax returns, letter of domicile, voter’s registration card, Florida driver’s license, etc.
  • Non-U.S. Citizens must submit a photocopy of both sides of their Resident Alien card
  • Proof of Measles Immunization and Health Form is required of all first-time FAU students

Contact University Advising Services at 561-297-3064 or email advisingservices@fau.edu  or the Office of Undergraduate Admissions at 561-297-3040 or admissions@fau.edu for additional information.

* Associated fees shall include the following fees:
  1. Student Financial Aid Fee.
  2. Capital Improvement Fee.
  3. Health Fee.
  4. Athletic Fee.
  5. Activity and Service Fee.
  6. Non-Resident Student Financial Aid Fee, if applicable.
  7. Technology Fee.
  8. other fees approved by the Board of Governors pursuant to Regulation 7.003(24); and
  9. Tuition Differential.
Department of Children and Families (DCF)

Eligibility

Fees Covered

Restrictions

Documentation Required

  • Any student who:
    • Is or was at the time he or she reached the age of 18 in the custody of the Department of Children and Families or a relative or nonrelative under Florida Statues section 39.5085
    • Is or was adopted from the Department of Children and Families after May 5, 1997
    • Is or has spent at least 6 months in the custody of the Department of Children and families after reaching 16 years of age
  • Tuition and associated fees*, including lab fees. Material and supply fees and fees associated with enrollment in career-preparatory instruction shall be exempted.
  • Exemption shall remain valid up until the time the student reaches the age of 28.
  • Students must provide a certification of eligibility from Florida DCF (on DCF letterhead) to the Tuition and Billing Office.  This waiver is valid for Florida DCF only.
  • The forms must be submitted to the Tuition and Billing Office by the payment deadline for the term as noted on the University Academic Calendar. 
* Associated fees shall include the following fees:
  1. Student Financial Aid Fee.
  2. Capital Improvement Fee.
  3. Health Fee.
  4. Athletic Fee.
  5. Activity and Service Fee.
  6. Non-Resident Student Financial Aid Fee, if applicable.
  7. Technology Fee.
  8. other fees approved by the Board of Governors pursuant to Regulation 7.003(24); and
  9. Tuition Differential.
Homeless Exemption

Eligibility

Fees Covered

Restrictions

Documentation Required

  • Must complete the H.L Verfication process through the Deans of Student Affair’s office each semester
  • Tuition and associated fees*
  • Must be applied for each semester
  • Approval Memorandum comes from the Dean of Student Affairs
  • H.L Verification process must be completed each semester
* Associated fees shall include the following fees:
  1. Student Financial Aid Fee.
  2. Capital Improvement Fee.
  3. Health Fee.
  4. Athletic Fee.
  5. Activity and Service Fee.
  6. Non-Resident Student Financial Aid Fee, if applicable.
  7. Technology Fee.
  8. other fees approved by the Board of Governors pursuant to Regulation 7.003(24); and
  9. Tuition Differential.
Child Protection and Child Welfare Personnel

Eligibility

Fees Covered

Restrictions

Documentation Required

  • Pursuant to Florida Statutes 402.403, persons employed as child protective investigators, child protective investigation supervisors employed by the department of Child Protection and Child Welfare and case managers and case manager supervisors employed by a community-based care lead agency or a subcontractor of a community-based care lead agency who do not possess a master's degree in social work may qualify for a tuition and fee waiver to pursue a Master's Degree in Social Work.  

 

  • Tuition and associated fees*
  • Employees enrolled in an accredited master’s degree in social work or a certificate program and maintain at least a grade of ‘B.’
  • Approved Department of Children and Families, community-based agency or a subcontractor waiver form must be submitted to the Office of the Registrar prior to or by the last day to pay to avoid a late payment fee.
* Associated fees shall include the following fees:
  1. Student Financial Aid Fee.
  2. Capital Improvement Fee.
  3. Health Fee.
  4. Athletic Fee.
  5. Activity and Service Fee.
  6. Non-Resident Student Financial Aid Fee, if applicable.
  7. Technology Fee.
  8. other fees approved by the Board of Governors pursuant to Regulation 7.003(24); and
  9. Tuition Differential.
Purple Heart Recipients

Eligibility

Fees Covered

Restrictions

Documentation Required

  • Pursuant to Florida Statute 1009.26, the University shall waive undergraduate tuition and associated fees for each recipient of a Purple Heart, or another combat decoration superior in precedence which was awarded for valor.
  • Undergraduate Tuition and associated fees* for degree or certificate
  • Recipient of a Purple Heart, or another combat decoration superior in precedence which was awarded for valor.
  • 110 percent of the number of required credit hours of the degree or certificate program for which the student is enrolled.
  • This waiver is considered “Countable Aid” for student Financial Aid purposes. Therefore, if this waiver is administered by an office other than the college Financial Aid office, College officials must notify the Director of Financial Aid that a student has qualified for the waiver.
  •  
  • Submits a copy of the DD-214 form issued at the time of separation from service
  • In situations where a service member is on active duty and has not been issued a DD-214, The official (service specific) transmitting correspondence that would normally accompany such an award or a certification of the appropriate combat award by the service specific administrative record holder [(General Staff Officer Personnel, or Jude Advocate general)] would meet the documentation requirement.
* Associated fees shall include the following fees:
  1. Student Financial Aid Fee.
  2. Capital Improvement Fee.
  3. Health Fee.
  4. Athletic Fee.
  5. Activity and Service Fee.
  6. Non-Resident Student Financial Aid Fee, if applicable.
  7. Technology Fee.
  8. other fees approved by the Board of Governors pursuant to Regulation 7.003(24); and
  9. Tuition Differential.
Non-resident Waiver

Eligibility

Fees Covered

Restrictions

Documentation Required

  • Pursuant to HB 851, Florida Statute 1009.26, the University shall waive out-of-state tuition and out-of-state financial aid fee for students who attend a Florida secondary school for three consecutive years immediately preceding high school graduation.
  • Apply for enrollment in an institution of higher education within 24 months (about 2 years) after high school graduation; and

 

  • Out-of-state tuition and out-of-state financial aid fee only
  • 110 percent of the required credit hours of the undergraduate degree or certificate program for which the student is enrolled.

A student who is granted an out of state fee waiver is not eligible for state financial aid

  • Submit an official High School transcript as evidence of attendance and graduation
  • If you are a Florida high school graduate unable to produce the documentation required for standard residency review because you are an undocumented student, a Deferred Action for Childhood Arrivals (DACA) student, or a student who is a US citizen with undocumented parents, you may be eligible for an out-of-state tuition fee waiver or Florida residency by providing different documentation.

 

  • For more information, please email the admissions office at ugresidency@fau.edu or call 561-297-3040.
* Associated fees shall include the following fees:
  1. Student Financial Aid Fee.
  2. Capital Improvement Fee.
  3. Health Fee.
  4. Athletic Fee.
  5. Activity and Service Fee.
  6. Non-Resident Student Financial Aid Fee, if applicable.
  7. Technology Fee.
  8. other fees approved by the Board of Governors pursuant to Regulation 7.003(24); and
  9. Tuition Differential.
Veterans Out of State Tuition Waiver

Eligibility

Fees Covered

Restrictions

Documentation Required

Pursuant to Florida Statute 1009.26 (12)(a), and the federal Veterans' Access to Care through Choice, Accountability, and Transparency Act of 2014 (Title VII, section 702), the University shall waive out-of-state tuition and out-of-state financial aid fee for an honorably discharged veteran of the United States Armed Services, the United States Reserve Forces, or the National Guard who physically resides in Florida while enrolled in the University.  This waiver has been amended as of July 1, 2015 to include any dependent who receives VA educational assistance and resides in Florida; they will also receive instate tuition.

  • Out-of-state tuition and out-of-state financial aid fee only
  • In-state tuition is not guaranteed for dependents of veterans. Please contact the Military and Veterans Student Success Center for additional information.
  • Proof of Military Status
  • Proof of current Florida Address
  • Proof of Award or entitlement
  • Other forms- Please visit the FAU Military & Veterans website.
  • Military Transcripts

 

Note: This list is specific to the Military and Veteran Student Success Center department at FAU and does not include the documents that may be requested by the VA or any other department at FAU

For additional information please contact the Military and Veterans Student Success center at (561) 297 – 4725 or veterans@fau.edu.

* Associated fees shall include the following fees:
  1. Student Financial Aid Fee.
  2. Capital Improvement Fee.
  3. Health Fee.
  4. Athletic Fee.
  5. Activity and Service Fee.
  6. Non-Resident Student Financial Aid Fee, if applicable.
  7. Technology Fee.
  8. other fees approved by the Board of Governors pursuant to Regulation 7.003(24); and
  9. Tuition Differential.
Active Duty Military

Eligibility

Fees Covered

Restrictions

Documentation Required

  • Pursuant to Florida Board of Governors regulation 7.008 (23), the University shall waive out-of-state tuition and out-of-state financial aid fee for active duty military residing in or stationed outside the state.
  • Out-of-state tuition and out-of-state financial aid fee only
  •  

Must provide a copy of their most recent Leave and Earning Statement (LES) to the VA Success Center. This is required every semester.

* Associated fees shall include the following fees:
  1. Student Financial Aid Fee.
  2. Capital Improvement Fee.
  3. Health Fee.
  4. Athletic Fee.
  5. Activity and Service Fee.
  6. Non-Resident Student Financial Aid Fee, if applicable.
  7. Technology Fee.
  8. other fees approved by the Board of Governors pursuant to Regulation 7.003(24); and
  9. Tuition Differential.
State Employees

Eligibility

Fees Covered

Restrictions

Documentation Required

  • Pursuant to Florida Statute 1009.265, the University shall waive tuition and associated fees for state employees who qualify. 
  • Tuition and associated fees*
  • Covers up to six (6) credit hours per term on a space-available basis.
  • This does not include persons employed by a state university
  • Enrollment will be limited to courses that do not increase the direct cost to the university. Courses that increase direct cost and therefore are not space-available courses include but are not limited to individualized courses, Distance Learning courses, Dissertation, and thesis courses.
  • An approved State Employee Tuition Waiver Form must be submitted to the Registrar's Office prior to or by the last day to pay to avoid a late payment fee.
* Associated fees shall include the following fees:
  1. Student Financial Aid Fee.
  2. Capital Improvement Fee.
  3. Health Fee.
  4. Athletic Fee.
  5. Activity and Service Fee.
  6. Non-Resident Student Financial Aid Fee, if applicable.
  7. Technology Fee.
  8. other fees approved by the Board of Governors pursuant to Regulation 7.003(24); and
  9. Tuition Differential.
Linkages

Eligibility

Fees Covered

Restrictions

Documentation Required

  • A linkage institute waiver is an agreement between the state universities/community colleges and foreign countries. The foreign country agrees to pay the out of state tuition’s portion on behalf of the student (Undergraduate and Graduate) from its country.
  • Pursuant to Florida Statute section 288.8175, Florida linkage institutes were created to assist in the development of stronger economic, cultural, educational, and social ties between this state and strategic foreign countries through the promotion of expanded public and private dialogue on cooperative research and technical assistance activities, increased bilateral commerce, student and faculty exchange, cultural exchange, and the enhancement of language training skills between the postsecondary institutions in this state and those of selected foreign countries. Each institute must ensure that minority students are afforded an equal opportunity to participate in the exchange.
  • Out-of-state fee and out-of-state financial aid fee
  • Limited to 25 full-time equivalent students per year
  • Students who are granted a linkages waiver receive a letter from the University or department issuing the linkage. This letter must be submitted to the Tuition and Billing Office Sometimes the University or department will send the letter to the TBS Office on behalf of the student.
  •  The forms must be submitted to the Tuition and Billing Office by the payment deadline for the term as noted on the University Academic Calendar.
  •  
* Associated fees shall include the following fees:
  1. Student Financial Aid Fee.
  2. Capital Improvement Fee.
  3. Health Fee.
  4. Athletic Fee.
  5. Activity and Service Fee.
  6. Non-Resident Student Financial Aid Fee, if applicable.
  7. Technology Fee.
  8. other fees approved by the Board of Governors pursuant to Regulation 7.003(24); and
  9. Tuition Differential.
Certificate of Participation

Eligibility

Fees Covered

Restrictions

Documentation Required

  • Pursuant to Florida Statute 1009.26 (2), persons who supervise interns for institutions within the State University System may be given one non-transferable certificate (fee waiver) for each full academic term during which the person serves as an intern supervisor. This certificate shall provide for waiver of the basic tuition fee (as defined in Regulation 7.001).   
  • Basic fee (as defined in Regulation 7.001). Tuition shall be defined as the basic fee assessed to students for enrollment in credit courses at any of the state universities.
  • Covers up to six (6) hours credit instruction (including credit through continuing education) during a single term at any state university
  • Certificates shall be valid for three (3) years from date of issuance
  • A certificate is non- transferable and may only be used for the purpose designated by state policies prior to the date of expiration

The original, signed copy of the Certification of Participation must be surrendered to the Tuition and Billing Office prior to or by the last day to pay to avoid a late payment fee.

* Associated fees shall include the following fees:
  1. Student Financial Aid Fee.
  2. Capital Improvement Fee.
  3. Health Fee.
  4. Athletic Fee.
  5. Activity and Service Fee.
  6. Non-Resident Student Financial Aid Fee, if applicable.
  7. Technology Fee.
  8. other fees approved by the Board of Governors pursuant to Regulation 7.003(24); and
  9. Tuition Differential.
Florida residents 60 years of age or older

Eligibility

Fees Covered

Restrictions

Documentation Required

  • Pursuant to Florida Statute 1009.24, The 60 plus audit program allows Florida residents for tuition purposes, aged 60 or older, to audit college-level courses with tuition waived.
  • Tuition and associated fees*
  • Florida residents 60 years of age or older
  • Pursuant to Florida Statute 1009.24, The 60 plus audit program allows Florida residents for tuition purposes, aged 60 or older, to audit college-level courses with tuition waived.
* Associated fees shall include the following fees:
  1. Student Financial Aid Fee.
  2. Capital Improvement Fee.
  3. Health Fee.
  4. Athletic Fee.
  5. Activity and Service Fee.
  6. Non-Resident Student Financial Aid Fee, if applicable.
  7. Technology Fee.
  8. other fees approved by the Board of Governors pursuant to Regulation 7.003(24); and
  9. Tuition Differential.
Employee Educational Scholarship Program (EESP)

Eligibility

Fees Covered

Restrictions

Documentation Required

  • Eligible employees AMP and SP and courses are restricted to those taken at FAU.
  • Must be a full-time employee on the day before classes begin for the semester and continue to be employed for the entire semester.
  • SP employees must have completed six months of full-time continuous, satisfactory, and permanent service with FAU (Florida Atlantic University) on the day before the semester begins. Law Enforcement Officers serving a twelve-month probationary period will also be eligible to participate in the EESP after six months of full-time, continuous, satisfactory service with FAU. Employees’ most recent performance review score must be a “Good” or above on the day before the semester begins.
  • Faculty, Postdoctoral and Administrative, Managerial, and Professional (AMP) employees must have completed six months of full-time continuous service with FAU and be in good standing with the University on the day before the semester begins.
  • Employee’s employment record must be discipline free for a minimum of six months prior to the first day of classes for the semester.
  • Enrollment is contingent upon supervisory approval and verification of eligibility status.
  • Tuition and associated fees*
  • Covers up to six (6) credit hours per term.
  • Employees assigned to Temporary /visiting appointments are not eligible to participate in the EESP
  • Employees enrolled in undergraduate courses must receive a grade of C or better for courses taken to avoid being charged for the course(s).
  • Employees enrolled in graduate courses must receive a grade of B or better for courses taken to avoid being charged for the course(s).
  • Employees will be responsible for paying for any course(s) they Withdraw or Drop after the official Drop/Add date.
  • Employees who receive a grade of Incomplete (I), will not have EESP coverage until such time as the grade has been changed to a grade acceptable as specified above. Employees who do not have Incomplete course grades updated within the specified timeframe will be responsible for all costs for the class.

 

  • Eligible university employees shall apply for the Employee Education Scholarship program through the “Create Request” process in Workday.
  • The application is to be completed, necessary approvals are to be obtained, and must be routed to the Office of Human Resources for verification and final approval on the day before the last day of Drop/Add. Applications will not be accepted past Noon on the due date.
* Associated fees shall include the following fees:
  1. Student Financial Aid Fee.
  2. Capital Improvement Fee.
  3. Health Fee.
  4. Athletic Fee.
  5. Activity and Service Fee.
  6. Non-Resident Student Financial Aid Fee, if applicable.
  7. Technology Fee.
  8. other fees approved by the Board of Governors pursuant to Regulation 7.003(24); and
  9. Tuition Differential.