Academic Calendar

The Registrar's Office maintains several Calendars. You will need Adobe Acrobat Reader to print them. You can download Adobe Reader from Adobe's web site.

Choose a Calendar

Florida Atlantic University
Academic Calendar 2020-2021

Choose a Term
Fall 2020 Spring 2021 Summer 2021

 

pdf    Back to top

  Fall 2020
Date Day Intersession Full Term First Half First 5-Weeks Second 5-Weeks Second Half Third 5-Weeks
Mar 23 Mon   Registration Opens Registration Opens  Registration Opens  Registration Opens  Registration Opens   Registration Opens
Aug 17 Mon    Non-Degree Registration Opens
Non-Degree Registration Opens   Non-Degree Registration Opens Non-Degree Registration Opens   Non-Degree Registration Opens  Non-Degree Registration Opens
Aug 22
Sat    Classes Begin
 Classes Begin
 Classes Begin
     
Aug 28 Fri      
Aug 31
Mon   60+ Audit Registration
60+ Audit Registration    60+ Audit Registration  60+ Audit Registration 60+ Audit Registration   60+ Audit Registration  
Aug 31
Mon      
Sep 7
Mon   Labor Day
(University closed)
Labor Day
(University closed)
 
Labor Day
(University closed)
 
     
Sep 11 Fri Last Day to Submit Application for Degree
Sep 11 Fri            
Sep 21 Mon            
Sep 25 Fri     Classes End
     
Sep 26
Sat          Classes Begin
   
Sep 28
Mon       Final Grades Due      
Oct 16
Fri     Classes End
     
Oct 17
Sat            Classes Begin
 
Oct 19
Mon  

 

 Final Grades Due        
Oct 23
Fri          
Oct 26
Mon          
Oct 30
Fri       Classes End
   
Oct 31
Sat              Classes Begin
Nov 2
 Mon         Final Grades Due     
Nov 11
Wed    Veteran's Day
(University closed)
       Veteran's Day
(University closed)
 Veteran's Day
(University closed)
 
Nov 20
Fri          
Nov 26
Thu   Thanksgiving Break Begins
(University closed)
 
      Thanksgiving Break Begins
(University closed)
 
Thanksgiving Break Begins
(University closed)
 
Nov 29 Sun   Thanksgiving Break Ends
(University closed)
      Thanksgiving Break Ends
(University closed)
 
Thanksgiving Break Ends
(University closed)
 
Dec 7
Mon   Classes End          
Dec 8
Tue   Reading Days Begin
         
Dec 9
Wed   Reading Days End
         
Dec 10
Thu   Final Exams Begin
         
Dec 11
Fri             Classes End
Dec 14
Mon              Final Grades Due
Dec 16 Wed   Final Exams End
      Classes End  
Dec 17 Thu
Dec 18
Fri Semester Ends
Dec 21
Mon   Final Grades Due        Final Grades Due  
* No classes or exams are scheduled on Commencement days.
This calendar is subject to change by appropriate authority.

pdf    Back to top

  Spring 2021  
Date Day Intersession Full Term First Half First 5-Weeks Second 5-Weeks Second Half Third 5-Weeks
Nov 2
Mon Registration Opens Registration Opens Registration Opens Registration Opens Registration Opens Registration Opens Registration Opens
Dec 14
Mon Non-Degree
Registration Opens
           
Dec 19 Sat Classes Begin            
Dec 21
Mon            
Dec 22
Tue            
Jan 4 Mon   Non-Degree Registration Opens Non-Degree Registration Opens Non-Degree Registration Opens Non-Degree Registration Opens Non-Degree Registration Opens Non-Degree Registration Opens
Jan 8
Fri Classes End            
Jan 9
Sat   Classes Begin Classes Begin Classes Begin      
Jan 11 Mon

Final Grades Due
at 9am

           
Jan 15 Fri      
Jan 18
Mon  

M.L. King, Jr. Day
(University closed)

M.L. King, Jr. Day
(University closed)
M.L. King, Jr. Day
(University closed)
     
Jan 19
Tue   60+ Audit Registration 60+ Audit Registration 60+ Audit Registration 60+ Audit Registration 60+ Audit Registration 60+ Audit Registration
Jan 19
Tue      
Jan 29 Fri Last Day to Submit Application for Degree
Jan 29 Fri            
Feb 8
Mon            
Feb 12 Fri     Classes End      
Feb 13 Sat         Classes Begin    
Feb 15 Mon       Final Grades Due
at 9am
     
Mar 5
Fri     Classes End      
Mar 6
Sat           Classes Begin  
Mar 8
Mon     Final Grades Due
at 9am
       
Mar 12
Fri          
Mar 15 Mon          
Mar 19
Fri       Classes End    
Mar 20 Sat             Classes Begin
Mar 22
Mon         Final Grades Due
at 9am
   
Apr 9
Fri          
Apr 19
Mon   Classes End          
Apr 20 Tue   Reading Days Begin          
Apr 21 Wed   Reading Days End          
Apr 22
Thu   Final Exams Begin          
Apr 23
Fri             Classes End
Apr 26
Mon             Final Grades Due
at 9am
Apr 28
Wed   Final Exams End       Classes End  
Apr 29
Thu
Apr 30
Fri
Apr 30
Fri Semester Ends
May 3
Mon   Final Grades Due
at 9am
      Final Grades Due
at 9am
 
* No classes or exams are scheduled on Commencement days.
This calendar is subject to change by appropriate authority.

pdf    Back to top

  Summer 2021
Date Day Intersession First 5-Weeks Second 5-Weeks Third 5-Weeks
Mar 29 Mon Registration Opens Registration Opens Registration Opens     Registration Opens  
May 3
Mon Non-Degree
Registration Opens
Non-Degree
Registration Opens
 
Non-Degree
Registration Opens
 
    Non-Degree
Registration Opens
 
 
May 8
Sat Classes Begin            
May 11 Tue            
May 12 Wed            
May 14 Fri Classes End            
May 15 Sat   Classes Begin Classes Begin        
May 17 Mon  Final Grades Due
at 9am
           
May 21 Fri          
May 24 Mon   60+ Audit Registration
60+ Audit Registration     60+ Audit Registration    
May 24 Mon          
May 31 Mon   Memorial Day
(University closed)
Memorial Day
(University closed)
       
Jun 4
Fri Last Day to Submit Application for Degree
Jun 11 Fri            
Jun 14 Mon            
Jun 25 Fri     Classes End
       
Jun 26 Sat           Classes Begin  
Jun 28 Mon     Final Grades Due
at 9am
       
Jul 2
Fri            
Jul 5
Mon   Independence Day observed
(University closed)
       Independence Day observed
(University closed)
 
Jul 6
Tue            
Jul 23 Fri          
Aug 6
Fri   Classes End       Classes End  
Aug 10 Tue
Aug 10 Tue Semester Ends
Aug 11 Wed   Final Grades Due
at 9am
      Final Grades Due
at 9am
 
* No classes or exams are scheduled on Commencement days.
 
This calendar is subject to change by appropriate authority.
 
 
Updated: March 3,  2021

 Last Modified 5/24/21