Student Organizations

RSO Name Description President Name Email Address
Anthropology Honors Club To help students with an anthropology major find different opportunities. Hafsa Haider hhaider2013@fau.edu
ART Club Promote creativity, positive emotional expression of the students of the University. Tracey Tobkin ttobkin2016@fau.edu
Asian American Association Established to celebrate all Asian cultures and to educate fellow peers of traditions, languages, and customs of these Asian cultures. Kaisee Chung chungk2018@fau.edu
Baron’s Business Economics Club Aims to open up free discussion, collaboration, and unique learning opportunities for those interested in Business, Economics, or Public Policy. Amanda Barstow abarstow2017@fau.edu
Best Buddies Dedicated to one-to-one friendships and inclusion for individuals with intellectual and developmental disabilities (IDD). Kelly-Ann Peart kpeart2018@fau.edu
BSU Established to celebrate and educate peers about the black community. Morgan Frederick mfrederick2018@fau.edu
Cliché Established to unite creative and literary inclined students; mission is to showcase the literary and artistic talent amongst peers. Kristina Latchana klatchana2018@fau.edu
Council for Scholarship, Inquiry, Design, and Engagement (C-SIDE) CSI cohort centralized to the FAU MacArthur Campus established for the purpose of promoting undergraduate engagement in inquiry, scholarship, and design. An international student organization that promotes career opportunities in the healthcare industry. Christy Laflamme claflamme2017@fau.edu
Crafting with a Cause Provides a creative environment where students can relieve stress while discussing issues and helping the community. Madison Hecker mhecker2018@fau.edu
Devoted The purpose of this organization is to bring together and encourage a community of young Christian women. Our objectives are to create a comfortable environment for members to share and grow their faith and study the Bible. We will also offer opportunities to lead and serve in local churches and the community. Mariana Lopes mlopes2016@fau.edu
Enviro Club Work to improve our local environment and educate students and community members about how they can become more environmentally friendly. Deanna Easton deaston2018@fau.edu
Harbor Branch Student Association Established for the purpose of having an organization on Harbor Branch campus that allows students and professionals on campus to participate in activities including: social activities, community service, collaboration, and skill development. Kirstie Tandberg ktandberg2013@fau.edu
HOSA An international student organization that promotes career opportunities in the healthcare industry. Katherine Banger kbanger2017@fau.edu
Jupiter Hillel Established to celebrate and educate peers about the Jewish community. Daniela Esquenazi desquenazi2019@fau.edu
Kingdom Club The on-campus non-denominational Christian club. Sam Manoharan smanoharan2018@fau.edu
MacArthur Campus Resident Student Association (MacRSA) An organization that deals with advocacy issues related to housing and holds events on campus to make living on campus a fun experience for everyone. Hillary Moran hmora2018@fau.edu
Marine Bio Club Members learn about topics in or related to marine biology, and partake in activities related to the field. Owen Silvera osilvera2017@fau.edu
Musically Inclined Club (MIC) The music group of the Jupiter campus; MIC is open to all students interested in music and performing. Madison Nissan mnissan2017@fau.edu
Network for Women in STEM The purpose of WiS is to form a supportive network for women involved in science, technology, engineering, and math (henceforth referred to as “STEM”) and encourage the interest of women and girls interested in becoming involved in a STEM career. Kerriann Badal kbadal2@fau.edu
Newman Club Purpose of this organization is to afford Catholic students the opportunity to meet, reflect, enjoy activities, and worship together, as well as an opportunity to share the Roman Catholic faith with the community and promote awareness of this religion and its application in the current world. Jeffrey Turn jturn2016@fau.edu
Owlettes A year of dance in all styles and for all levels of experience where there are opportunities to teach or learn. Gabrielle Byrd gbyrd2017@fau.edu
Phi Theta Kappa International Honor Society of two-year colleges and academic programs; purpose to encourage scholarship among two-year college students. Kenielle Beason kbeason2018@fau.edu
Pre-Dental Society Educate pre-dental students about the application process, interviewing, admission testing, scholarships and financial aid. Palak Shah shahp2016@fau.edu
Pre-Med Society Offers an environment that supports pre-Offers an environment that supports pre-health students by providing different workshops, opportunities, and resources! We also advocate for students to serve the community through charity fundraisers. Marina Perez marinaperez2017@fau.edu
Pre-Vet Club To assist students interested in veterinary medicine in obtaining internships/ animal experience. Jeffrey Turn jturn2016@fau.edu
Psych Club Aims to show students how psychology is relevant in day-to-day life. Andrew Ly aly2017@fau.edu
Spanish Club Dedicated to promoting the Hispanic world through intellectual enrichment of the students and faculty of the Honors College Sunil Raju sraju2017@fau.edu
Spectrum The LGBTQ+ organization on the Jupiter campus with focus in providing everyone with a safe space to express themselves regardless of sexual orientation and identity. Andrew Ly aly2017@fau.edu
Turning Point USA To inform students about current politics and get them more involved. Vani Addepalli vaddepalli2017@fau.edu
Vegan Club Mission is to spread the message of respect and compassion for animals and our planet in all aspects. Daniela Jaramillo djaramillo2017@fau.edu
Volunteer Around the World Volunteers Around the World is a student-run organization that serves to advance interests in the field of medicine, global health, and international volunteer work through the philanthropic promotion of health in countries across the world. Our focus is to provide communities with access to medical treatment, medication, and health education while introducing students to real-life medical situations and the deprived state of certain populations in the world. This unique abroad experience permits students to gain invaluable first-hand knowledge of medicine and its practice in foreign countries. The purpose of this organization is for students to take part in Medical outreach internships abroad in order to improve the standard of living for poverty-stricken communities around the world as well as help students gain hands-on medical and humanitarian experience. Reggie Joseph reggiejoseph2019@fau.edu