Student Affairs and Enrollment Management (SAEM) Leadership Team

Purpose

The Student Affairs and Enrollment Management (SAEM) Leadership Team provides input and recommendations to the Vice President for Student Affairs and Enrollment Management regarding divisional operations (enrollment, financial management, personnel, strategic planning, services/programs, facilities and setting divisional priorities) for the Division of Student Affairs and Enrollment Management. The SAEM members:


 

Jessica Lopez Acevedo

Jessica Lopez Acevedo

Director
Transfer Student Recruitment and LINK Program
jlopez82@fau.edu
561-297-3040

Keven Allen Jr.

Keven Allen Jr.

Director
First-Generation Student Success
kallenjr@fau.edu
561-297-3988

Tracy Boulukos

Tracy Boulukos

Assistant VP
Financial Aid & New Student Services Initiatives

Katie Burke

Dr. Katie Burke

Executive Director
New Student Transitions and Family Engagement
kburke19@fau.edu
561-297-3607

Sherry Bynes

Sherry Bynes

Director
Upward Bound
sbynes1@fau.edu
561-297-3619

Nori Carter

Nori Carter

Director
Student Services and Campus Life-Broward Campuses
ncarte10@fau.edu
954-236-1236

Michael Cooper

Michael Cooper

Director
Student Union
cooperm@fau.edu
561-297-3730

Eric Davidson

Eric Davidson

Director
Finance & Administration
edavidson@fau.edu
561-297-3988

Michael D’Eugenio

Michael D’Eugenio

Director
Development
mdeugen@fau.edu
561-297-3988

Dr. Larry Faerman

Dr. Larry Faerman

Acting Vice President
Student Affairs & Enrollment Management
lfaerman@fau.edu
561-297-3988

Maura Flaschner

Maura Flaschner

Executive Director
Undergraduate Admissions
mflaschner@fau.edu
561-297-2145

Donald Gabriel

Donald Gabriel

Director
Military and Veterans Affairs
allisonm@fau.edu
561-297-0258

Chrissy Gass

Chrissy Gass

Director
Financial Aid for Partner Campuses
gassc@fau.edu
561-799-8633

Rebecca Goldstein

Rebecca Goldstein

Director
Assessment & Research
rgoldstein@fau.edu
561-297-1018

Addiel Gomez

Addiel Gomez

Director
Student Media
agomez13@fau.edu
561-297-0448

Karen Gough

Karen Gough

Assistant VP
FAU Career Center

LeAnn Gutierrez

LeAnn Gutierrez

Director
Student Health Services
lgutierrez@health.fau.edu
561-297-3512

Matthew Hinds

Matthew Hinds

Director for Administration
Office of the Vice President
mhinds2@fau.edu
561-297-3988

Juan Izaguirre

Juan Izaguirre

Interim Director
Center for IDEAs
jizagui2@fau.edu
561-297-3959

Debbi Johnson-Rais

Dr. Debbi Johnson-Rais

Director
Scholars Programs
djohnsonrais@fau.edu
561-297-3000

Catherine Kellman

Catherine Kellman

Director
Housing & Residential Education
kellmanc@fau.edu
561-297-3959

Dr. Kathryn Kominars

Dr. Kathryn Kominars

Director
Counseling & Psychological Services
kkominars@health.fau.edu
561-297-3538

Cristina Lopez Vergara

Cristina Lopez Vergara

Director
Career Center Internships & Co-ops
clopezvergar2016@fau.edu
561-297-3533

Brian Montalvo

Brian Montalvo

Senior Director
Career Advising, Counseling, & Education
bmontal1@fau.edu
561-297-3533

Karen Murray

Karen Murray

Director
Owls Care Health Promotion
murrayk@fau.edu
561-297-2733

Audrey Pusey

Audrey Pusey

Interim Dean of Students
Dean of Students

Cecilia Sarmiento

Cecilia Sarmiento

Director
Student Services and Campus Life Jupiter
csarmiento@fau.edu

Michelle Shaw

Michelle Shaw

Director
Student Accessibility Services
mshaw@fau.edu
561-297-3880

tba placeholder photo

Warren Shaw

Director
Campus Recreation
shaww@fau.edu

Emmanuela Stanislaus

Dr. Emmanuela Stanislaus

Director
Employer Engagement
estanislaus@fau.edu

Charles Thompson

Charles Thompson

Director
SAEM Technology Services
thompsonc@fau.edu
561-297-3988

Donald Van Pelt

Donald Van Pelt

Director
Student Activities & Involvement
dvanpelt@fau.edu
561-297-3735

Joel Vander Horst

Joel Vander Horst

Director
Wilkes Honors College Admissions and Enrollment
jvander3@fau.edu
561-799-8646