Student Affairs (SA) Leadership Team

Purpose

The Student Affairs (SA) Leadership Team provides input and recommendations to the Vice President for Student Affairs regarding divisional operations (financial management, personnel, strategic planning, services/programs, facilities and setting divisional priorities) for the Division of Student Affairs. The SA members:

 

Keven Allen Jr.

Keven Allen Jr.

Director
First-Generation Student Success
kallenjr@fau.edu
561-297-3988

TBA

TBA

Director
New Student Transitions and Family Engagement

Sherry Bynes

Sherry Bynes

Executive Director
Trio Programs
sbynes1@fau.edu
561-297-3619

Sherry Bynes

Pamela King

Director
Upward Bound
sbynes1@fau.edu
561-297-3619

Nori Carter

Nori Carter

Director
Student Services and Campus Life-Broward Campuses
ncarte10@fau.edu
954-236-1236

Chris Hall Lynch

Chris Hall Lynch

Interim Director
Student Union
clynch13@fau.edu
561-297-6727

Eric Davidson

Eric Davidson

Director
Finance & Administration
edavidson@fau.edu
561-297-3988

Dr. Larry Faerman

Dr. Larry Faerman

Acting Vice President
Student Affairs
lfaerman@fau.edu
561-297-3988

Donald Gabriel

Donald Gabriel

Director
Military and Veterans Affairs
dgabriel@fau.edu
561-297-0258

Rebecca Goldstein

Rebecca Goldstein

Director
Assessment & Research
rgoldstein@fau.edu
561-297-1018

Addiel Gomez

Addiel Gomez

Director
Media & Communications
agomez13@fau.edu
561-297-0448

Karen Gough

Karen Gough

Assistant Vice President
FAU Career Center
kgough@fau.edu
561-297-3533

Sean Seedial

Sean Seedial

Interim Director
Student Health Services
sseedial@health.fau.edu
561-297-0704

Juan Izaguirre

Juan Izaguirre

Director
Center for IDEAs
jizagui2@fau.edu
561-297-3959

Catherine Kellman

Catherine Kellman

Director
Housing & Residential Education
housing@fau.edu
561-297-3959

Laura DiPasquale

Laura DiPasquale

Interim Director
Counseling & Psychological Services
ldipasquale@health.fau.edu
561-297-2277

Brian Montalvo

Brian Montalvo

Senior Director
Career Advising, Counseling, & Education
bmontal1@fau.edu
561-297-3533

Karen Murray

Karen Murray

Director
Owls Care Health Promotion
murrayk@fau.edu
561-297-2733

Audrey Pusey

Audrey Pusey

Dean of Students
apusey@fau.edu
561-297-3542

Cecilia Sarmiento

Cecilia Sarmiento

Director
Student Services and Campus Life Jupiter
csarmiento@fau.edu
1561-799-8145

Michelle Shaw

Michelle Shaw

Director
Student Accessibility Services
mshaw@fau.edu
561-297-3880

Warren Shaw

Warren Shaw

Director
Campus Recreation
shaww@fau.edu
561-236-1096

Mitchell Roshel

Mitchell Roshel

Director
Employer Engagement
mroshel@fau.edu
561-297-4926

Charles Thompson

Charles Thompson

Director
SA Technology Services
thompsonc@fau.edu
561-297-3988

Donald Van Pelt

Donald Van Pelt

Assistant Vice President
Student Engagement
dvanpelt@fau.edu
561-297-3735

Brian Fisher

Brian Fisher

Acting Associate
VP for Student Affairs Operations
fisherb@fau.edu
561-297-2305

Cristina Lopez Vergara

Cristina Lopez Vergara

Director
Career Center Internships
& Co-ops
clopezvergar2016@fau.edu
561-297-3533