Student Affairs (SA) Leadership Team

Purpose

The Student Affairs (SA) Leadership Team provides input and recommendations to the Vice President for Student Affairs regarding divisional operations (financial management, personnel, strategic planning, services/programs, facilities and setting divisional priorities) for the Division of Student Affairs. The SA members:


 

Keven Allen Jr.

Keven Allen Jr.

Director
First-Generation Student Success
kallenjr@fau.edu
561-297-3988

Katie Burke

Dr. Katie Burke

Executive Director
New Student Transitions and Family Engagement
kburke19@fau.edu
561-297-3607

Sherry Bynes

Sherry Bynes

Director
Upward Bound
sbynes1@fau.edu
561-297-3619

Nori Carter

Nori Carter

Director
Student Services and Campus Life-Broward Campuses
ncarte10@fau.edu
954-236-1236

tba

TBA

Director
Student Union

Eric Davidson

Eric Davidson

Director
Finance & Administration
edavidson@fau.edu
561-297-3988

Michael D’Eugenio

Michael D’Eugenio

Director
Development
mdeugen@fau.edu
561-297-3988

Dr. Larry Faerman

Dr. Larry Faerman

Acting Vice President
Student Affairs
lfaerman@fau.edu
561-297-3988

Donald Gabriel

Donald Gabriel

Director
Military and Veterans Affairs
allisonm@fau.edu
561-297-0258

Rebecca Goldstein

Rebecca Goldstein

Director
Assessment & Research
rgoldstein@fau.edu
561-297-1018

Addiel Gomez

Addiel Gomez

Director
Student Media
agomez13@fau.edu
561-297-0448

Karen Gough

Karen Gough

Assistant VP
FAU Career Center

LeAnn Gutierrez

LeAnn Gutierrez

Director
Student Health Services
lgutierrez@health.fau.edu
561-297-3512

Juan Izaguirre

Juan Izaguirre

Director
Center for IDEAs
jizagui2@fau.edu
561-297-3959

Catherine Kellman

Catherine Kellman

Director
Housing & Residential Education
kellmanc@fau.edu
561-297-3959

Cristina Lopez Vergara

Cristina Lopez Vergara

Director
Career Center Internships & Co-ops
clopezvergar2016@fau.edu
561-297-3533

Brian Montalvo

Brian Montalvo

Senior Director
Career Advising, Counseling, & Education
bmontal1@fau.edu
561-297-3533

Karen Murray

Karen Murray

Director
Owls Care Health Promotion
murrayk@fau.edu
561-297-2733

Audrey Pusey

Audrey Pusey

Interim Dean of Students
Dean of Students

Cecilia Sarmiento

Cecilia Sarmiento

Director
Student Services and Campus Life Jupiter
csarmiento@fau.edu

Michelle Shaw

Michelle Shaw

Director
Student Accessibility Services
mshaw@fau.edu
561-297-3880

Warren Shaw

Warren Shaw

Director
Campus Recreation
shaww@fau.edu

Mitchell Roshel

Mitchell Roshel

Interim Director
Employer Engagement
mroshel@fau.edu
561-297-4926

Charles Thompson

Charles Thompson

Director
SA Technology Services
thompsonc@fau.edu
561-297-3988

Donald Van Pelt

Donald Van Pelt

Director
Student Activities & Involvement
dvanpelt@fau.edu
561-297-3735