• FAU Home
  • Office of Equity, Inclusion and Compliance
Students sitting on the lawn in a circle
 

WELCOME TO THE OFFICE OF EQUITY, INCLUSION AND COMPLIANCE

Earth with handsThe Office of Equity, Inclusion and Compliance promotes a working and learning environment free from any form of unlawful discrimination or harassment.  We focus on the needs of the University community through establishing meaningful partnerships with faculty, students, staff, administrators and the public.  The Office supports the incorporation of inclusion and diversity in its programming as well as training initiatives.

The Title IX Office is housed in the Office of Equity, Inclusion, and Compliance.  Title IX of the Education Amendments Act of 1972 is a federal law that states: 

"No person in the United States shall, on the basis of sex, be excluded from participation in, be denied the benefits of, or be subjected to discrimination under any education program or activity receiving Federal financial assistance."

The University is committed to responding promptly and effectively when it learns of any form of possible discrimination based on sex. The University responds to reports of sexual harassment, including sexual violence, as part of its efforts to stop the harassment and prevent the recurrence of possible sex discrimination.

StudentsLocation

Kenneth R. Williams Administration Building
777 Glades Road, Room 265
Boca Raton, Florida 33431-0991

Office Hours

Monday through Friday - 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Contact Us

Phone: 561-297-3004
Fax: 561-297-2402
Florida Relay System: 800-955-8771

Our Team

Donald Kamm, J.D.
Executive Director and Title IX Coordinator
dkamm@fau.edu

Paula Behul
Director
pbehul@fau.edu

Ed Rowe
Associate Director/ADA Coordinator
erowe@fau.edu

Ruba E. Kanaan, J.D.
Assistant Director, Deputy Title IX Coordinator
rkanaan@fau.edu

Ryan Kelley, J.D.
Assistant Director
kelleyr@fau.edu

Len Baker
Office Manager
lbaker@fau.edu