FAU students

About FAU Broward Campuses

FAU student

Florida Atlantic University's Broward County-based campuses (located in Davie, Fort Lauderdale, and Dania Beach) were created by Florida Statute in the early 1970s to serve Broward residents with access to courses for completing baccalaureate, master and doctoral degrees.

FAU's Davie campus was established in 1990 on a 38-acre of land. In the Davie campus students take upper division courses toward degrees in the Dorothy F. Schmidt College of Arts and Letters, College of Business, College for Design and Social Inquiry, College of Education, Christine E. Lynn College of Nursing, and the Charles E. Schmidt College of Science. The Davie campus is also the University's headquarters for expanding environmental research initiatives focused on Everglades restoration. This campus is the university's second largest campus by enrollment.

FAU's Fort Lauderdale campus started in 1987, and since then it has evolved into a unique center for design programs, such as architecture and multimedia studies.

FAU's Dania Beach campus is an ocean engineering research center, that counts with partnerships with industry and government that focus on physical oceanography, ocean energy, marine technology and other areas.

Florida Atlantic University Broward campuses is committed in creating a strong partner with industries and organizations serving Broward and Miami-Dade counties. Join us as we continue to evolve in service to South Florida.