Faculty

David Cratis Williams
Director of the School, Professor, Program Area Coordinator, Ph.D. Kansas University

Joey Bargsten
Associate Professor, Ph.D. University of Iowa

Stephen Charbonneau
Graduate Director, Associate Professor, Ph.D. University of California, Los Angeles

Patricia Darlington
Associate Professor, Ph.D. University of Florida

Demetrius Dukes
Visiting Instructor, M.F.A. Florida Atlantic University

Christina DeWalt
Assistant Professor, PhD. The University of Oklahoma

Nannetta Durnell-Uwechue
Associate Professor, Ph.D. Ohio State University

Shane Eason
Assistant Professor, B.F.A University of Regina, M.F.A. Concordia University

Fred Fejes
Professor, Ph.D. University of Illinois

Anthony Guneratne
Director of the Graduate Certificate in Film and Culture, Professor, Ph.D. Indiana University, Bloomington

Stephen Heidt
Assistant Professor, Ph.D. Georgia State University

Michael Hofmann
Associate Professor, Ph.D. Free University of Berlin

Noemi Marin
Professor, Ph.D. University of Maryland, College Park

Francis McAfee
Associate Professor, M.F.A. Florida Atlantic University

Becky Mulvaney
Associate Professor, GTA Coordinator, Ph.D. University of Iowa

Rosa Sungjoo Park
Instructor, MFA, Rhode Island School of Design>

Manjunath Pendakur
Professor, Ph.D. Simon Fraser University

Kevin Petrich
Senior Instructor, Ph.D. Florida Atlantic University
General Manager, Wavelengths Webcast

Deandre Poole
Instructor, Ph.D. Howard University

Ilene Prusher
Instructor, M.A. Columbia University

Susan Reilly
Professor, Ph.D. The Pennsylvania State University

Chris Robé
Associate Professor, Ph.D. Lehigh University

Neil Santaniello
Senior Instructor, M.S.J. Northwestern University

Chris Scodari
Professor, Ph.D. Ohio State University

Gerald Sim
Director SCMS Honors Program, Program Area Coordinator, Associate Professor, Ph.D. University of Iowa

Adam Smith
Assistant Professor, M.F.A., Stanford University, MPhil. Cambridge University

Matthew Sobnosky
Instructor

Ruth von Spalding
Instructor, M.F.A. California Institute of the Arts (CalArts), M.F.A. University of Applied Sciences, Dortmund, Germany

William Trapani
Associate Director, Associate Professor, M.A., Ph.D. University of Iowa

Laura L. Winn
Instructor, Ph.D. University of Georgia-Athens

Emeritus Faculty

Mike Budd
Ph.D. University of Iowa
mbudd@fau.edu

Affiliate Faculty

Robert Bailyn
Distinguished Visiting Professor in the School of Communication & Multimedia Studies
M.A. University of Michigan
M.S. Western Connecticut University
rbailyn1@fau.edu

Walter Burton
wburton@fau.edu

Caren Neile
M.S. Northwestern University
cneile@fau.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Tajana Bjellos
tbjellos@fau.edu

Gary Brooten
gbrooten@fau.edu

Cynthia Carrico
ccarrico2013@fau.edu

Frank Cerabino
fcerabin@fau.edu

Volrick Higgs
vhiggs1@fau.edu

Oscar Jubis
ojubis@fau.edu

Carolyn Marshall
cmarshall@fau.eduu

Glenn Singer
gsinger@fau.edu

Charles Suits
csuits@fau.edu

Alison Van De Bunte
avandebunte@fau.edu

Carol Watson
watsonc@fau.edu

Staff & Student Support

Program Assistant
CU 202
561-297-3851

Addrienne Gionta
Senior Secretary (Davie)
DW-BC90 303
954-236-1106
agionta@fau.edu 

Shianne Noel
Clerical Assistant
CU 201
561-297-3850
smill147@fau.edu 

Nathalia Lemos
Production Resource Technician (Davie)
LA 419
561-297-3850
scmsproduction@fau.edu 

Emmie Eimann
Student Worker
CU 201
561-297-3850
eeimann2016@fau.edu

©