Faculty

David Cratis Williams 
Director of the School, Professor, Ph.D. Kansas University

Joey Bargsten
Associate Professor, Ph.D. University of Iowa

Stephen Charbonneau
Graduate Director, Associate Professor, Ph.D. University of California, Los Angeles

Patricia Darlington
Associate Professor, Ph.D. University of Florida

Demetrius Dukes
Visiting Instructor, M.F.A. Florida Atlantic University

Christina DeWalt
Assistant Professor, PhD. The University of Oklahoma

Nannetta Durnell-Uwechue
Associate Professor, Ph.D. Ohio State University

Shane Eason
Assistant Professor, M.F.A. Concordia University

Fred Fejes
Professor, Ph.D. University of Illinois

Anthony Guneratne
Director of the Graduate Certificate in Film and Culture, Professor, Ph.D. Indiana University, Bloomington

Stephen Heidt
Assistant Professor, Ph.D. Georgia State University

Michael Hofmann
Associate Professor, Ph.D. Free University of Berlin

Noemi Marin
Professor, Ph.D. University of Maryland, College Park

Francis McAfee
Associate Professor, M.F.A. Florida Atlantic University

Becky Mulvaney
Associate Professor, GTA Coordinator, Ph.D. University of Iowa

Rosa Sungjoo Park
Instructor, M.F.A. Rhode Island School of Design, M.F.A. University of British Columbia Okanagan, M.F.A. Seoul National University 

Manjunath Pendakur
Professor, Ph.D. Simon Fraser University

Kevin Petrich
Senior Instructor, Ph.D. Florida Atlantic University
General Manager, Wavelengths Webcast

Deandre Poole
Instructor, Ph.D. Howard University

Ilene Prusher
Faculty Advisor to the University Press, Instructor, M.A. Columbia University

Susan Reilly
Professor, Ph.D. The Pennsylvania State University

Chris Robé
Associate Professor, Ph.D. Lehigh University

Neil Santaniello
Faculty Advisor to the University Press, Senior Instructor, M.S.J. Northwestern University

Chris Scodari
Professor, Ph.D. Ohio State University

Gerald Sim
Director SCMS Honors Program, Associate Professor, Ph.D. University of Iowa

Adam Smith
Faculty Advisor to OWL TV, Assistant Professor, M.F.A. Stanford University, MPhil. Cambridge University

Matthew Sobnosky
Instructor, Ph.D. University of Nebraska

Ruth von Spalding
Instructor, M.F.A. California Institute of the Arts (CalArts), M.F.A. University of Applied Sciences, Dortmund, Germany

William Trapani
Associate Director, Associate Professor, Ph.D. University of Iowa

Laura L. Winn
Instructor, Ph.D. University of Georgia-Athens

 

 

Emeritus Faculty

Mike Budd
Ph.D. University of Iowa
mbudd@fau.edu

 

Affiliate Faculty

Robert Bailyn
Distinguished Visiting Professor in the School of Communication & Multimedia Studies
M.A. University of Michigan
M.S. Western Connecticut University
rbailyn1@fau.edu

Walter Burton
wburton@fau.edu

Caren Neile
M.S. Northwestern University
cneile@fau.edu

Steve Solot
M.A. Boston University
M.A. University of Pacific
ssolot@fau.edu

 

Adjunct Faculty

Lisa Browne Banic
brownebanic@fau.edu

Gary Brooten
gbrooten@fau.edu

Cynthia Carrico
ccarrico2013@fau.edu

Frank Cerabino
fcerabin@fau.edu

Volrick Higgs
vhiggs1@fau.edu

Glenn Singer
gsinger@fau.edu

Charles Suits
csuits@fau.edu

Carol Watson
watsonc@fau.edu

 

Staff & Student Support

Marissa Brown
Program Assistant for the SCMS
CU 202
561-297-3851
scms@fau.edu

Addrienne Gionta
Senior Secretary (Davie)
DW-BC90 303
954-236-1106
agionta@fau.edu 


Clerical Assistant
CU 201
561-297-3850

Nathalia Lemos
Production Resource Technician (Davie)
LA 419
561-297-3850
scmsproduction@fau.edu 

Emmie Eimann 
Student Worker 
CU 201 
561-297-3850 
eeimann2016@fau.edu

Meredith Huckabee
Student Worker 
CU 201 
561-297-3850 
mhuckabee2017@fau.edu