educate tomorrow

The Educate Tomorrow at FAU Program (ET @ FAU) is a student support program designed to support FAU students who receive the DCF or HL tuition waiver.  We provide students with wrap around support services from admission to graduation, with a goal of creating a strong foundation of support, academic coaching and advising, and access to services on and off campus in order to increase academic progress and graduation rates.

Through collaboration with campus and community partners, the Educate Tomorrow at FAU Program offers the following services:

  • Academic Support Services
  • Mentoring (required participation)
  • Tutoring
  • Connection to campus programs such as Reaching Individual Success and Empowerment (RISE) and the Urban Male Initiative (UMI)
  • Referral to campus resources such as Student Health Services, Counseling and Psychological Services (CAPS), Financial Aid, and the Career Center
  • Student advocacy
  • Independent living skills activities
  • ET/AOK Scholars Program
  • Opportunities to get involved in the community

 Are you interested in becoming an Educate Tomorrow Mentor or Mentee?

Click here to become a Mentor  |   Click here to become a Mentee


 The Educate Tomorrow at FAU Program also assists students who have over 45 credits hours with transitioning to their academic advisor in their specific college.  Each college has an advisor that serves as a liaison for students in the ET @ FAU program.

Name

Email

College

Keva Anderson-Konsker kanderso@fau.edu College of Design & Social Inquiry
Ingrid Estevez iestevez@fau.edu College of Business
Sheena Orr sorr7@fau.edu  The Dorothy F. Schmidt College of Arts & Letters
Chere Robinson crobinson@health.fau.edu  Christine E. Lynn College of Nursing
Tayler Kung tkung@fau.edu  College of Engineering & Computer Science
Ama Agumeh aagumeh@fau.edu The Charles E. Schmidt College of Science
Joe Waters waters@fau.edu College of Education
Jasmine Briggs briggsj@fau.edu University Advising Services

 

For more information about that Educate Tomorrow at FAU Program, please contact:
Jasmine Briggs
Assistant Director - Educate Tomorrow at FAU Program
561-297-2015
briggsj@fau.edu

 



 Last Modified 8/18/17