Office of the Provost

 

FAU Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs


Dr. Bret Danilowicz

Dr. Bret Danilowicz (Bio)

Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs

provost@fau.edu
(561) 297-6350

sstjour2013

Erma Bennett (Bio)

Executive Assistant to the Provost

ebenne12@fau.edu
(561) 297-6350

 

Academic Affairs Leadership


hawkins

Dr. Michele Hawkins (Bio)

Vice Provost for Academic Affairs

mhawkins@fau.edu
(561) 297-4747

russ

Dr. Russ Ivy (Bio)

Senior Associate Provost for Academic Affairs

ivy@fau.edu
(561) 297-2353

aabbate

Anthony Abbate (Bio)

Associate Provost for the Broward Campuses

aabbate@fau.edu
(954) 236-1285

ball

Jason Ball (Bio)

Associate Provost and Chief Information Officer

jball@fau.edu 
(561) 297-3440

 
watlington

Dr. Eliah Watlington (Bio)

Associate Provost for the Northern Campuses and Executive Director, Osher Lifelong Learning Institute, Jupiter

ewatling@fau.edu
(561) 799-8531

To Be Announced (Bio)

Executive Director for Online and Continuing Education

 

 
alperin

Dr. Diane Alperin (Bio)

Senior Advisor to Academic Affairs

alperind@fau.edu
(561) 297-3068

 alt=

To Be Announced (Bio)

Assistant Vice President, Academic Finance and Administration

tracy

Dr. Mihaela Metianu (Bio)

Executive Director for the Center for Global Engagement
(Dual Report to the Division of Student Affairs)

mmetianu@fau.edu
(561) 297-3049

capp

James Capp (Bio)

Assistant Provost for Academic Operations and Planning

jcapp1@fau.edu
(561) 297-3061

 
yliu

Dr. Ying Liu (Bio)

Assistant Provost for Institutional Effectiveness and Analysis

yingliu@fau.edu
(561) 297-2719

twinfield

Tori Winfield (Bio)

Associate General Counsel

twinfield@fau.edu
(561) 297-3007

 

Provost's Office Staff Members


bamdas

Dr. Jo Ann Bamdas (Bio)

Director of Interprofessional Education

jbamdas1@fau.edu
(561) 945-2266

betancourt

Arcadia Betancourt (Bio)

Director of Academic Personnel

abetancourt@fau.edu
(561) 297-4747

johnson

Geoffrey Johnson (Bio)

Director of Academic Planning

gjohns45@fau.edu
(561) 297-4365

biggs

Christopher Biggs (Bio)

Associate Director of Academic Finance and Administration

biggs@fau.edu
(561) 297-0215

szabo

Debra Szabo (Bio)

Director of Assessment, Accreditation and Articulations

dszabo@fau.edu
(561) 297-4344

vargas

Felipe Vargas (Bio)

Administrative Staff Assistant

fvargas@fau.edu
(561) 297-3062

vargas

Michael Turtz (Bio)

Administrative Staff Assistant

mturtz@fau.edu
(561) 297-3068

kpaul

Kiesha Paul (Bio)

Budget Coordinator

kieshapaul@fau.edu
(561) 297-4899



 Last Modified 3/14/19