3MT Competiton Logo

PAST FAU Three Minute Thesis (3MT®) Sponsors and Friends


Support 3MT® Scholarships!
$1,000 First Place
   $500 First Runner-Up
   $500 People's Choice
   $250 Second Runner-Up
$2,500 First Place*
$1,500 First Runner-Up
$1,500 People's Choice
$1,000 Second Runner-Up
FAU’s 3MT® Championship Award is generously sponsored through the Dr. Eric H. Shaw 3MT® Championship Award Endowment Fund.

Questions? Contact us at 3mt@fau.edu or 561-297-1213.

 Thank you to FAU's 2022 3MT® Championship Judging Panel

Kate Arrizza
President & CEO, Cox Science Center and Aquarium 

Jervonte “Tae” Edmonds
Founder & CEO of Suits for Seniors, Inc.

Anna M. Ewing
Board Member, Angel Investor, Former CIO Nasdaq (retired)

Marti Freund, J.D.
Director for Organizational Advancement, Gift of Life Marrow Registry

Rubin Gruber
Entrepreneur, Founder, & Philanthropist

Alice Hudson
Technical Director, Surface Chemists of Florida, Inc.

Kandace Kichler, M.D., F.A.C.S.
Surgeon, Hass Plastic Surgery

Aaron Shapiro
Entertainer, Aaron The Speaker Productions, LLC.

Eric H. Shaw, Ph.D.
Emeritus Professor of Business (FAU), Consultant, & Philanthropist

Robert Schindler
General Contractor CGC 1511657, Stress Relief Inc.

Thank you to everyone who contributed in making FAU’s 3MT®Heats and Championships a success!

Gift of Life Marrow Registry
Advanced Pediatrics of Boca
Greer Certified Family Practice
Harbor Branch Oceanographic Institute Foundation
fox therapy
Public Utility Management & Planning Services
fau libraries
FAU Graduate and Professional Student Association (GPSA)
fau toastmasters




Dorothy F. Schmidt College of Arts and Letters College of Business
College for Design and Social Inquiry College of Education
College of Engineering and Computer Science Graduate College
Harriet L. Wilkes Honors College Charles E. Schmidt College of Medicine
Christine E. Lynn College of Nursing Charles E. Schmidt College of Science
Chartwells Catering Department of Biological Sciences
Department of Theatre and Dance Division of Public Affairs
Division of Research Division of Student Affairs
FAU Brain Institute Florida Atlantic University Foundation, Inc.
Florida Atlantic University Libraries Graduate & Professional Student Association (GPSA)
Harbor Branch Oceanographic Institute Foundation Jupiter Campus Administration
Kelly Family Scholarship Fund Office of the President
Office of the Provost Jupiter Campus Administration
Office of Undergraduate Research & Inquiry The Toastmasters Club at FAU
Undergraduate Studies JWeppner Center for LEAD & Service-Learning
Davimos Family Endowment for Excellence in Science Dr. Patricia Anastasio, M.D., F.A.A.P., Advanced Pediatrics of Boca
Fox Therapy Consultants Gift of Life Marrow Registry
Gladys L. Davis Trust It’s Owl Time
Public Utility Management & Planning Services, Inc. Tom Mersch, ESQ., Kelley Kronenberg Attorneys at Law
Aaron Shapiro Allison Rodgers & Rafael Zapata
Annette Schlubach-Casacci Anonymous
Christian Decle Cliff & Kaylyn Smith-Patterson
Dr. Robert Greer IV & Kelli Greer Dr. Ali Zilouchian
Dr. Anton F. Post Dr. David Newman
Dr. Deborah L. Floyd Dr. Eric H. Shaw
Dr. Frederick Bloetscher Dr. Gary Perry
Dr. Joshua Voss Dr. Katie G. Burke
Dr. Ken Dawson-Scully Dr. Khaled Sobhan
Dr. Marianne Porter Dr. Matthew K. Smith & Clarke Flowers
Dr. Megan Davis Dr. Michele Hawkins
Dr. Mohammad Ilyas Dr. Paul Peluso
Dr. Rod Murphey Dr. Ronald Nyhan
Dr. Russ Ivy Dr. Stephen Kajiura
Dr. William & Ann Smith Dr. William Kolby & Lisa Smith
Drs. Marianne Porter & Stephen Kajiura Drs. Timothy & Chelsey Smith-Meier
Jamie De La Rionda Jane Strudwick
Dr. Robert Greer V & Liana Smith Marilyn Link
Marny Glasser Nora Barragan
Professor Desmond Gallant, M.F.A. Professor Kathryn L. Johnston, M.F.A.
Professor Kristen April Soroko, M.F.A. Professor Lee Soroko, M.F.A.
Professor Lynn McNutt, M.F.A. Travis Arnold
Trustee Mary Beth McDonald William Walsh


A special thank you to the following student groups:

Elite Owl Red Jackets FAU Accounting Scholars Club
Graduate & Professional Student Association Lead with Your Voice
OwlTV The Toastmasters Club at FAU