Home / Graduate College / Resources / Financing Your Graduate Education

Financing Your Graduate Education

FAU offers quality education at a reasonable rate. Our tuition and fees compare favorably with other state of Florida schools. Many of our degree programs offer assistantships to graduate students - be sure to indicate your interest in assistantships during the application process. FAU's Office of Student Financial Aid is a good resource to learn more about the types of financial aid available to graduate students . Lastly, the Graduate College awards several fellowships to graduate students on an annual basis.

Financing Your Education


Important Note: The Graduate College does not award assistantships or financial aid, nor does the Graduate College notify students of such awards in their decision notification letters. Please contact your college for information on assistantships, or the Financial Aid Office for information regarding federal financial aid.

Financial Aid Counselor Contacts (Look-up by Student Last Name)

First 4 Letters of Student Last Name Counselor Name Email Phone
AAAA-BELM Julia Lampman jlampman@fau.edu 561-297-2737
BELN-CAUD + Federal Work Study Sara Hejazi shejazi2015@fau.edu 561-297-1250
CAUE-DEUT + FAU High Barbara Stern bstern9@fau.edu 561-297-3518
DEUU-FRIA + National Merit (Benaquisto) Vera Rey-Beach vrey@fau.edu 561-297-3525
FRIB-HEND Derek Phillips dphillip@fau.edu 954-236-1230
HENE-KHAS Wilton Brown wbrown@fau.edu 561-297-4052
KHAT-MANM + Athletes Rosie Cruz rcruz9@fau.edu 561-297-2557
MANN-MURQ Ed Hayward ehayward@fau.edu 954-236-1231
MURR-PONB Rose Paul rpaul12@fau.edu 561-297-0678
PONC-RUSR Tracy Young youngt@fau.edu 561-799-8137
RUSS-SILV + Special Programs Ana Gagula agagula@fau.edu 561-297-1076
SILW-TRIP + ACI Jolla Molinar jmolinar@fau.edu 561-799-8111
TTIQ-ZZZZ Nicholas Lloyd nlloyd5@fau.edu 561-297-3526

For more information on FAU Financial Aid, click here.

 Last Modified 1/25/21