FAU

department of english

Faculty

The phone numbers listed below are extensions for calling within the university system. Use the following area codes and prefixes to call from outside the system:
Boca Raton campus (561) 297-
Davie campus (954) 236-
MacArthur (Jupiter) campus (561) 799-

Adams, Robert Don, Professor. Office: DW 303J. Phone: 7-3830. radams@fau.edu
Areas of Specialization: Modern British and American Literature, Gay and Lesbian Literature

Barrios, Barclay, Assistant Dean and Associate Professor. Office: Boca Raton, CU 338. Phone: 7-4573.  bbarrios@fau.edu
Areas of Specialization: Composition and Rhetoric, Computers and Composition, Writing Program Administration, Technorhetoric

Berlatsky, Eric L., Professor and Department Chair. Office:  Boca Raton, CU 306G. Phone 7-3831.  eberlats@fau.edu
Areas of Specialization:  20th-century British and Postcolonial Literatures, Victorian Literature, Modernism, Critical Theory, Experimental Fiction

Blakemore, Steven , Professor. Office: CU 315. Phone: 7-3830. sblakemo@fau.edu
Areas of Specialization: 18th-century British and American Literature

Bradford, Adam, Associate Professor and Associate Chair Office: CU 306H. Phone: (GV) 754-816-6236. abradfo5@fau.edu
Areas of Specialization: 18th and 19th century American Literature, material culture and history of the book.


Bucak, A. Papatya , Associate Professor. Office: Boca Raton, CU 348. Phone: 7-3830. pbucak@fau.edu
Areas of Specialization: Creative Writing, Fiction

Buckton, Oliver, Professor. Office: Boca Raton, CU 364. Phone: 7-3836. obuckton@fau.edu
Areas of Specialization: 19th-century and 20th-century British Literature and Culture, Film, Gender Studies, Spy Fiction, Theory and Criticism

Dagbovie-Mullins, Sika, Associate Professor and Director of Graduate Studies. Office:  Boca Raton, CU 323.
Phone:7-3830sdagbovi@fau.edu
Areas of Specialization:  African-American Literature, Women's Studies, Theories of Race, Gender, and Ethnicity

Faraci, Mary, Professor. Office: Boca Raton, CU 330. Phone: 7-3830. faraci@fau.edu
Areas of Specialization: Linguistics and Medieval Literature

Furman, Andrew, Professor. Office: Boca Raton, CU 360. Phone: (GV) 561-440-3630. afurman@fau.edu
Areas of Specialization: 20th-century American and Multi-ethnic Literature, Judaic Studies, Creative Writing, Fiction, Creative Non-fiction

Galin, Jeffrey , Associate Professor and Director of the University Center for Excellence in Writing. Office: Boca Raton, CU 350. Phone: 7-3830. jgalin@fau.edu
Areas of Specialization: Composition, Literacy, Technology, and Intellectual Property
 
Hagood, Taylor, Associate Professor, Office: Boca Raton, CU 343. Phone: 7-3830. thagood@fau.edu
Areas of Specialization: American Literature and Culture (Faulkner, African American, Southern) and Critical Theory

Hinshaw, Wendy, Associate Professor and Director of the Writing Program. Office: Boca Raton, CU 306J. Phone: 7-3838. whinshaw@fau.edu
Areas of Specialization: Contemporary Rhetoric and Composition Theory, Feminist Theory, Literacy Studies, Prison Literature, and Service-Learning 

Jasin, Joanne , Instructor. Office: DW 303M. Phone: 7-3830. jjasin@fau.edu
Areas of Specialization: Medieval Literature, Structure of English, Theory

Leeds, John C. , Associate Professor. Office: DW 303G. Phone:7-3830. jleeds@fau.edu
Areas of Specialization: English Renaissance Literature, Classics

Low, Jennifer, Professor. Office: Boca Raton, CU 322. Phone: 7-3830. jlow@fau.edu
Areas of Specialization: Renaissance Literature, Drama, Modern Poetry 

Martin, Thomas , Associate Professor. Office: Boca Raton, CU 318. Phone:7-3830. tmartin@fau.edu
Areas of Specialization: Theory and criticism, Renaissance Literature

Mason, Julia , Associate Professor. Office: Boca Raton, CU 339. Phone: 7-3830. jmason32@fau.edu
Areas of Specialization: Rhetoric and Composition, Professional and Technical Writing, Posthuman Theory, Computers and Composition

McGuirk, Carol , Professor. Office: Boca Raton, CU 313. Phone: 7-3830. cmcguirk@fau.edu
Areas of Specialization: 18th-century British Literature, Scottish Studies, Contemporary Fiction

McKay, Becka , Associate Professor of Translation and Creative Writing and Director of Creative Writing. Office: DW 303L. Phone: 7-3830. rmckay3@fau.edu

Mitchell, Susan , Professor. Office: Boca Raton, CU 362. Phone: 7-2961. smitch21@fau.edu
Areas of Specialization: Creative Writing, Poetry

Murtaugh, Dan , Professor. Office: Boca Raton, CU 353. Phone: (GV) 561-349-7141. dmurtaug@fau.edu
Areas of Specialization: Medieval and Renaissance British Literature

Schmitt, Kate , Associate Professor of Creative Nonfiction. Office: CU 328. Phone: 7-2570. kschmit5@fau.edu    

Schwartz, Jason , Professor. Office: Boca Raton, CU 357. Phone: 7-3837.   jschwart@fau.edu
Areas of Specialization: Creative Writing, Fiction

Scroggins, Mark , Professor. Office: Boca Raton, CU 357. Phone: 7-3830. mscroggi@fau.edu
Areas of Specialization: 20th-century American Literature, Poetry, Modernism, and Post-Modernism, Creative Writing
 
Spry, Adam , Assistant Professor. Office: Boca Raton, CU 341. Phone: 7-3830. sprya@fau.edu
Areas of Specialization: Native American Literature

Stockard, Emily , Associate Professor. Office: DW 303B and CU 342. Phone: 7-3830. stockard@fau.edu
Area of Specialization: English Renaissance

Ulin, Julieann, Associate Professor and Director of Undergraduate Studies. Office: Boca, CU 349.  julin@fau.edu
Area of Specialization: Irish Literature, Transatlantic Modernism

 

Instructors 

Amadori, Claudia. Instructor of English. Office: CU 356. Phone:(GV) 561-349-7102. camadori@fau.edu

Anderson, Stephanie. Visiting Instructor of English. Office: CU 316. Phone:Phone:  7-3830 sjohn210@fau.edu

Blount, Janelle.  Instructor of English. Office: CU 347. Phone: 7-3830

Cassanetti, Nico. Visiting Instructor of English.  Office: CU 332. Phone:  7-3830 ncassane@fau.edu

Criscuolo, Melissa Senior  Instructor of English. Office: CU 318. Phone: 7-3830.  mgarc112@fau.edu

De Stefano, Kelly. Instructor of English. Office: CU 306B. Phone: 7-3830. kdestef@fau.edu
 

Francis, Toni. Visiting Instructor of English.  Office: CU 316. Phone: 7-3830.  tfranci1@fau.edu

Frost, Tiffany. Instructor of English. Office: CU 355. Phone: 7-3830. tfrost3@fau.edu

Gifford, Sheryl. Instructor of English. Office: CU 358. Phone: 7-3830. sgifford@fau.edu


Gutting, Gabrielle. Senior Instructor of English. Office: CU 344. Phone: 7-3830. ggutting@fau.edu 

Henson, Jacob. Instructor of English. Office: CU 351. Phone: 7-3830. jhenson4@fau.edu
 
Kelly, Warren Hill . Senior Instructor of English. Office: CU 345. Phone: 7-3830wkelly13@fau.edu

Kiley, Erin. Instructor of English. Office: CU 329. Phone: 7-3830. ekiley1@fau.edu

Léger, Heather. Visiting Instructor of English. Office: CU 331. Phone: 7-3830.  hleger1@fau.edu

Marquart, Rosanne. Senior Instructor of English. Office: CU 326. Phone: 7-3830. rmarquar@fau.edu

Moorhead, Kathleen. Senior Instructor of English. Office: CU 350. Phone: 7-3830. kmoorhea@fau.edu

Osborne, Tamar. Visiting Instructor of English. tosborn7@fau.edu

Potter, Richard . Senior Instructor of English. Office: CU 319. Phone: 7-3830. rpotter@fau.edu   

Redman, Frederick. Senior Instructor of English. Office: CU 327. Phone: 7-3830. fredman@fau.edu

Rooney, Scarlett. Senior Instructor of English. Office: CU 352. Phone: 7-3830. srooney2@fau.edu

Sheffield-Gentry, Mary
. Instructor of English. Office: CU 306F. Phone: 7-3830. msheffi3@fau.edu

Shiman, Risa. Visiting Instructor of English. Office: CU 331. Phone: 7-3830 rshiman@fau.edu 

Sink, Suzanne. Instructor of English.  Phone: 7-3830. ssink@fau.edu

Trewick, Lillith. Senior Instructor of English. Office: CU 317. Phone: 7-3830. ltrewick@fau.edu

Waldron, Justin. Visiting Instructor of English. jwaldro4@fau.edu

White, James. Visiting Instructor of English. Office: CU 332. Phone:  7-3830 .   jameswhite2013@fau.edu

Zvolensky, Julianne. Instructor of English. Office: CU 324. Phone: 7-3830.  jcurran3@my.fau.edu  


Affiliated Faculty

Berger, Alan L. , Raddock Eminent Scholar Chair for Holocaust Studies, Director, The Center for the Study of Values and Violence after Auschwitz. Office: Boca Raton, AH 118. Phone: 7-2979. aberger@fau.edu
Areas of Specialization: Literature of the Holocaust, Modern Jewish Thought, Jewish Theology, Jewish American Literature

Shusterman, Richard, Dorothy F. Schmidt Eminent Scholar in the Humanities and Professor of Philosophy and English, Director, Florida Atlantic University Center for Body, Mind, and Culture. Office: Boca Raton, SO 124. Phone: 7-0851. shuster1@fau.edu
Areas of Specialization: American Philosophy, Aesthetics, Ethics and Political Theory, Philosophy of Language and Mind, Contemporary Continental Philosophy, Literary Criticism and Theory, Modernism and Postmodernism

For more information contact the Department of English administrative office at 297-3830 or at english@fau.edu
 Last Modified 11/8/16