FAU'S RACE TO EXCELLENCE

The strategic plan focuses on Pillars & Platforms



FAU Pillars are institutional programs that create new knowledge that benefit society. The four Pillar Institutes are:


FAU Platforms represent areas of scholarly activity which support the institutes. The strategic plan lists nine platforms. The Vice President of Research Dan C. Flynn leads to the two platforms below:


2017 Data Science Platform committee members

Members     Support staff
Jason Ball OIT jball@fau.edu  
Tamara Dinev Business tdinev@fau.edu  
Dan Flynn Division of Research flynnd@fau.edu  
Elisa Gaucher Division of Research egaucher@fau.edu  
Stephen Heidt College of Arts & Letters sheidt@fau.edu
Carol Hixson University Libraries hixson@fau.edu
William Kalies Science wkalies@fau.edu  
Koray Karabina Science kkarabina@fau.edu  
Taghi Khoshgoftaarar Engineering khoshgof@fau.edu  
Warner Miller Science wam@fau.edu  
Ata Sarajedini Science asarajedini@fau.edu Lisa Valjin
Karin Scarpinato Division of Research kscarpinato@fau.edu  
Robin Vallacher Science vallache@fau.edu  

2017 Entrepreneurship Platform Committee

Members     Support staff    
Barclay Barrios College of Arts & Letters bbarrios@fau.edu      
Kevin Cox Adams Center kcox24@fau.edu      
Megan Davis HBOI mdavi105@hboi.fau.edu Norma Gammons ngammons@fau.edu VC Room LE206
Ken Dawson-Scully Science ken.dawson-scully@fau.edu      
Dan Flynn VP Research,
Division of Research
flynnd@fau.edu    
Borko Furht Engineering borko@cse.fau.edu      
Roland Kidwell Business / Adams Center kidwellr@fau.edu      
Karin Scarpinato Assoc. VP for Research,
Division of Research
kscarpinato@fau.edu      
Rhys Williams FAU Tech Runway williamsr@fau.edu      


 Last Modified 4/13/17