Strategic Planning Steering Committee

The 2023-2028 Strategic Planning Steering Committee, consisting of executive leadership and department chairs, aims to establish a transparent and supportive community culture, develop exceptional clinical programs, educate and inspire lifelong learners, lead transformative research for advancing patient-centered care and innovation, enhance community engagement opportunities, and operate with a well-defined strategy for financial sustainability.

  • Curtis L. Whitehair, M.D.
    Interim Dean, College of Medicine
    Designated Institutional Official (DIO)
  • Jennifer Caceres, M.D.
    Senior Associate Dean for Student Affairs and Admissions
    Associate Professor of Medicine
  • Lisa Clayton, D.O.
    Assistant Dean for Graduate Medical Education
    Program Director of the Emergency Medicine Residency
    Chair of the Emergency Medicine Department
    Associate Professor of Emergency Medicine
  • Joanna Drowos, D.O., M.P.H., M.B.A.
    Professor of Family Medicine
  • Allison Ferris, M.D.
    Assistant Dean of Faculty Development
    Chair of the Medicine Department
    Program Director of Internal Medicine Residency
    Associate Professor of Medicine
  • Charles H. Hennekens, M.D., Dr.P.H.
    Sir Richard Doll Professor
    Senior Academic Advisor
  • Lawrence Lottenberg, M.D.
    Chair, Department of Surgery
    Interim Program Director, General Surgery Residency
    Clinical Affiliate Professor of Surgery
    Associate Dean for Academic Affairs/St. Mary's Medical Center
Additional Information
The Charles E. Schmidt College of Medicine offers students a variety of educational programs and degrees.
Charles E. Schmidt College of Medicine
Florida Atlantic University
777 Glades Road, BC-71
Boca Raton, FL 33431