Administrative Offices

Office of the Dean

  • Interim Senior Executive Director of Administrative Operations & Director of Finance
    Christa L. Eitel, M.B.A.
    ceitel@health.fau.edu, 561-297-1206
  • Executive Director of Employee Operations & Administration
    Jennifer N. Munro, M.B.A.
    jennmunro@health.fau.edu, 561-297-3938
  • Director, Communications & Outreach
    Olesea Svet, M.B.A.
    osvet@health.fau.edu, 561-297-2510
  • Executive Assistant to the Dean
    Sherlene Purvis
    purviss@health.fau.edu, 561-297-4341

Broward Health North

Clinical Departments

Clinical Skills Simulation Center

Community Engagement

Department of Biomedical Science

Department of Emergency Medicine

Department of Medicine

Department of Population Health & Social Medicine

Department of Surgery

Department of Women's and Children's Health

Development

  • Assistant Director, Development, Biomedical Science, and Research Operations
    Sara Greene, M.A., M.S.W.
    greenes@health.fau.edu, 561-297-2984

Emergency Medicine Residency

Facilities

Faculty Affairs

Faculty Practice Plan

Faculty and Staff Affairs

Fellowship Programs

  • Program Manager, Pulmonary Critical Care Medicine Fellowship
    Joanne Daly, C-TAGME
    joannedaly@health.fau.edu, 561-733-5933
  • Program Manager, Cardiovascular Disease and Vascular Surgery Fellowships
    Yamile M. DiCanio, C-TAGME
    ydicanio@health.fau.edu, 561-381-7166

Finance

General Counsel

  • Senior University Counsel, Health Affairs
    Audra Lazarus
    alazaru1@fau.edu, 561-297-3007

Graduate Medical Education

Graduate Programs

Information Technology

Internal Medicine Residency

Library Services

  • Associate Librarian, Senior Medical Librarian, Head of the Medical and Health Sciences Collection & User Services Department
    Michelle Keba Knecht, M.S.
    kebam@health.fau.edu, 561-297-0689
  • Medical Liaison and Outreach Librarian
    Tiffany Follin
    tfollin@health.fau.edu, 561-297-3642

Marketing and Communications

Medical Education

Neurology Residency

Psychiatry Residency

Research

Student Affairs

  • Senior Director of Student Affairs and Student Services
    Joanna Duran
    duranj@health.fau.edu, 561-297-2097
  • Associate Director, COM Registrar
    Kimberly S. Stanley, M.Ed.
    kstanley@health.fau.edu, 561-799-8549
  • Senior Coordinator for Medical Student Affairs and Compliance
    Jessica L. Gray, M.A.
    jlgray@health.fau.edu, 561-297-1043
  • Senior Student Affairs Administrative Specialist and Assistant to the Senior Associate Dean for Student Affairs and Admissions
    Annie A. Thomas
    athomas@health.fau.edu, 561-297-2206
  • Student Affairs Specialist
    Sandra R. Siegman, M.S. Ed.
    ssiegman@health.fau.edu, 561-297-4617

Student Affairs - Admissions

Student Affairs - Financial Aid

  • Director of Medical Student Financial Aid
    Ellen M. Gomes, M.A.
    gomese@health.fau.edu, 561-297-2591
  • Associate Director, Medical Student Financial Aid and Records
    Doug R. Stupec, M.P.A.
    dstupec@health.fau.edu, 561-297-4964

Surgery Residency

  • Senior Program Manager, Surgery Residency Program
    Hillary D. Cohen, M.H.A.
    hdcohen@health.fau.edu, 561-297-2216

Additional Information
The Charles E. Schmidt College of Medicine offers students a variety of educational programs and degrees.
Address
Charles E. Schmidt College of Medicine
Florida Atlantic University
777 Glades Road, BC-71
Boca Raton, FL 33431