departmental Advisory Board

The Academic Advisory Board members help shape the research and teaching mission of the department. The Board also helps encourage the development of needed programs, and provides important links to the community and to the engineering and research needs of our region.

Board Member Company Affiliation Title
James E Adamson Okeanos President
Jose Arteiro US SOCOM USN SEAL (Ret.), Submarines and Unmanned Vehicles Action Officer
Benjamin Cary Subsea7 Principal Engineer
Floria Clements NextEra Energy Innovation Engineering Manager
Kelly Cooper NSWC-CD Program Officer
Joseph Cuschieri  Lockheed Martin Systems Architect Senior Staff
Michel Fuchs Systems Engineering, Enerfuel, INC President
Dan Hanes Sea3 Systems President
Shawn Henderson SNAME, Henderson Associates President
Donna Kocak (IAB Director) L3-Harris Corp. Senior Scientist, Strategic Innovation Lead
Joe Lambiotte John Hopkins APL Engineer
Tye Langston NSWC-PCD Chief Engineer, Expeditionary & Maritime Systems Department
Howard Lurie  Northrop Grumman Sector Vice Presdent & General Manager of Air Dominance
Jeremiah Mandello NSWC-PCD Division Engineer
Bob Melvin Teledyne Marine Systems Vice-President
Harryel Philippeaux NSWC-PCD Engineer
Paul Rushfeldt Lockheed Martin Vice-President (Retired)