Browse Faculty

Valentine Aalo, Ph.D.

Professor

Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science

EE 415

561.297.3485, aalo@fau.edu

view profile »

Amir Abtahi, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Department of Ocean and Mechanical Engineering

EW 109

561.297.3425, abtahi@fau.edu

view profile »

Ankur Agarwal, Ph.D.

Professor

Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science

EE 521

561.297.3496, aagarwa2@fau.edu

view profile »

Bassem Alhalabi, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science

EE 512

561.297.3182, alhalabi@fau.edu

view profile »

Edgar An, Ph.D.

Associate Chair and Professor

Department of Ocean and Mechanical Engineering

EW 174

561.297.2792, pan@fau.edu

view profile »

Madasamy Arockiasamy, Ph.D.

Professor

Department of Civil, Environmental and Geomatics Engineering

EW 215

561.297.3434, arockias@fau.edu

view profile »

Waseem Asghar, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science

EE 435

561.297.3728, wasghar@fau.edu

view profile »

Raquel Assis

Associate Professor, Joint Appointment and I-HEALTH Fellow

Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science

EE 432

561.297.3927, rassis@fau.edu

view profile »

Reza Azarderakhsh, Ph.D.

Associate Professor and I-SENSE Fellow

Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science

EE 314

561.297.4980, razarderakhsh@fau.edu

view profile »

Jonathan Bagby, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science

EE 518

561.297.3462, bagby@fau.edu

view profile »

Stella Batalama, Ph.D.

Dean and Professor

Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science

EE 308D

561.297.3426, sbatalama@fau.edu

view profile »

Pierre-Philippe Beaujean, Ph.D.

Professor

Department of Ocean and Mechanical Engineering

ST 225A

954.924.7051, pbeaujea@fau.edu

view profile »

Fred Bloetscher

Assoc. Dean for Undergraduate Studies and Community Outreach

Department of Civil, Environmental and Geomatics Engineering

EE 308M

561.297.0744, fbloetsc@fau.edu

view profile »

Lofton Bullard

University Instructor

Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science

EE 429

561.297.3985, lbullard@fau.edu

view profile »

George Q. Cai, Ph.D.

Professor

Department of Ocean and Mechanical Engineering

EW 108

561.297.3428, caig@fau.edu

view profile »

Ionut Cardei, Ph.D.

Professor

Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science

EE 419

561.297.3401, icardei@fau.edu

view profile »

Mihaela Cardei, Ph.D.

Assoc. Dean for Graduate Studies and Professor

Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science

EE 308N

561.297.3459, mcardei@fau.edu

view profile »

Leif A. Carlsson, Ph.D.

J.M. Rubin Foundation Professor

Department of Ocean and Mechanical Engineering

EW 114

561.297.3421, carlsson@fau.edu

view profile »

Andrew Clark, Ph.D.

Faculty Affiliate

Department of Ocean and Mechanical Engineering

ST 257

954.924.7000, andrew.clark@eng.fau.edu

view profile »

Oscar M. Curet, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Department of Ocean and Mechanical Engineering

EW 172

561.297.1560, ocuret@fau.edu

view profile »

Anni Vuorenkoski Dalgleish, Ph.D.

Associate Research Professor

Department of Ocean and Mechanical Engineering

HBI8 131

772.242.2477, adalglei@fau.edu

view profile »

Fraser Dalgleish, Ph.D.

Associate Research Professor

Department of Ocean and Mechanical Engineering

HB18 126

772.242.2591, fdalglei@fau.edu

view profile »

Dolores De Groff, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science

EE 443

561.297.1261, degroff@fau.edu

view profile »

Michael DeGiorgio

Associate Professor

Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science

EE 418

561.297.0003, mdegiorg@fau.edu

view profile »

Manhar Dhanak, Ph.D.

Department Chair, Professor and Director of SeaTech

Department of Ocean and Mechanical Engineering

EW 173

561.297.2827, dhanak@fau.edu

view profile »

Sarah E. Du, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Department of Ocean and Mechanical Engineering

EW 175

561.297.3441, edu@fau.edu

view profile »

Isaac E. Elishakoff, Ph.D.

Distinguished Research Professor

Department of Ocean and Mechanical Engineering

EW 106

561.297.2729, elishako@fau.edu

view profile »

Erik Engeberg, Ph.D.

Professor

Department of Ocean and Mechanical Engineering

EW 178

561.297.0530, eengeberg@fau.edu

view profile »

Nurgun Erdol, Ph.D.

Professor

Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science

EE 414

561.297.3409, erdol@fau.edu

view profile »

Eduardo Fernandez, Ph.D.

Professor

Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science

EE 417

561.297.3466, fernande@fau.edu

view profile »

Borko Furht, Ph.D.

Professor and Director of NSF Research Center

Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science

EE 503D

561.297.3180, bfurht@fau.edu

view profile »

Behnaz Ghoraani, Ph.D.

Associate Professor and I-SENSE Fellow

Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science

EE 319

561.297.4031, bghoraani@fau.edu

view profile »

Stewart Glegg, Ph.D.

Professor

Department of Ocean and Mechanical Engineering

EW 185

561.297.2633, sglegg@fau.edu

view profile »

Richard Granata, Ph.D.

Professor & Assoc. Dir. SeaTech

Department of Ocean and Mechanical Engineering

ST 225E

954.924.7237, rgranata@fau.edu

view profile »

Jason O. Hallstrom

Professor & Dir. I-SENSE

Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science

EE 324

561.297.4748, jhallstrom@fau.edu

view profile »

Javad Hashemi, Ph.D.

Associate Dean for Research and Professor

Department of Ocean and Mechanical Engineering

EE 308L

561.297.3438, jhashemi@fau.edu

view profile »

Shihong Huang, Ph.D.

Assoc. Dean for Faculty Affairs, Equity and Inclusion and Professor

Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science

EE 308K

561.297.1275, shihong@fau.edu

view profile »

Mohammad Ilyas, Ph.D.

Professor

Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science

EE 422

561.297.3454, ilyas@fau.edu

view profile »

Jinwoo Jang, Ph.D.

Asst. Professor & I-SENSE Fellow

Department of Civil, Environmental and Geomatics Engineering

EE 320

561.297.2987, jangj@fau.edu

view profile »

Evangelos I. Kaisar, Ph.D.

Professor & Dir. FMRI & MITSL

Department of Civil, Environmental and Geomatics Engineering

EE 214

561.297.4084, ekaisar@fau.edu

view profile »

Hari Kalva, Ph.D.

Associate Chair and Professor

Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science

EE 440

561.297.0511, hari.kalva@fau.edu

view profile »

David Kan

Assistant Professor

Department of Civil, Environmental and Geomatics Engineering

ST 203

kanx@fau.edu

view profile »

Kevin Y. Kang, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Department of Ocean and Mechanical Engineering

EW 177

561.297.3943, kangy@fau.edu

view profile »

Taghi Khoshgoftaar, Ph.D.

Motorola Professor

Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science

EE 511

561.297.3994, khoshgof@fau.edu

view profile »

Myeongsub (Mike) Kim

Associate Professor

Department of Ocean and Mechanical Engineering

EW 181

561.297.3442, kimm@fau.edu

view profile »

Masoud Lashaki

Assistant Professor

Department of Civil, Environmental and Geomatics Engineering

SeaTech Campus 202

954.924.7223, mjahandarlashaki@fau.edu

view profile »

Feng-Hao Liu, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science

EE 412

561.297.2341, fenghao.liu@fau.edu

view profile »

Hassan Mahfuz, Ph.D.

Professor

Department of Ocean and Mechanical Engineering

EW 179

561.297.3483, hmahfuz@fau.edu

view profile »

Imadeldin Mahgoub, Ph.D.

Tecore Professor

Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science

EE 421

561.297.3458, mahgoubi@fau.edu

view profile »

Oge Marques, Ph.D.

Professor

Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science

EE 441

561.297.3857, omarques@fau.edu

view profile »

Oren Masory, Ph.D.

Professor

Department of Ocean and Mechanical Engineering

EW 112

561.297.3424, masoryo@fau.edu

view profile »

Daniel Meeroff, Ph.D.

Associate Chair and Professor

Department of Civil, Environmental and Geomatics Engineering

EW 206

561.297.3099, dmeeroff@fau.edu

view profile »

Vivian Merk

Assistant Professor

Department of Ocean and Mechanical Engineering

ST 237

561.297.3819, vmerk@fau.edu

view profile »

Davood Moslemian, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Department of Ocean and Mechanical Engineering

EW 107

561.297.2652, moslemia@fau.edu

view profile »

Sudhagar Nagarajan, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Department of Civil, Environmental and Geomatics Engineering

EW 222

561.297.3104, snagarajan@fau.edu

view profile »

Aditya Nayak, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Department of Ocean and Mechanical Engineering

HB50 231

772.242.2427, anayak@fau.edu

view profile »

Perambur S. Neelakanta, Ph.D.

Professor

Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science

EE 517

561.297.3469, neelakan@fau.edu

view profile »

Zhen Ni

Assistant Professor

Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science

EE 436

561.297.0035, zhenni@fau.edu

view profile »

Mehrdad Nojoumian, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science

EE 503A

561.297.3411, mnojoumian@fau.edu

view profile »

Bing Ouyang, Ph.D.

Associate Research Professor

Department of Ocean and Mechanical Engineering

HB18 130

772.242.2205, bouyang@fau.edu

view profile »

Dimitris Pados, Ph.D.

Professor

Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science

EE 328

561.297.2988, dpados@fau.edu

view profile »

Abhijit Pandya, Ph.D.

Professor

Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science

EE 516

561.297.2809, pandya@fau.edu

view profile »

Ramin Pashaie

Associate Professor and I-SENSE Fellow

Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science

EE 325

561.297.0089, rpashaie@fau.edu

view profile »

Mirjana Pavlovic, Ph.D.

Instructor

Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science

EE 515

561.297.2348, mpavlovi@fau.edu

view profile »

Vance Peterson, Ph.D.

Senior Instructor

Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science

EE 433

561.297.2815, vpeterso@fau.edu

view profile »

Maria Larrondo Petrie, Ph.D.

Professor

Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science

EE 526

561.297.3899, petrie@fau.edu

view profile »

Francisco Presuel-Moreno, Ph.D.

Professor and Dir. Graduate Programs

Department of Ocean and Mechanical Engineering

ST 239

954.924.7236, fpresuel@fau.edu

view profile »

Mahsa Ranji

Associate Professor and I-SENSE Fellow

Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science

EE 513

561.297.0089, mranji@fau.edu

view profile »

Daniel Raviv, Ph.D.

Professor

Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science

EE 420

561.297.2773, ravivd@fau.edu

view profile »

Barry T. Rosson, Ph.D.

Professor

Department of Civil, Environmental and Geomatics Engineering

EW 213

561.297.4554, rosson@fau.edu

view profile »

Zvi Roth, Ph.D.

Professor and Graduate Advisor

Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science

EE 519

561.297.3471, rothz@fau.edu

view profile »

Gary Salivar, Ph.D.

Assistant Dean for Support Services and Professor

Department of Ocean and Mechanical Engineering

EW 113

561.297.3478, salivar@fau.edu

view profile »

George Sklivanitis, Ph.D.

Research Assistant Professor & I-SENSE Fellow

Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science

EE 311

561.297.1163, gsklivanitis@fau.edu

view profile »

Khaled Sobhan, Ph.D.

Professor

Department of Civil, Environmental and Geomatics Engineering

EW 221

561.297.3473, ksobhan@fau.edu

view profile »

Tami Sorgente

University Instructor

Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science

EE 430

561.297.2674, tsorgent@fau.edu

view profile »

Hongbo Su

Associate Professor

Department of Civil, Environmental and Geomatics Engineering

EW 223

561.297.3936, suh@fau.edu

view profile »

Tsung-Chow (Joe) Su

Professor

Department of Ocean and Mechanical Engineering

EW 180

561.297.3896, su@fau.edu

view profile »

Sareh Taebi

Instructor

Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science

EE 509

561.297.2741, staebi@fau.edu

view profile »

Yufei Tang

Asst. Professor & I-SENSE Fellow

Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science

EE 318

561.297.4981, tangy@fau.edu

view profile »

Ramesh Teegavarapu

Professor

Department of Civil, Environmental and Geomatics Engineering

EW 217

561.297.3444, rteegava@fau.edu

view profile »

Chi-Tay Tsai

Professor

Department of Ocean and Mechanical Engineering

EW 105

561.297.2824, tsaict@fau.edu

view profile »

James H. VanZwieten Jr.

Assistant Research Professor

Department of Civil, Environmental and Geomatics Engineering

EE 316

561.297.0955, jvanzwi@fau.edu

view profile »

Siddhartha Verma

Assistant Professor

Department of Ocean and Mechanical Engineering

ST 235

954.924.7202, vermas@fau.edu

view profile »

Dingding Wang

Senior Instructor

Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science

EE 510

561.297.3228, wangd@fau.edu

view profile »

KwangSoo Yang

Associate Professor

Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science

EE 428

561.297.1205, yangk@fau.edu

view profile »

Peng Yi

Assistant Professor

Department of Civil, Environmental and Geomatics Engineering

EW 224

561.297.2808, pyi@fau.edu

view profile »

Yan Yong

Department Chair and Professor

Department of Civil, Environmental and Geomatics Engineering

EW 204

561.297.3445, yongy@fau.edu

view profile »

Olfat Sarhang  Zadeh

Instructor

Department of Civil, Environmental and Geomatics Engineering

EW 212

561.297.3090, ozadeh@fau.edu

view profile »

Xiangnan Zhong

Assistant Professor

Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science

EE 431

561.297.3412, xzhong@fau.edu

view profile »

Xingquan (Hill) Zhu

Professor

Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science

EE 503B

561.297.3452, xzhu3@fau.edu

view profile »

Hanqi Zhuang

Chair and Professor

Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science

EE 403A

561.297.3413, zhuang@fau.edu

view profile »

Karl von Ellenrieder

Research Professor

Department of Ocean and Mechanical Engineering

EW 182

561.297.3430, ellenrie@fau.edu

view profile »