Meet the Team

Michael Giallombardo

Mike Giallombardo

Director of Military and Veteran Affairs
mgiallom@fau.edu
561-297-4725

Brett Berardino

Brett Berardino

Military and Veterans Coordinator
bberardino@fau.edu  
561-297-4725


Resource Team Contacts

Dr. Andrea I. Guzman Oliver
Associate Vice President for Student Affairs 
olivera@fau.edu  
561-297-2078

Christian Decle
University Advising Center
cdecle@fau.edu 
561-297-3064
Advising for undecided and under 45 hours

Jason Morgenthal or German Catala
Financial Aid and Veterans Specialist
jmorgent@fau.edu (Jason)
gcatala2013@fau.edu (German)
All VA Educational Benefits, Certifying Official

Frando Patterson
Testing and Evaluation
fpatter2@fau.edu 
561-297-3160
CLEP, GRE, all testing for the University

Brianne Hayes
Controller’s Office
hayesb@fau.edu
561-297-3103
Tuition Assistance, EDD, Payment Plan

Anna A. Anoufrieva 
Arts and Letters Advising 
Coordinator, Academic Programs
561-297-0281
aanoufri@fau.edu

John Yeh
Student Health Services
yehj@fau.edu 
561-297-3516

 

Ryan Ross
Admissions/ Registrar Joint Service Transcript
rross22@fau.edu
561-297-1262
Joint Service Transcript

Shellie Almond
Student Health/ Immunization
salmond@fau.edu
561-297-3515
Immunizations

Arias Pitts
College of Education
Advisor/ Veteran Liaison
Apitts2012@fau.edu
Advising

Jess Tuck
ACCESS
Director of ACCESS
Access@fau.edu
Tutoring and mentorship

Fabio Rojas
College of Design And Social Inquiry
Advisor/ Veteran Liaison
Frojas4@fau.edu
Advising

Julie Kincaid
Jupiter Campus
jkincai1@fau.edu 
561-799-8585

Ryan Thomson
Executive Business
Advisor/ Veteran Liaison
rthomson@fau.edu
Advising

Douglas McGetchin
Jupiter Campus Professor/ Veteran Liaison
dmcgethch@fau.edu 

Megan Hall
College of Business- Graduate
Advising/ Veteran Liaison
Mhall65@fau.edu
Advising

 Luis Santiago 
FAU Career Center/ Veteran Liaison 
lsanti12@fau.edu 
Career search, resume writing

Zella Linn
College of Arts and Letters
Program Assistance/ Veteran Liaison
zlinn@fau.edu
561-297-3840

Glenn Malone
College of Science
Assistant Director/ Veteran Liaison
gmalone@fau.edu
Advising

George Edmunds
College of Engineering and Computer Science
Advisor/ Veteran Liaison
edmunds@fau.edu
Advising

Dr. Ira Gelb
College of Medicine
Senior Academic Advisor to the Dean/ Veteran Liaison
ijgelb@health.fau.edu
Medical School Advising

Michelle Shaw
Student Accessibility Services
Director and Veteran Liaison
mshaw@fau.edu
561-297-3880

MA Lawless Coker
Counseling and Psychological Services
mlawles1@fau.edu 
561-297-3540
Mental Health

 Last Modified 9/19/17