Home / Graduate College / Forms and Procedures / Spring Graduation

Graduate College Deadlines for Spring 2016 Graduation

Last day to submit Admission to Candidacy Form for spring dissertation enrollment December 11, 2015
Approved Plan of Study (POS) on file with the Graduate College No later than December 11, 2015
Semester begins Monday, January 11, 2016
Last day to submit Application for Degree to the Graduate College Friday, January 29, 2016
Last day to revise your approved POS (if needed)* Friday, February 26, 2016
Last day to submit doctoral dissertation electronically for complimentary review Monday, March 21, 2016
Last day to submit master’s thesis electronically for complimentary review Monday, March 28, 2016
Last day to submit completed doctoral dissertation (printed on draft paper) to the Graduate College for approval. Signed signature page(s) must be included with the dissertation along with Transmittal Memo. Monday, April 4, 2016
Last day to submit completed master’s thesis (printed on draft paper) to the Graduate College for approval. Signed signature page(s) must be included with the thesis along with Transmittal Memo. Monday, April 11, 2016
Last day to submit final manuscript package to the Graduate College Wednesday, April 20, 2016
Last day to upload electronic thesis or dissertation to the FAU library Wednesday, April 20, 2016
Commencement (9:00 a.m., 1:00 p.m. and 5:00 p.m.) Thursday, May 5, 2016
Commencement (9:00 a.m., 1:00 p.m. and 5:00 p.m.) Friday, May 6, 2016

* Note: If your approved POS was submitted only through the MyPOS system, any revisions must also be submitted online. Please note that if you have an approved paper POS on file, you must use the paper form (Form 9) to modify your POS.

 Last Modified 7/2/15