Undergraduate Scholarships

Departmental Scholarships

The Gatlin Scholar is for a Junior with at least 45 credits and a minimum 3.25 GPA in political science courses. The application must include a sample of your written coursework.

Rafael Ampuero Memorial Scholarship is for a Sophomore or higher, must demonstrate financial need, Political Science major with a minimum 3.00 GPA or higher.

The Herman and Jacqueline L. Becker Award is for a Political Science major (at least 80 credits) with a minimum 3.0 GPA and a record of political activism, community service, and academic achievement.

The Percy & Pauline Greenberg Memorial Endowment Award in Political Science is for a graduating Senior majoring in Political Science, based on academic achievement, awarded every other year.

The Justin Flippen Memorial Scholarship in Political Science is awarded to a student with an interest in studying law to support equity and social justice.

Rae Raskin Memorial Scholarship in Political Science is for an academically qualified graduate student working towards a Master's degree in Political Science.

University Scholarships

Visit the University scholarship page for more information.