Research Leadership

Name Title College Email Address Telephone
Aimee Arias, Ph.D. Associate Dean and Professor Dorothy F. Schmidt College of Arts and Letters akanner2@fau.edu AH 52 - Room 214D 561.297.3211
Randy Blakely, Ph.D. Executive Director, FAU Brain Institute Charles E. Schmidt College of Medicine rblakely@health.fau.edu MC 17, Room 107 561.799.8100
Donna Chamely-Wiik, Ph.D. Associate Scientist Director Office of Undergraduate Research and Inquiry (OURI) dchamely@fau.edu PS 55 - Room 216 561.297.0046
Marianna Colvin, Ph.D. Assistant Professor, College of Criminology & Criminal Justice Phyllis and Harvey Sandler School of Social Work mcolvin@fau.edu SO 44 – Room 303  
Cheryl Krause-Parello, Ph.D. Interim Associate Dean for Research and Professor Christine E. Lynn College of Nursing ckrausep@health.fau.edu NU 84 Room 303 561.297.2875
Gregg Fields, Ph.D. Director of Institute for Human Health and Disease Intervention I-HEALTH Pillar fieldsg@fau.edu MC 211 561.799.8577
Daniel Flynn, Ph.D. Vice President for Research Division of Research flynnd@fau.edu AD 10 - Room 392 561.297.0268
Jason Hallstrom, Ph.D. Professor & Dir. I-SENSE ISENSE Pillar jhallstrom@fau.edu EE 324 561.297.4748
Javad Hashemi, Ph.D. Associate Dean for Research College of Engineering and Computer Science jhashemi@fau.edu EW 183 561.297.3438
Paul Peluso, Ph.D. Senior Associate Dean and Professor College of Education ppeluso@fau.edu ED 47 Room 466 561.297.3625
Janet Robishaw, Ph.D. Senior Associate Dean for Research, Professor and Chair of the Department of Biomedical Science Charles E. Schmidt College of Medicine jrobishaw@health.fau.edu BC 71 - Room 341 561.297.4828
Nancy Romance, Ph.D. Director of the STEM Education Collaborative Office of the Provost romance@fau.edu ED 47 - Room 331 561.297.3577
Julie L. Earles Associate Dean of Academic Affaris and Professor Wilkes Honors College jearles@fau.edu MC01 - Room 133 561.799.8673
James Sullivan, Ph.D. Executive Director of FAU Harbor Branch Harbor Branch Oceanographic Institute jsullivan@fau.edu 772.242.2404

Siri Terjesen, Ph.D.

Associate Dean for Research & External Relations
Dean’s Distinguished Professor of Entrepreneurship
College of Business sterjesen@fau.edu DS87 Room 201 561.297.4440

Victoria Thur, M.A.

Head of Special Collections FAU Library vthur@fau.edu LY 3 - Room 259 561.297.3787
Paul Wills, Ph.D. Associate Director for Research, Associate Research Professor Harbor Branch Oceanographic Institute pwills2@fau.edu HB 11 - Room 109 772.242.2454
Shermeen Yousif, Ph.D. Assistant Professor and Fort Lauderdale Campus Rep Fort Lauderdale Campus syousif@fau.edu HE, 710 954.762.5654

View the Research Council Minutes


Leaders from across FAU research enterprise recently gathered at a Research Retreat to discuss future directions, infrastructure needs, and the vision to propel the university toward research excellence and preeminence. From that session, the division developed the following white paper.