Division of Research Leadership

Office of the Vice President


Gregg Fields, Ph.D. Gregg Fields, Ph.D.
Interim Vice President for Research
561.297.0268
AD10 / Room 392, Boca Campus
MC17 / Room 109, Jupiter Campus
fieldsg@fau.edu
Cheryl Krausse-Parello, Ph.D.

Cheryl A. Krause-Parello, Ph.D., RN, FAAN
Interim Associate VP for Research
561.297.3461
AD 10 / Rm 392
ckrausep@health.fau.edu

Myles H. Lathrop, JD

Myles H. Lathrop, JD
Assistant General Counsel & Export Control Officer
561-297-4754
AD10, 3rd Floor
lathropm@fau.edu

Research Programs


Miriam Campo

Miriam Campo
Assistant Vice President for Sponsored Programs
772.242.2233
HB18 / Rm 245
campom@fau.edu

Nancy Thoman, MNM, CRA

Nancy Thoman, MNM, CRA
Director, Sponsored Programs
561. 297.4237
ME 104, Rm 314
nthoman@fau.edu

C. Elisa Gaucher, M.B.A.

C. Elisa Gaucher, M.B.A.
Assistant Vice President for Research Integrity
561.297.2318
ME 104 / Rm 326
egaucher@fau.edu

Sylvia Gografe, D.V.M., Ph.D.

Sylvia Gografe, D.V.M., Ph.D.
Assistant Vice President for Research, Comparative Medicine
561.297.4233
BC 71 / Rm 324
sgografe@fau.edu

Lynn Asseff, M.P.A.

Lynn Asseff, M.P.A.
Assistant Vice President for Research Finance
561.297.2606
HB 18 / Rm 203E
lasseff@fau.edu

Heather Saunders

Heather Saunders
Director,  Research Accounting
561.297.0127
ME 104 / Rm 334
heather@fau.edu

Innovation and Business Development


Sandra D. Marin Ruiz, Ed.D.

Sandra D. Marin Ruiz, Ed.D.
Assistant Vice President,
Regional Director Florida SBDC
561.465-6939
smarinruiz@fau.edu

Dana J. Vouglitois, JD, CLP

Dana J. Vouglitois, J.D., CLP
Associate Director, Technology Development
561.297.0673
ME 104 / Rm 307
dvouglitois@fau.edu

Core Facilities


Thomas Graziano, M.B.A.

Thomas Graziano, M.B.A.
Director, Operations
561.799.8046
MC 17 / Rm 107
tgrazian@health.fau.edu

Judyta Kociolek, MSN, RN

Judyta Kociolek, MSN, RN
Director of the Clinical Research Unit Operations
561.297.4963
ME104 / Rm 104J
jkociolek2017@health.fau.edu

Research Communications


Cara Perry

Cara C. Perry
Associate Vice President for Florida Atlantic Research Communications
772.332.0515
perryc@fau.edu

Cammi Clark, Ph.D.

Cammi Clark, Ph.D.
Senior Director, Research Communications
561.297.2311 / 315.243.8818 (c)
TR Bldg 106
cammiclark@fau.edu