DOR Leadership

Office of the Vice President


Daniel Flynn, Ph.D. Daniel Flynn, Ph.D.
Vice President for Research
561.297.0268
AD 10 / Rm 392
flynnd@fau.edu
Karin Scarpinato, Ph.D.

Karin Scarpinato, Ph.D.
Senior Associate Vice President for Research
561.297.3461
AD 10 / Rm 392
kscarpinato
@fau.edu

Luis Perez, M.A.

Luis Perez, M.A.
Assistant Vice President for Research Communications
561.297.3620
AD 10 / Rm 120
perezl@fau.edu

Gina Niemi

Gina Niemi
Director of Administration and Operations, Division of Research
561.297.0268
AD 10 / Rm 392
gniemi
@fau.edu

Myles H. Lathrop, JD

Myles H. Lathrop, JD
Assistant General Counsel & Export Control Officer
561-297-4754
AD10, 3rd Floor
lathropm
@fau.edu

Research Programs


Jeanne M. Viviani, M.P.A.

Jeanne M. Viviani, M.P.A.
Director,  Research Development
561.297.2640
AD 10 / Rm 210A
jviviani@fau.edu

Miriam Campo

Miriam Campo
Assistant Vice President for Sponsored Programs
561.297.0853
ME 104 / Rm 314
campom@fau.edu

Nancy Thoman, MNM, CRA

Nancy Thoman, MNM, CRA,
Director, Sponsored Programs
561. 297.4237
ME 104, Rm 313
nthoman@fau.edu

C. Elisa Gaucher, M.B.A.

C. Elisa Gaucher, M.B.A.
Assistant Vice President for Research Integrity
561.297.2318
ME 104 / Rm 326
egaucher@fau.edu

Sylvia Gografe, D.V.M., Ph.D.

Sylvia Gografe, D.V.M., Ph.D.
Assistant Vice President for Research, Comparative Medicine
561.297.4233
BC 71 / Rm 324
sgografe@fau.edu

Lynn Asseff, M.P.A.

Lynn Asseff, M.P.A.
Assistant Vice President for Research Finance
561.297.2606
ME 104 / Rm 310
lasseff@fau.edu

Heather Saunders

Heather Saunders
Director,  Research Accounting
561.297.0127
ME 104 / Rm 334
heather@fau.edu

Commercialization and Economic Development


Dana J. Vouglitois, JD, CLP

Dana J. Vouglitois, JD, CLP
Assistant Director, Technology Development
561.297.0673
AD 10 / Rm 204
dvouglitois
@fau.edu

Jessica Beaver

Jessica Beaver
Associate Director of FAU Tech Runway
561.297.0234 jbeaver1@fau.edu

Sandra Marin, CGBP, MPA, PMP

Sandra Marin, CGBP, MPA, PMP
Regional Director, SBDC at FAU
561.465-6939
smarinruiz
@fau.edu

Core Facilities


Thomas Graziano, M.B.A.

Thomas Graziano, M.B.A.
Director, Operations
561.799.8046
MC 17 / Rm 107
tgrazian
@health.fau.edu

Ximena Levy, MD, MPH

Ximena Levy, MD, MPH
Director of the Clinical Research Unit
561.297.0882
OB1 First Floor
xlevy
@health.fau.edu