Current Graduate Students

acuna

Javier Acuna

jacuna2013@fau.edu

BA Sociology and Political Science, Florida Atlantic University (2017)

Interests: Sociology of Culture; Social Inequalities; Poverty; Sociology of Race and Ethnicity

berman

Linda Berman

lberman7@fau.edu  

BA Sociology, Florida Atlantic University (2015)

Interests: Sociology of the Family; American Culture

brown

Malcolm Brown

mbrow178@fau.edu   

BA Sociology, Florida Atlantic University (2017)

Interests: Sociology of Self; Class, Status, and Power; Sociology of Pop Culture; Sociology of Education; Race and Ethnicity 

Downs

Danirah Downs  

ddowns4@my.fau.edu

BA Sociology and Political Science, Florida Atlantic University (2017) Certificates in Ethnic Studies, Peace Studies, Ethics Law and Society, & Women, Gender and Sexuality Studies

devereaux

Taylor Devereaux

tdeverea@my.fau.edu

BA Secondary English Education and Sociology, Certificate in Women's Studies, Florida Atlantic University (2017)

Interests: Sociology of Education; Sociology of Children/Childhood

Fraidenburg

Kelly Fraidenburg

kfraidenburg2015@fau.edu

BA Sociology, Florida Atlantic University (2018)

ford

Deborah Ford

deborahford2014@fau.edu  

BA Sociology, Florida Atlantic University (2016)

Interests: Self and Society; Transitions to Adulthood; Social Institutions

garner

David Garner  

dgarner2017@fau.edu  

BA Legal Studies, University of California, Berkeley (2017)

Interests: Sociology of Law; Economic Sociology; State and Society; Sociology of Sports; Social Psychology 

Guinn

Brianna Guinn

TBA

 

 

Haggar

Katherine Haggar

khaggar2013@fau.edu  

BA Sociology and English Literature, University of South Florida (2017)

Hemer

Julia Hemer

jhemer2018@fau.edu  

BA Sociology, University of Central Florida (2018)

Johnson

Jair Johnson

jjohnson2015@fau.edu

BA Criminal Justice, Minor in Sociology, Florida Atlantic University (2017)

Interests: Immigration; Social Control; Social Inequalities; Sociology of Time/Space; Race/Ethnicity;  Crime and Criminal Justice; Poverty; Sociology of Education

kessel

Jordanne Kessel

jkessel2018@fau.edu

BS Telecommunications, Minor History, University of Florida (2014)

Interests: Sociology of Religion; Sociology of Culture; Sociology of Gender; Sociology of Labor

konsavage

Ricky Konsavage

rkonsavage2016@fau.edu

BA Sociology, Florida Atlantic University (2017)

Interests: Race and Ethnic Relations; Sociology of Family; Drugs; Globalization

matragrano

Christine Matragrano

cmatragrano2017@fau.edu

BA Sociology and Communication, Minor in Interdisciplinary Studies, Florida Gulf Coast University (2017)

Interests: Race, Class, and Gender; Social Inequalities; Medical Sociology/Traditional, Complementary, and Alternative Medicine

Thelma Noel

Thelma Noel

cmatragrano2017@fau.edu

BA Sociology and English, Certificate in Women's Studies, Florida Atlantic University (2017)

rosen

Emily Rosen

erosen2013@fau.edu

BA Sociology, Florida Atlantic University (2017)

Interests: Sociology of Sexuality/Gender; Environmental Sociology; Poverty

sanchez

David Sanchez

dsanch31@fau.edu

BA Sociology and Anthropology, Florida International University

Interests: Social Theory, Critical Theory, Cultural Sociology, Sociology of Deviant Behavior, Demographic Sociology, Theoretical Perspectives in Sociology, Social Pathology

Jessica Shoemaker

Jessica Shoemaker

dsanch31@fau.edu

Religion from University of Florida (2015)

Interests: Globalization; Political Economy; Social Theory; Privacy; Power; Sociology of the Self

sutton

Rand Sutton

Rsutton3@fau.edu

AB Political Science, University of Georgia (1988); MS Political Science, Florida State University (1992); MBA Health Administration, Florida Atlantic University (2017)

Interests: Sociology of the Family; Sociology of Culture; Social Psychology; Social Inequalities; Immigration

tumulo

Jai Tumolo

jtumolo2014@fau.edu

BA Sociology; Certificate in Women, Gender, and Sexuality Studies, Florida Atlantic University (2017)

Interests: Gender/Sexuality; Social Inequalities; Poverty; Globalization; Sociology of Labor

williams

DaChe Williams

Dachewilliam2017@fau.edu 

BS Labor and Employment Relations, Rutgers University (2017)

Interests: Social Inequalities; Poverty; Sociology of Race and Ethnicity

Wynter

Paula-Ann Wynter

pwynter2016@fau.edu

 BA Sociology and English, Certificate in Women's Studies, Florida Atlantic University (2017)

BA Sociology, Minor in Criminal Justice, Certificate in Women, Gender, and Sexuality Studies, Florida Atlantic University (2018)