Pi Sigma Alpha, the National Political Science Honor Society, is the only honor society for college students interested in political science. Only a select group of FAU students are invited to join Pi Sigma Alpha. This invitation is extended only to advance undergraduate and graduate students with superior academic achievement in all coursework and particularly in political science courses..

Pi Sigma was founded in 1920 and has grown to over 500 university and college chapters. FAU’s chapter, Eta Delta, has existed for over forty-five years and has inducted almost 1,000 members since its inception. Pi Sigma Alpha seeks to promote excellence in the study of political science through a variety of programs. 

If you are interested in being considered for membership in Pi Sigma Alpha, please contact the Faculty Advisor in the Department, Dr. Steven D. Roper (

Students are also invited to visit the national Pi Sigma Alpha website at

Congratulations to our Fall 2022 induction class. This is the largest single induction we have had in a over twelve years. 


Emily Ayala

Chloe Brand

Nathalie Cheridor

Travis Devendorf

Daniela Diaz

Benjamin Feuer

Wilson Garrido

Oriana Garcia

Sky Gil

Natalia Hawari

Susanne Johnson

Jenna Justin

Matigan Kanter

Yenileisy Lopez Hernandez

Mei-Lee Mahannah

Elias Polychronopoulos

Ivette Nicole Povis Landa

Jenny Said

Benjamin Vila Rosello

Kyle Webb

Ashley Zaldumbide