Faculty Research

 
  Name Areas of Expertise Research Areas
placeholder Bruce Arneklev
barnekle@fau.edu
Criminology/Deviance; Social Stratification; Quantitative Methods; Theory Testing Testing the Effects of Low Self-Control; The Desire to Control Low Self-Control; Curiosity on Criminal and Analogous Behaviors Methods of Research; Corrections; Law, Crime, and the Criminal Justice System; Understanding Criminal Behavior; Class, Race, and Gender
placeholder Cassandra Atkin-Plunk
catkinplunk@fau.edu
Policy and Program Evaluation; Corrections; Reentry and Reintegration Policy and Program Evaluation; Corrections; Reentry and Reintegration Corrections; Ethics in the Justice System; Capital Punishment
placeholder

Calli Cain
cainc@fau.edu

Corrections; Victim-Offender Overlap; Juvenile Delinquency/Justice; Public Opinion of Sex Offender Policy Juvenile Delinquency/Justice; Corrections; Victimization; Public Opinion of Criminal Justice Policy Corrections; Human Trafficking; Research Methods
placeholder Gabriel Cesar
cesarg@fau.edu 
Criminological Theory; Qualitative Methods and Analysis; Law, Policy, and Justice Social Control; Violence; Youth Development Criminological Theory; Law and Criminal Procedure; Gangs and Group Process; Capstone (Graduate and Honors)
placeholder Vaughn Crichlow
vcrichlow@fau.edu
Policing; Crime Prevention Procedural Justice and Police Legitimacy; Communities and Crime; Police Use of Technology; Race and Crime Research Methods; Policing; Race, Ethnicity & Criminal Justice
placeholder Lisa Dario
ldario@fau.edu
Policing; Experimental Design; Original Data Collection Community-Oriented Policing; Problem-Oriented Policing; Fatal Violence in Police-Citizen Interactions; Police Legitimacy Policing; Research Methods; Situational Crime Prevention
placeholder Ross Deuchar
ross.deuchar@uws.ac.uk
Gangs, Violence, Desistance, Policing Gangs, Violence, Desistance, Policing Youth Culture, Gangs and Violence, Masculinity, Policing
placeholder Adam Dobrin
adobrin@fau.edu
Policing/Volunteer Policing; Violence; Crime Data; Juvenile Justice Volunteer Policing; General Policing; Crime Data; Juvenile Justice Violence; Policing; Crime Theory; Juvenile Justice
placeholder Seth Fallik
sfallik@fau.edu
Policing; Methods of Research; Original Data Collection Officer-Decision Making; Criminal Investigations; Sexual Assault Policing; Research Methods; Criminology
placeholder Wendy Guastaferro
wguastaferro@fau.edu

Effective Behavioral Health & Criminal Justice Interventions; Drug Courts; Program Evaluation

Substance Abuse Treatment; Adult and Family Drug Courts; Implementation of Criminal Justice Programs

Criminal Justice Policy; Health and Justice; Courts; Program Evaluation

placeholder Sameer Hinduja

Social Media Misuse; Cybercrime; School Climate and Safety; Youth Mental Health and Well-Being

Social Media Misuse; Cybercrime; School Climate and Safety; Youth Mental Health and Well-Being

Cybercrime; Teens and Technology; Corporate and Information Security; Research Methods

placeholder Ricky Langlois

White Collar Crime; Policing; Terrorism and Environmental Crime

 

Criminological Theory; White Collar Crime; Terrorism and Environmental Crime

placeholder Sigal Rubin
rubins@fau.edu

Women and Criminal Justice; Violence in Relationships

 

Women and Criminal Justice; Violence in Relationships; Law, Crime, and the Criminal Justice System

placeholder Mara Schiff
mschiff@fau.edu

Restorative Justice; School Safety; Crime in Schools; School Culture and Climate; Racial Disparity in Justice and Education Systems

Restorative Justice; Racial Disparity in Schools and Justice Systems; School Culture, Climate, Safety, and Discipline

Restorative Justice; Ethics; Capstone; Crime in Schools

placeholder Lincoln Sloas
lsloas@fau.edu

Problem-Solving Courts; Substance Abuse Treatment; Community Corrections

Problem-Solving Courts; Substance Abuse Treatment; Community Corrections