Legislative Branch

Senate and House(s) of Representatives

The legislative branch contains the University-wide Student Senate, and 3 campus-based House(s) of Representatives. The Senate is comprised of 9 students – 3 each from the Boca, Broward, and Jupiter campuses. The Student Government Vice President is the president of the Student Senate, presiding over all Senate meetings.

The campus-based Houses of Representatives are structured differently on each campus. Depending on the student population, a campus will receive a certain number of available seats. That being said, the positions of Speaker of the House and Speaker Pro-Tempore are consistent across all three Houses.