technical accounting image

Sponsored Programs

The Office of Sponsored Programs is the central office for the review and submission of research, training, and community service proposals and acceptance of externally funded awards. The office negotiates contracts, sub-awards, and other agreements, oversees awards and provides research-related information sessions/workshops for faculty, staff and research administrators. Sponsored Programs strives to provide excellent customer support to faculty, staff and research administrators.
Directory

Title Email Office Phone
Sponsored Programs general email sponsoredprograms@fau.edu
Miriam Campo Assistant Vice President for Research, Sponsored Programs campom@fau.edu HBOI-HB18 / Room 245 772.242.2233
Nancy Thoman, M.N.M., CRA Director, Sponsored Programs nthoman@fau.edu ME 104 / Room 313 561.297.4237
Tracy Vuong, D.H.Sc., M.S. Associate Director, Sponsored Programs tvuong1@fau.edu ME 104 / Room 311 561.297.1289
Jeri Beel, CRA Assistant Director, Contract Services jbeel@fau.edu ME 104/ 3rd Floor 561.290.2670
Muriel Industrious, CRA Assistant Director, Proposal Services mindustrious@fau.edu BC-LA Room 410 954.236.1369
Karen Bone M.A. Proposal Administrator kbone@fau.edu ME 104/ Room 318 561.297.7233
Patrice Cochran Senior Award Administrator pcochran@fau.edu ME 104 / Room 316 561.297.2314
Lori DeMartino, M.S. Proposal Administrator ldemartino@fau.edu EE 96 / Rm 310 561 297 4335
Katie Hutton Contract and Subaward Administrator huttonk@fau.edu ME 104 / Room 312 561.297.2312
Dan McAuliffe, M.S. Proposal and Award Administrator dmcauli1@fau.edu HBOI, Fort Pierce 772.216.2299
Komal Sharma Award Administrator sharmak@fau.edu ME 104/ Room 315 561.297.4830
Teri Skellenger Executive Administrator skellen@fau.edu ME 104/ Room 317 561.297.0777