Team

Director of CPAWW

Cheryl Krause-Parello, Ph.D., director, leads the program of research including the examination of canine interaction as a stress-reducing mechanism in the wounded warrior and veteran populations. She began her research in the field of animal-assisted intervention during her doctoral studies. To learn more about Krause-Parello and her research, click here.

Meet the Team

Team Member Position Email
Asmar, Zoe

Research Assistant

fau_zasmar@health.fau.edu

Baldwin, Jacquelyn "Jackie", BSN, RN

Senior Research Assistant

jbaldwin2018@health.fau.edu

Boyrer, Allison, Ed.D., MS, BSN, RN

Community Liaison Coordinator

allisonboyrer@aol.com

Browne-Banic, Lisa

Ph.D. Intern

lbrownebanic@fau.edu

Hibler, David, MS

Military Veteran Consultant

hibler.10@buckeyemail.osu.edu

Intoppa, Macie

Research Assistant

mintoppa2021@health.fau.edu

Kremer, Abigail, BSN

Research Assistant

akremer2019@health.fau.edu

Llerena, Janai

Research Assistant

jllerena2020@health.fau.edu

Martinez, Laurie, Ph.D.

Associate Investigator

lauriemartin2017@health.fau.edu

Park, Juyoung, Ph.D.

Associate Investigator

jpark13@arizona.edu

Pratt, Beth, Ph.D., RN

Associate Director

bpratt4@health.fau.edu

Quidley-Rodriguez, Narciso, Ph.D., RN

Associate Investigator

nquidleyrodrigue@health.fau.edu

Ruiz, Adriana

Research Assistant

ruiza2019@health.fau.edu

Sessa, Joy, Ph.D., RN

Post-Doctoral Fellow

jsessa2011@health.fau.edu

Spadola, Christine, Ph.D., LMHC

Associate Investigator

christine.spadola@uta.edu

Torres, Ayse, Ph.D.

Associate Investigator

atorre58@fau.edu

Villone, Lyndon, USMC

Military Veteran Consultant

lyndonvillone@veteran.me

Wilson, Candy, Ph.D., APRN, WHNP-BC, FAANP, FAAN

Associate Investigator

candywilson@health.fau.edu