About HBOI
 

Leadership: Technical Operations



Stewart B Moreaux

Stewart B Moreaux

Director, Scientific Research Infrastructure
772.242.2426
smoreaux@fau.edu

 
no headshot image

Benjamin Metzger

Mechanical Engineer
772.242.2517
bmetzge3@fau.edu

 
no headshot image

Csaba Vaczo

Mechanical Engineer
772.242.2411
cvaczo@fau.edu

 
no headshot image

Jeffery Smith

Research Machinist
772.242.2259
jsmit278@fau.edu

 
no headshot image

Michael Young

Research Machinist
772.242.2252
myoung44@fau.edu

 
no headshot image

David M. Bourdette

Research Machinist
772.242.2259
dbourdet@fau.edu

 
no headshot image

Nathan Newell

Research Machinist
772.242.2259
newelln@fau.edu

 
no headshot image

Chadalyn Mikayla Petroski

Research Machinist
772.242.2631
cpetroski@fau.edu

 
no headshot image

Kathy Russ

Mechanical Designer
772.242.2419
kruss2@fau.edu

 
James Nelson

James Nelson

Marina Manager
Dive Safety Officer
772.242.2537
jnelso40@fau.edu

 
no headshot image

Matthew Roy

Marina Maintenance Mechanic
772.646.1643
roym@fau.edu

HBOI ocean fish