Get Involved

Your Journey to FAU
Begins Here

Life at FAU

New Student Orientation

Life at FAU

Office of Family Engagement

New Student Transitions and Family Engagement

New Student Transitions and Family Engagement at Florida Atlantic University, we provide personalized assistance to new students and their families from admission to graduation. Our Team works with the community to provide quality transitional experiences that maximize students' ability to achieve their dreams, goals and optimize their potential.

  Center Offices

New Student Orientation
Transfer Student Services
Family Engagement


Immunizations & Insurance Compliance
Commuter Student Services
Mentoring Project
  MEET THE TEAM

Katie Burke

Dr. Katie Burke

Executive Director
kburke19@fau.edu

Daniel Gutierrez

Daniel Gutierrez

Associate Director
dgutierrez@fau.edu

Allison Rodgers Zapata

Allison Rodgers Zapata

Associate Director
rodgersa@fau.edu

Jordan Dipentima

Jordan DiPentima

Assistant Director
jprende3@fau.edu

Ian Mainwaring

Ian Mainwaring

Coordinator
imainwaring2017@fau.edu

Genna Boyd

Genna Boyd

Academic Advisor
boydg@fau.edu

Rose Paul

Rose Paul

Coordinator
rpaul12@fau.edu

Winnie Mettelus

Winnie Metellus

Coordinator
wmetellu@fau.edu