Home / DOR / Division of Research Staff / Research Deans List

Division of Research

Research Leadership


Name Title College Email Address Telephone
Aimee Arias, Ph.D. Associate Dean and Professor Dorothy F. Schmidt College of Arts and Letters akanner2@fau.edu AH 52 - Room 214D 561.297.3211
Randy Blakely, Ph.D. Executive Director, FAU Brain Institute Charles E. Schmidt College of Medicine rblakely@health.fau.edu MC 17, Room 107 561.799.8100
Donna Chamely-Wiik, Ph.D. Associate Scientist Director Office of Undergraduate Research and Inquiry (OURI) dchamely@fau.edu PS 55 - Room 216 561.297.0046
Marianna Colvin, Ph.D. Assistant Professor, College of Criminology & Criminal Justice Phyllis and Harvey Sandler School of Social Work mcolvin@fau.edu SO 44 – Room 303  
Safiya George Dalmida, Ph.D. Dean and Professor Christine E. Lynn College of Nursing sgeorge@health.fau.edu NU 84 561.297.3206
Gregg Fields, Ph.D. Director of Institute for Human Health and Disease Intervention I-HEALTH Pillar fieldsg@fau.edu MC 211 561.799.8577
Daniel Flynn, Ph.D. Vice President for Research Division of Research flynnd@fau.edu AD 10 - Room 392 561.297.0268
Jason Hallstrom, Ph.D. Professor & Dir. I-SENSE ISENSE Pillar jhallstrom@fau.edu EE 324 561.297.4748
Javad Hashemi, Ph.D. Associate Dean for Research College of Engineering and Computer Science jhashemi@fau.edu EW 183 561.297.3438
Warner Miller, Ph.D. Associate Dean of Research and Scholarship, Professor Charles E. Schmidt College of Science wam@fau.edu SE 43 - Room 108
Paul Peluso, Ph.D. Senior Associate Dean and Professor College of Education ppeluso@fau.edu ED 47 Room 466 561.297.3625
Janet Robishaw, Ph.D. Senior Associate Dean for Research, Professor and Chair of the Department of Biomedical Science Charles E. Schmidt College of Medicine jrobishaw@health.fau.edu BC 71 - Room 341 561.297.4828
Nancy Romance, Ph.D. Director of the STEM Education Collaborative Office of the Provost romance@fau.edu ED 47 - Room 331 561.297.3577
Tim Steigenga, Ph.D. Associate Dean for Research and Professor Wilkes Honors College tsteigen@fau.edu MC01 Room 134 561.799.8579
James Sullivan, Ph.D. Executive Director of FAU Harbor Branch Harbor Branch Oceanographic Institute jsullivan@fau.edu 772.242.2404

Siri Terjesen, Ph.D.

Associate Dean for Research & External Relations
Dean’s Distinguished Professor of Entrepreneurship
College of Business sterjesen@fau.edu DS87 Room 201 561.297.4440

Victoria Thur, M.A.

Head of Special Collections FAU Library vthur@fau.edu LY 3 - Room 259 561.297.3787
Paul Wills, Ph.D. Associate Director for Research, Associate Research Professor Harbor Branch Oceanographic Institute pwills2@fau.edu HB 11 - Room 109 772.242.2454
Shermeen Yousif, Ph.D. Assistant Professor and Fort Lauderdale Campus Rep Fort Lauderdale Campus syousif@fau.edu HE, 710 954.762.5654

Leaders from across FAU research enterprise recently gathered at a Research Retreat to discuss future directions, infrastructure needs, and the vision to propel the university toward research excellence and preeminence. From that session, the division developed the following white paper.



 Last Modified 8/20/20