NGP PROGRAM FACULTY


 
 
William Alexander

William Alexander

Associate Professor, Psychology, College of Science
Office: BS, 310, Boca Raton Campus
Email:  walexander@fau.edu
Website
Rindy Anderson

Rindy Anderson

Associate Professor, Biological Sciences, College of Science
Office: BC-90, Room 336, Davie Campus
Phone: 954.236.1144 (Davie), 561.297.4681 (Boca)
Email:  andersonr@fau.edu
Website
Gizelle Anzures

Gizelle Anzures, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Psychology, College of Science
Office: BS-12, Room 206, Boca Raton Campus
Phone: 561.297.3368
Email:  ganzures@.fau.edu
Website
Elan Barenholtz

Elan Barenholtz, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Psychology and Center for Complex Systems and Brain Sciences, College of Science
Office: BS-12, Room 101, Boca Raton Campus
Phone: 561.297.3433
Email:  ebarenho@fau.edu
Website
Randy Blakely

Randy D. Blakely, Ph.D.

Professor, Biomedical Science, College of Medicine
Executive Director, FAU Stiles-Nicholson Brain Institute
Office: MC-17, Room 109, Jupiter Campus
Phone: 561.799.8100
Email:  rblakely@health.fau.edu
Website
Lucia Carvelli

Lucia Carvelli, Ph.D.

Associate Professor: Neuroscience, Honors College
Office: MC-17, Room 105, Jupiter Campus
Phone: 561.799.8115
Email:  lcarvelli@fau.edu
Website
Maré Cudic, Ph.D.

Maré Cudic, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Director Honors in Chemistry Program, Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Office: Boca Raton Campus
Phone: 561.297.4645
Email: mcudic@fau.edu
Website
Predrag Cudic

Predrag Cudic, Ph.D.

Professor in Chemistry and Biochemistry, College of Science
Office: MC-17, Room 208, Jupiter Campus
Phone: 561.799.8375
Email:  pcudic@fau.edu
Website
Ali A. Danesh

Ali A. Danesh, Ph.D., FAAA

Professor, Director of Audiology Clinic, Department of Communication Sciences and Disorders; College of Education; Professor of Integrated Medical Science, College of Medicine
Office: ED-47, Room 434, Boca Raton Campus
Phone: 561.297.2071
Email:  danesh@health.fau.edu
Website
Kevin Darby, Ph.D.

Kevin Darby, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Psychology, College of Science
Office: BS-12, Room 211, Boca Raton Campus
Phone: 561.297.6033
Email:  darbyk@fau.edu
Website
Erik Duboue, Ph.D

Erik Duboue, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Biology, Wilkes Honors College
Office: RE, Room 205
Phone: 561-799.8069
Email:  eduboue@fau.edu
Website
Erik Engeberg

Erik D. Engeberg, Ph.D.

Professor, Ocean and Mechanical Engineering, College of Engineering
Office: EW Room 178, Boca Raton Campus
Phone: 561.297.0530
Email:  eengeberg@fau.edu
Website
Gregg Fields

Greg Fields, Ph.D.

Professor and Chair, Chemistry and Biochemistry, College of Science, Director, Center for Molecular Biology and Biotechnology
Office: MC-17, Room 211, Jupiter Campus
Phone: 561.799.8577
Email:  fieldsg@fau.edu
Website
Laura Fontenas, Ph.D.

Laura Fontenas, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Biological Sciences, College of Science
Office: MC-19, Room 202, Jupiter Campus
Phone: 561.799.8053
Email:  lfontenas@fau.edu
Website
Chad Forbes, Ph.D.,

Chad Forbes, Ph.D.,

Associate Professor of Psychology
Charles E. Schmidt College of Science
Associate Director, FAU Stiles-Nicholson Brain Institute
Office: BS, Room 101, Boca Campus
Phone: 561.297.3373
Email:  forbesc@fau.edu
Website
Behnaz Ghoraani

Behnaz Ghoraani, Ph.D.,SMIEEE

Associate Professor, Department of Computer & Electrical Engineering and Computer Science 
Office: EE-96, Room 319, Boca Raton Campus
Phone: 561.297.4031
Email:  bghoraani@fau.edu
Website
Tanja Godenschwege

Tanja A. Godenschwege, Ph.D.

Professor, Biological Sciences, College of Science
Office: MC-19, Room 209, Jupiter Campus
Phone: 561.297.1390
Email:  godensch@fau.edu
Website
Patrick Grant

Patrick Grant, Ph.D.

Associate Chair and Associate Professor of Biomedical Science, Charles E. Schmidt College of Medicine
Office: BC-71, Room 313, Boca Raton Campus
Phone: 561.297.1053
Email: grantp@health.fau.edu
Website
Kathleen Guthrie

Kathleen Guthrie, Ph.D.

Director of Graduate Education, Neuroscience Graduate Program, FAU Stiles-Nicholson Brain Institute,
Professor at the Charles E. Schmidt College of Medicine
Office: BC-71, Room 208, Boca Raton Campus
Phone: 561.297.0457
Email:  kguthrie@health.fau.edu
Website
William Hahn, Ph.D.

William Hahn, Ph.D.

Research Associate, Center for Complex Systems and Brain Sciences
Office: BS-12, Room 405, Boca Raton Campus
Phone: 561.297.2231
Email: whahn@fau.edu
Erica Hoff, Ph.D.

Erica Hoff, Ph.D.

Professor, Psychology, College of Science
Office: ES, Room 274, Davie Campus
Phone: 954.236.1142
Email: ehoff@fau.edu
Website
Sang Hong

Sang Hong, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Psychology, College of Science
Office: BS-12, Room 209, Boca Raton Campus
Phone: 561.297.2905
Email:  shong6@fau.edu
Website
Ceylan Isgor

Ceylan Isgor, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Biomedical Science, College of Medicine
Office: BC-71, Room 323, Boca Raton Campus
Phone: 561.297.0712
Email:  cisgor@health.fau.edu
Website
Kailiang Jia

Kailiang Jia, Ph.D.

Professor, Biological Sciences, College of Science
Offices: SC-1, Room 261, Boca Raton Campus
Phone: 561.799.8054
Email:  kjia@fau.edu
Website
Nancy Aaron Jones

Nancy Aaron Jones, Ph.D.

Professor, Psychology, College of Science
Office: MC-13, Room 215, Jupiter Campus
Phone: 561.799.8632
Email:  njones@fau.edu
Website
Scott Kelso

J.A. Scott Kelso, Ph.D.

Glenwood and Martha Creech Eminent Scholar in Science and Center for Complex Systems and Brain Sciences
Office: BS-12, Room 411, Boca Raton Campus
Phone: 561.297.2229
Email:  kelso@ccs.fau.edu
Website
Alan Kersten

Alan Kersten, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Department of Psychology, Charles E. Schmidt College of Science
Office: Behavioral Science Room 203, Boca Raton Campus
Phone: 561.297.3382
Email:  akersten@fau.edu
Website
Andy V. Khamoui

Andy V. Khamoui, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Department of Exercise Science and Health Promotion
Office: Field House Labs FW11A-128, Boca Raton Campus
Phone: 561.297.4450
Email:  akhamoui@fau.edu
Website
Dawei Li, Ph.D.

Dawei Li, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Department of Biomedical Science
Office: Boca Campus
Email:  lid@health.fau.edu
Website
Gregory Macleod

Gregory Macleod, Ph.D.

Professor, Biological Sciences, College of Science 
Office: MC-19, Room 212, Jupiter Campus
Phone: 561.799.8205
Email:  macleodg@fau.edu
Website
Krista A. McCoy, Ph.D.

Krista A. McCoy, Ph.D.

Associate Research Professor, Harbor Branch Oceanographic Institute
Office:Marine Science Lab One; Room 220
Lab: Marine Science Lab One; Room 217
Phone: 772-242-2253
Email:  mccoyk@fau.edu
Sarah Milton

Sarah Milton, Ph.D.

Professor and Chair, Biological Science, College of Science
Office: SC-1, Room 288, Boca Raton campus
Phone: 561.297.3327
Email:  smilton@fau.edu
Website
Rodney Murphey

Rodney Murphey, Ph.D.

Professor, Charles E. Schmidt College of Science
Office: MC-19, Room 101, Jupiter Campus
Phone: 561.799.8050
Email:  rmurphey@fau.edu
Website
Ramin Pashaie

Ramin Pashaie, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Fellow of I-SENSE and Stiles-Nicholson Brain Institute
Computer & Electrical Engineering and Computer Science Department
Office: EE, 317, Boca Raton Campus
Phone: 561.297.1041
Email: rpashaie@fau.edu
Website
Julie Pilitsis, M.D., Ph.D., M.B.A

Julie Pilitsis, M.D., Ph.D., M.B.A

Dean of the Charles E. Schmidt College of Medicine Professor of Integrated Medical Science
Office: BC-71, Boca Raton Campus
Phone: 561.297.4828
Email: jpilitsis@health.fau.edu
Howard Prentice

Howard Prentice, Ph.D.

Professor, Biomedical Science, College of Medicine
Office: BC-71, Room 139, Boca Raton Campus
Phone: 561.297.0362
Email:  hprentic@fau.edu
Website
Ning Quan

Ning Quan, Ph.D.

Professor, Biomedical Science, College of Medicine
Office: MC-17, Room 228, Jupiter Campus
Phone: 561.799.8100
Email:  nquan@health.fau.edu
Website
Janet Robishaw

Janet Robishaw, Ph.D.


Chair and Professor, Department of Biomedical Science
Office: BC-71, Room 341, Boca Raton Campus
Phone: 561.297.4828
Email:  jrobishaw@health.fau.edu
Website
Claudia Rodriguez

Claudia Rodrigues, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Department of Biomedical Science, Charles E. Schmidt College of Medicine
Office: BC 71, Room 224, Boca Raton Campus
Phone: 561.297.2878
Email:  crodrigues@health.fau.edu
Website
Monica Rosselli

Monica Rosselli, Ph.D.

Professor and Assistant Chair, Psychology, College of Science
Office: E&S, Room 268A, Davie Campus
Phone: 954.236.1108
Email:  mrossell@fau.edu
Website
Susan Schneider, Ph.D.

Susan Schneider, Ph.D.

Director, Center For the Future Mind, Dorothy F. Schmidt College of Arts and Letters
Office:SO 283, Boca Raton Campus
Phone:561-297-3878
Email:  sschneider@fau.edu
Website
Wen Shen

Wen Shen, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Biomedical Science, College of Medicine
Office: BC-71, Room 229, Boca Raton Campus
Phone: 561.297.0628
Email:  wshen@health.fau.edu
Websitegr
Summer Sheremata

Summer Sheremata, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Psychology, College of Science
Office: BS-12, Room 207, Boca Raton Campus
Phone: 561.297.3362
Email:  ssheremata@fau.edu
Website
Robert Stackman

Robert Stackman, Ph.D.

Dean of the Graduate College
and Professor, Department of Psychology
Office: MC-19, Room 110, Jupiter Campus
Phone: 561.297.4358
Email:  rstackma@fau.edu
Website
Rui Tao

Rui Tao, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Biomedical Science, College of Medicine
Office: BC-71, Room 327, Boca Raton Campus
Phone: 561.297.0713
Email:  rtao@health.fau.edu  
Website
Ilknur Telkes, Ph.D.

Ilknur Telkes, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Biomedical, College of Medicine
Center for SMART Health Investigator
Office: BC-71, Room 209, Boca Campus
Phone: 561.297.2278
Email:  itelkes@health.fau.edu
Website
Lawrence Toll, Ph.D

Lawrence Toll, Ph.D.

Professor of Biomedical Science, College of Medicine
Office: BC-71, Room 209, Boca Raton Campus
Email:  ltoll@health.fau.edu
Website
Henriette Van Praag

Henriette van Praag

Associate Professor, Biomedical Science, College of Medicine
Office: MC-17, RM103, Jupiter Campus
Phone: 561.799.8689
Email:  hvanpraag@health.fau.edu
vanPraagLab@fau.edu
 
Website
Carmen Varela

Carmen Varela, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Department of Psychology, College of Science
Office: MC-19, Room TBD, Jupiter
Email:  varelac@fau.edu

Website
Robert Vertes

Robert Vertes, Ph.D.

Professor, Psychology and Center for Complex Systems and Brain Sciences, College of Science
Office: BS-12, Room 329, Boca Raton Campus
Phone: 561.297.2362
Email:  rvertes@fau.edu
Website
Jenny Wei

Jianning (Jenny) Wei, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Biomedical Science, College of Medicine
Office: BC-71, Room 210, Boca Raton Campus
Phone: 561.297.0002
Email:  jwei@health.fau.edu
Website
Teresa Wilcox

Teresa Wilcox, Ph.D.

Associate Provost of Academic Personnel
Professor, Department of Psychology, College of Science
Office: BS-12, Room 101B, Boca Campus
Email:  wilcoxt@fau.edu
Website
John Wu

Jang-Yen (John) Wu, Ph.D.

Professor, Biomedical Science, College of Medicine
Office: BC-71, Room 241, Boca Raton Campus
Phone: 561.297.0167
Email:  jwu@health.fau.edu
Website
Qi Zhang, Ph.D.

Qi Zhang, Ph.D.

Research Assistant Professor, Biomedical Science, College of Medicine
Office: MC-17, Room 101, Jupiter Campus
Phone: 561.799.8575
Email zhangq@health.fau.edu
Website
 

Max Planck Florida Institute for Neuroscience (MPFI) Faculty

Salil Bidaye, Ph.D.

Salil Bidaye, Ph.D.

Research Group Leader, Neuronal Control of Locomotion
Office: Max Planck Florida Institute for Neuroscience, One Max Planck Way, Jupiter, FL
Phone: 561.972.9000
Email: salil.bidaye@mpfi.org
Website
McLean Bolton

McLean Bolton, Ph.D.

Research Group Leader, Disorders of Neural Circuit Function
Office: Max Planck Florida Institute for Neuroscience, One Max Planck Way, Jupiter, Fla.
Phone: 561.972.9000
Email: mclean.bolton@mpfi.org
Website, Lab website
David Fitzpatrick

David Fitzpatrick, Ph.D.

Chief Executive Officer, Research Group Leader, Scientific Director, Functional Architecture and Development of Cerebral Cortex
Office: Max Planck Florida Institute for Neuroscience, One Max Planck Way, Jupiter, Fla.
Phone: 561.972.9000
Email: David.Fitzpatrick@mpfi.org
Website, Lab website
Hidehiko Inagaki, Ph.D.

Hidehiko Inagaki, Ph.D.

Research Group Leader, Neuronal Dynamics and Cognitive Functions
Office: Max Planck Florida Institute for Neuroscience, One Max Planck Way, Jupiter, Fla.
Phone: 561.972.9000
Email: hidehiko.inagaki@mpfi.org
Website
Vidhya Rangaraju

Vidhya Rangaraju, Ph.D.


Research Group Leader
Office: Max Planck Florida Institute for Neuroscience, One Max Planck Way, Jupiter, Fla.
Phone: (561) 972-9000
Email:  Vidhya.Rangaraju@mpfi.org
Sarah Stern, Ph.D.

Sarah Stern, Ph.D.


Research Group Leader, Neural Circuits and Behavior
Office: Max Planck Florida Institute for Neuroscience, One Max Planck Way, Jupiter, Fla.
Phone: (561) 972-9000
Email:  sarah.stern@mpfi.org
Website
Yingxue Wang

Yingxue Wang, Ph.D.

Research Group Leader
Office: Max Planck Florida Institute for Neuroscience, One Max Planck Way, Jupiter, Fla.
Phone: 561.228.2227
Email: Yingxue.Wang@mpfi.org
Website
Ryohei Yasuda

Ryohei Yasuda, Ph.D.

Research Group Leader, Scientific Director, Neuronal Signal Transduction
Office: Max Planck Florida Institute for Neuroscience, One Max Planck Way, Jupiter, Fla.
Phone: 561.972.9000
Email: ryohei.yasuda@mpfi.org
Website,