Home / Graduate College / Forms and Procedures / Spring Graduation

Graduate College Deadlines for Spring 2021 Graduation

Approved Plan of Study (POS) on file with the Graduate College No later than Friday, December 11, 2020
Semester begins Saturday, January 9, 2021
Last day to submit Admission to Candidacy Form for Spring dissertation enrollment

Tuesday, January 19, 2021

Last day to submit Application for Degree to your Academic College Friday, January 29, 2021
Last day to revise your approved POS (if needed)* Monday, February 22, 2021
Last day to submit completed doctoral dissertation (submitted in PDF or Word format) to GraduateWriting@fau.edu along with the Transmittal Memorandum. Monday, March 29, 2021
Last day to submit completed master’s thesis (submitted in PDF or Word format) to GraduateWriting@fau.edu along with the Transmittal Memorandum. Monday, April 5, 2021
Last day to submit Final Manuscript Package to the Graduate College, including electronic thesis/dissertation (ETD) to the FAU library and ProQuest Publishing. Monday, April 19, 2021
Commencement TBA Thursday, April 29, 2021
Commencement TBA Friday, April 30, 2021

Complimentary reviews should be submitted early in the semester and are first come first serve. Complimentary reviews should be emailed to graduatewriting@fau.edu and will take 1-2 weeks to process.

*Note: If your approved POS was submitted only through the MyPOS system, any revisions must also be submitted online.

**Please visit http://www.fau.edu/graduate/forms-and-procedures/degree-completion/thesis-and-dissertation/ for more information on electronic signature page routing and submission procedures in the event an in-person defense is not possible due to COVID-19.

 Last Modified 1/22/21