Purpose of the Core Curriculum

FAU believes that higher education should go well beyond the preparation of individuals for demanding careers in their chosen fields.  It should also provide broad intellectual enrichment through systematic exposure to a diversity of academic experiences. The purpose of the Core Curriculum...... click here to read more.

Current Core Curriculum Committee

  • Aimee Kanner Arias, Associate Professor and Chair, Political Science, Dorothy F. Schmidt College of Arts & Letters, akanner2@fau.edu
  • Ali Zilouchian, Associate Dean & Professor, Engineering, College of Computer Science and Engineering, zilouchi@fau.edu
  • Anthony Ambrosio, Director of Assessment for Undergraduate Programs, aambrosio@fau.edu
  • David Binninger, Associate Chair, Department of Biological Sciences, Charles E. Schmidt College of Science, binninge@fau.edu
  • Edward Pratt, CCC Chair, Professor, Dean of Undergraduate Studies, epratt2@fau.edu
  • Ellen Ryan, Associate Professor and Assistant Director, Social Work, College for Design and Social Inquiry, eryan@fau.edu
  • Joy Longo, Assistant Professor, Christine E. Lynn College of Nursing, jlongo5@fau.edu
  • Marcella Munson, Chair and Associate Professor of French & Comparative Literature, Dorothy F. Schmidt College of Arts & Letters, mmunson@fau.edu
  • Michael Brady, Chair and Professor, Exceptional Student Education, College of Education, mbrady@fau.edu
  • Michael Harrawood, Associate Professor, English, Harriett L. Wilks Honors College, mharrawo@fau.edu
  • Paul Hart, Associate Dean and Professor, Information Technology and Operations Management, College of Business, hart@fau.edu
  • Roger Goldwyn, Program Director and Instructor, Mathematics, Charles E. Schmidt College of Science, rgoldwyn@fau.edu
  • Wendy Hinshaw, Assistant Professor, English, Dorothy F. Schmidt College of Arts & Letters, whinshaw@fau.edu

 Last Modified 11/12/15