Purpose of the Core Curriculum
FAU believes that higher education should go well beyond the preparation of individuals for demanding careers in their chosen fields.  It should also provide broad intellectual enrichment through systematic exposure to a diversity of academic experiences. The purpose of the Core Curriculum...... click here to read more.

Current Core Curriculum Committee

  • Anthony Ambrosio, Director of Assessment for Undergraduate Programs, aambrosio@fau.edu
  • Lynn Appleton, Professor and Chair, Sociology, Dorothy F. Schmidt College of Arts & Letters, appleton@fau.edu
  • Wendy Hinshaw, Assistant Professor, English, Dorothy F. Schmidt College of Arts & Letters, whinshaw@fau.edu
  • Michael Brady, Chair and Professor, Exceptional Student Education, College of Education, mbrady@fau.edu
  • Roger Goldwyn, Program Director and Instructor, Mathematics, Charles E. Schmidt College of Science, rgoldwyn@fau.edu
  • Jerome Haky, Associate Professor, Chemistry, Charles E. Schmidt College of Science, hakyj@fau.edu
  • Michael Harrawood, Associate Professor, English, Harriett L. Wilks Honors College, mharrawo@fau.edu
  • Paul Hart, Professor, Accounting, College of Business, hart@fau.edu
  • Joy Longo, Assistant Professor, Christine E. Lynn College of Nursing, jlongo5@fau.edu
  • Brian McConnell, Interim Chair & Assoc. Prof, Visual Art & Arts History, Dorothy F. Schmidt College of Arts & Letters, mcconnel@fau.edu
  • Edward Pratt, CCC Chair, Professor, Dean of Undergraduate Studies, epratt2@fau.edu
  • Ellen Ryan, Associate Professor and Assistant Director, Social Work, College for Design and Social Inquiry, eryan@fau.edu
  • Ali Zilouchian, Associate Dean & Professor, Engineering, College of Computer Science and Engineering, zilouchi@fau.edu
 Last Modified 10/6/14