Deans & Directors

The Vice President's Deans and Directors are a team of student affairs professionals committed to enhancing the total student experience at Florida Atlantic University. The team works with the Vice President in providing quality services and programs that complement the academic mission of the University.

Larry Faerman

Dr. Larry Faerman

Interim Dean of Students
SS Bldg. 8, Rm. 226
(561) 297-3542
lfaerman@fau.edu
Bio

Dr. Elyse Chaplin

Dr. Elyse Chaplin

Associate Dean of Students
SS Bldg. 8, Rm. 226
(561) 297-3542
chapline@fau.edu
Bio

Terry Mena

Terry Mena

Associate Dean of Students
SS Bldg. 8, Rm. 226
(561) 297-3937
tmena@fau.edu
Bio

Dawn Howard

Dawn Howard

Director
Marketing & Communications
SU Bldg., Rm. 215
(561) 297-0910
dhowar10@fau.edu
Bio

Dr. Horstman

Dr. William Horstman

Director
Campus Life
LA Bldg., Rm. 109
(954) 236-1236
horstman@fau.edu
Bio

Julie Kincaid

Julie Kincaid

Director
Campus Life
SR 119
(561)799-8585
jkincai1@fau.edu
Bio

Joanna Ellwood

Joanna Ellwood

Associate Dean of Students & Director of Student Conduct
SS Bldg. 8, Rm. 226
(561) 297-3542
jellwood@fau.edu
Bio

n/a

T.B.A.

Director of Military & Veteran Affairs

Laura Johnson

Laura Johnson

Director
Campus Recreation
Recreation & Fitness Center
(561) 297-4512
johnsonl@fau.edu
Bio

Sandra L. Jakubow

Sandra L. Jakubow

Executive Director
Career Development Center
SU Bldg, Rm. 220
(561)297-3533
sjakubow@fau.edu
Bio

Kirk Dougher

Dr. Kirk Dougher

Executive Director for Health & Wellness
Director of CAPS
SS Bldg 8, Rm. 227
(561) 297-3540
dougher@fau.edu
Bio

Dr. Raquel Cabral

Dr. Raquel Cabral

Director
Owls Care Health Promotion
SS Bldg 8, Rm. 222
(561)297-3615
cabralr@fau.edu
Bio

Brian Davis

Brian Davis

Director
Student Affairs Initiatives
davisb@fau.edu
Bio

Dr. Mihaela Metianu

Dr. Mihaela Metianu

Director
International Students & Scholar Services
SU Bldg, Rm. 214
(561)297-3049
mmetianu@fau.edu
Bio

Katie Burke

Katie Burke

Director
Leadership Education And Development (LEAD)
UN 31, Rm. 206
(561) 297-3735
kburke19@fau.edu
Bio

Juan Izaguirre

Juan Izaguirre

Director
Office of Diversity and Multicultural Affairs
SS Bldg 8, Rm. 224
(561)297-3959
jizagui2@fau.edu
Bio

Katie

Karen Murray

Acting Assistant Dean & Director
New Student Orientation
UN 31, Rm. 130
(561) 297-0953
murrayk@fau.edu
Bio

Christine Lynch

Christine Hall Lynch

Director
Parent & Family Programs
(561)297-3615
clynch13@fau.edu
Bio

Michelle Hendricks

Michelle Hendricks

Director
Student Health Services
SS Bldg 8-W, Rm. 234
(561) 297-3516
mhendricks@fau.edu
Bio

Shontae White

Shontae White

Director
Student Involvement
(561)297-3735
whites@fau.edu
Bio

TBA

TBA

Director
Student Union

Michelle Shaw

Michelle Shaw

Interim Director
Office for Students with Disabilities
SU Bldg, Rm. 133
(561) 297-3880
mshaw@fau.edu
Bio

TBA

TBA

Director
Housing & Residential Life

Sherry Bynes

Sherry Bynes

Director
Upward Bound
SS Bldg 8, Rm. 228
(954) 762-5076
sbynes1@fau.edu
Bio

Nori Carter

Nori Carter

Director
Weppner Center for Service-Learning and Civic Responsibility
UN 31, Rm. 218
Ph: (561) 297-3607
ncarte10@fau.edu
Bio

 
 Last Modified 11/20/14