Internship Links

cdcline.gif (980 bytes)

Important Disclaimer

CDC provides the following links to give you easier access to career related sites on the internet. However, CDC does not take responsibility for the content of these sites, nor do we guarantee the continued existence of the links.
You should also be aware that there are web-based sites providing "free" employment services that will then sell your resume content in the market place, or provide links to services which may have obvious and/or hidden charges.
Read ALL information carefully, and be cautious of providing highly personal information such as Social Security Numbers. The entire risk as to use of information found on any of the following links is assumed by the user.

  cdcline.gif (980 bytes)

General

Federal Government Internships http://www.studentjobs.gov
Internship Programs.com http://www.internshipprograms.com
Internships.com http://www.internships.com
College Grad http://www.collegegrad.com
College Recruiter http://www.collegerecruiter.com
Career Builder http://www.careerbuilder.com
Walt Disney World College Program http://www.wdwcollegeprogram.com
Rising Star http://www.rsinternships.com
InternWeb http://www.internweb.com
Vault.com http://www.vault.com/jobs/jobboard/ind_searchform.jsp?type=internships
College Journal (From Wall StreetJournal) http://www.collegejournal.com
Intern Jobs http://www.internjobs.com
Internship Programs http://internships.wetfeet.com/home.asp
  www.internships.com

International Internships

U.S. Department of State Internship Program http://www.careers.state.gov/student/programintern.htm

Internships for Minorities

Washington D.C./Federal Government Internships

Federal Government Internships http://www.studentjobs.gov
The Fund for American Studies http://www.dcinternships.org
The Washington Center http://www.twc.edu
Brookings Institution http://www.brook.edu/admin/internships.htm
Institute for Humane Studies-Charles G. Koch Summer Fellowship Program http://www.theihs.org
National Institute of Health (NIH) Undergraduate Internship Program http://ugsp.info.nih.gov/default.htm
National League of Cities http://www.nlc.org

Non-Profit/Human Services

Idealist http://www.idealist.org
Everett Public Service Internship http://www.everettinternships.org
National Institute of Health (NIH) Undergraduate Internship Program http://ugsp.info.nih.gov/default.htm
Carter Center http://www.cartercenter.org/aboutus/showdoc.asp?docname=education&submenu=aboutus

Accounting/Finance/Economics

Ernst and Young (Big 5 Firm) http://www.ey.com
PriceWaterhouseCoopers (Big 5 Firm) http://www.pwcglobal.com
Deloitte and Touche (Big 5 Firm) http://www.us.deloitte.com
KPMG Peat Marwick  (Big 5 Firm) http://www.us.kpmg.com
Careers in Finance http://www.careers-in-finance.com
U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission http://www.sec.gov/jobs.shtml
NBC Channel 5/KXAS (Dallas/Fort Worth Affiliate) http://www.nbc5i.com/nbc5/1341410/detail.html
Vought Aircraft http://www.voughtaircraft.com/career/internships.htm
The Boeing Company http://www.boeing.com
Lockheed Martin http://www.lmtas.com/employment/index.html
Alcatel http://www7.alcatel.com/jobs/college/coop.jhtml
AT & T http://www.att.com/hr/ur/coopjobs.html
Burlington Northern Santa Fe http://www.bnsf.com/jobs/html/internships.html
Motorola http://www.motorolacareers.com/index2.cfm?srcCode=20352948
Nokia http://www.nokia.com/nokia/0,5184,338,00.html
Nortel Networks http://www.nortelnetworks.com/employment/index.html
Northwestern Mutual Financial Network http://www.nmfn-southfloridagroup.com/join.htm
eFinancial Careers http://www.jobsinthemoney.com/

Art/Theatre Arts/Music

Museum Resource Board http://www.museumwork.com/
National Gallery of Art http://www.nga.gov/programs/interns.htm
The Metropolitan Museum of Art http://www.metmuseum.org/education/er_internship.asp
The Smithsonian Center for Education and Museum Studies http://museumstudies.si.edu/Intern/scemsintern.htm
Dallas Childrens Museum http://www.dallaschildrens.org

Radio/Television/Film/Journalism

American Society of Newspaper Editors http://www.asne.org/kiosk/careers/interns.htm
Dow Jones Newspaper Fund http://www.dowjones.com/newsfund/college.html
California Chicano News Media Association http://www.ccnma.org
TVJobs.com http://www.tvjobs.com/cgi-bin/jobbank/jobbank.cgi or
http://www.tvjobs.com/intern.htm
Texas Association of Broadcasters http://www.tab.org/internships.php
National Association of Black Journalists http://www.nabj.org/html/studentsvcs.html
American Women in Radio and TV http://www.awrt.org
National Public Radio http://www.npr.org/about/jobs/intern/index.html
National Association of Broadcasters http://www.nab.org/bcc/jobbank/scholarships/
NBC Channel 5/KXAS (Dallas/Fort Worth Affiliate) http://www.nbc5i.com/nbc5/1341410/detail.html
Fox Channel 4/KDFW (Dallas/Fort Worth Affiliate) http://www.kdfwfox4.com  (click on job opportunities)

Marketing/Advertising/Public Relations

American Advertising Federation http://www.aaf.org
American Marketing Association http://www.marketingpower.com

Engineering/Information Systems

Vought Aircraft http://www.voughtaircraft.com/career/internships.htm
The Boeing Company http://www.boeing.com
Lockheed Martin http://www.lmtas.com/employment/index.html
Alcatel http://www7.alcatel.com/jobs/college/coop.jhtml
AT & T http://www.att.com/hr/ur/coopjobs.html
Burlington Northern Santa Fe http://www.bnsf.com/jobs/html/internships.html
Nokia http://www.nokia.com/nokia/0,5184,338,00.html
NASA Academy http://www.nasa-academy.nasa.gov
Nortel Networks http://www.nortelnetworks.com/employment/index.html
American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics http://www.aiaa.org

Science/Healthcare/Pharmaceutical

Medzilla http://www.medzilla.com
National Science Foundation http://www.nsf.gov/home/students/start.htm
Partnership for Minority Advancement in the Biomolecular Sciences http://www.unc.edu/pmabs/summer.htm
Genentech Inc. http://www.gene.com/gene/careers/college/internships.jsp
Internships and Research Opportunities in National Facilities and Laboratories and Universities http://dept.physics.upenn.edu/undergraduate/natlab.html
Mad Science http://www.madscience.org/southflorida

Sports/Recreation/Travel/Hospitality

Hospitality Careers Online http://www.hcareers.com
Online Sports http://www.onlinesports.com/pages/CareerCenter.html
Resort Intern Connection http://www.resortinternconnection.com
Therapeutic Recreation http://www.recreationtherapy.com/internship/

Environmental

Environmental Careers Organization http://www.eco.org
Student Conservation Association http://www.thesca.org
Cyber-Sierra's Natural Resources Job Search http://www.cyber-sierra.com/nrjobs/summer.html
Rainforest Action Network http://www.ran.org/what_you/volunteer_info/index.html
National Park Service http://www.nps.gov/volunteer
US Department of Agriculture http://www.usda.gov/da/employ/intern.htm