Deans and Directors

 

Jessica Lopez Acevedo

Jessica Lopez Acevedo

Director
New Student Recruitment and Link Program
jlopez82@fau.edu
561-297-3040

Traci Ackerman

Traci Ackerman

Director
Employer Relations & Recruitment Services
tackerman@fau.edu
561-297-3533

Philip Badaszewski

Dr. Philip Badaszewski

Director
Student Success Initiatives
pbadaszewski@fau.edu

Jennifer Blythe

Jennifer Blythe

Director
Internships & Co-ops
jblythe@fau.edu
561-297-3533

Katie Burke

Dr. Katie Burke

Director

New Student Orientation, Transfer Student Services, and Family Engagement
kburke19@fau.edu
561-297-3607

Sherry Bynes

Sherry Bynes

Director
Upward Bound
sbynes1@fau.edu
561-297-3619

Raquel Cabral

Dr. Raquel Cabral

Interim Director
Campus Recreation
cabralr@fau.edu
561-297-4512

Dr. LaNita Campbell

Dr. LaNita Campbell

Assistant Dean
Weppner Center for LEAD & Service-Learning
lgregorycampbell@fau.edu

Nori Carter

Nori Carter

Director
Campus Life-Broward Campuses
ncarte10@fau.edu
954-236-1236

Michael Cocuzza

Michael Cocuzza

Executive Director
Finance, Shared Services & Housing Operations
mcocuzza@fau.edu
561-297-3988

Michael Cooper

Michael Cooper

Director
Student Union
cooperm@fau.edu
561-297-3730

Eric Davidson

Eric Davidson

Director
Finance & Administration
edavidson@fau.edu
561-297-3988

Michael D’Eugenio

Michael D’Eugenio

Director
Student Affairs & Enrollment Management Development
mdeugen@fau.edu
561-297-3988

Mary Edmunds

Mary Edmunds

Director
System & Operations Undergraduate Admissions
medmunds@fau.edu
561-297-4361

Susan Fulks

Susan Fulks

Associate Dean of Students
Dean of Students
sfulks@fau.edu
561-297-3542

Chrissy Gass

Chrissy Gass

Director
Financial Aid for Partner Campuses
gassc@fau.edu
561-799-8633

Michael Giallombardo

Michael Giallombardo

Director
Military & Veterans Affairs
mgiallom@fau.edu
561-297-4725

Raymond Gordon

Raymond Gordon

Director
Housing & Residential Education
raymondgordon@fau.edu
561-297-2880

Addiel Gomez

Addiel Gomez

Director
Student Media
agomez13@fau.edu
561-297-0448

LeAnn Gutierrez

Dr. LeAnn Gutierrez

Director
Student Health Services
lgutierrez@health.fau.edu
561-297-3512

Greg Hedgepeth

Greg Hedgepeth

Director
Marketing & Communications
ghedgepeth@fau.edu
561-297-3988

Matthew Hinds

Matthew Hinds

Director for Administration
Assistant to the Vice President for Student Affairs & Enrollment Management
mhinds2@fau.edu
561-297-3988

Artie Jamison

Artie Jamison

Director
Student Affairs & Enrollment Management / Special Projects
ajamiso5@fau.edu
561-297-3959

Debbi Johnson-Rais

Dr. Debbi Johnson-Rais

Director
Scholars Programs Enrollment Management
djohnsonrais@fau.edu

Karen McDaniels

Karen McDaniels

Director
Pre-collegiate Programs
Kmcdani@fau.edu
561-297-4525

Dr. Mihaela Metianu

Dr. Mihaela Metianu

Executive Director
Center for Global Engagement
mmetianu@fau.edu
561-297-3049

Brian Montalvo

Brian Montalvo

Senior Director
Career Advising, Counseling, & Education
bmontal1@fau.edu
561-297-3533

Karen Murray

Karen Murray

Director
Strategic Planning & Student Success Initiatives
murrayk@fau.edu
561-297-2733

ron oliver

Ron Oliver

Director
First-Generation Student Success
oliverp@fau.edu
561-297-3988

Antonio Perry

Antonio Perry

Director
Assessment & Research
perrya@fau.edu
561-297-3988

Audrey Pusey

Audrey Pusey

Assistant Dean for Student Conduct
Dean of Students
apusey@fau.edu
561-297-3542

Michelle Shaw

Michelle Shaw

Director
Student Accessibility Services
mshaw@fau.edu
561-297-3880

Kristin Skarie

Kristin Skarie

Co-Director
FAU Mentoring Project
kskarie@fau.edu
954-236-1236

Charles Thompson

Charles Thompson

Director
SAEM Technology Services
thompsonc@fau.edu
561-297-3988

Donald Van Pelt

Donald Van Pelt

Director
Student Activities & Involvement
dvanpelt@fau.edu
561-297-3735

Joel Vander Horst

Joel Vander Horst

Director
Wilkes Honors College Admissions and Enrollment
jvander3@fau.edu
561-799-8646

Courtney Weaver

Dr. Courtney Weaver

Interim Director
Owls Care Health Promotion
cweave15@health.fau.edu
561-297-1048

Rafael Zapata

Rafael Zapata

Director
Fraternity & Sorority Life
zapatar@fau.edu
561-297-4924