FAU
Department of Sociology

Current Graduate Students

  
anderson

Ashley Anderson

BA Multimedia Studies, Film/Video and New Media, Florida Atlantic University (2009); MA Communication Studies, Florida Atlantic University (2012)

Interests: Sociology of Gender/Sexuality; Sociology of the Family; Sociology of Religious Extremist Groups

  auguste

Rommel Auguste

raugus13@fau.edu

BA Political Science, Minor Sociology, Florida Atlantic University (2013); MA Political Science, Florida Atlantic University (2015)  

Interests: Global Inequalities; Social Movements

  
berman

Linda Berman

lberman7@fau.edu  

BA Sociology, Florida Atlantic University (2015)

Interests: Sociology of the Family; American Culture

  cifone

Rhonda Cifone

rcifone1@fau.edu

BA Interdisciplinary Studies, Minor in History and Jewish Studies, Florida Atlantic University (2013); MA History, Florida Atlantic University (2016)

Interests: Sociology of Gender and Beauty; Sociology of Culture

  
dicolla

Gabriel DiColla

gdicolla@fau.edu

BA Sociology and Political Science, Florida Atlantic University (2015)

Interests: Sociology of Law; Social Inequalities; Democracy and Civil Rights

  dudley

Timothy Dudley

tdudleyiii2013@fau.edu

BA Sociology, Florida Atlantic University (2015)

Interests: Youth Services

  
frazer

Jacqueline M.E Frazer

jfrazer2@fau.edu

BA Sociology, Florida Atlantic University (2014)

Interests: Sociology of Emotions; Sociology of Work/Emotional Labor; Sociology of Development; Colonialism and Geopolitics (focus on Central Africa)

  girasol

Mayra Girasol  

mgiraso1@fau.edu

BA Sociology and English, Minor in French, Florida Atlantic University (2015)

Interests: Social inequalities; Poverty; Immigration; Sociology of Race and Ethnicity

  
gomez

Alberto Gomez-DaBoin

agomezda@my.fau.edu

BA Political Science, Minor in Sociology, Florida Atlantic University (2015)

Interests: Sociology of Power; Sociology of the Internet

  hargis

Rachel Hargis

rhargis2016@fau.edu

BA Sociology, Oakland University (2016)

Interests: Sociology of Sexuality/Gender; Disability; Social Inequalities

  
heasley

Davyd Heasley

dheasley@fau.edu

BA Anthropology, Florida Atlantic University (2013)

Interests: Environmental Sociology; Economic Sociology; Race and Social Control; Sociology of Technology; Global Society

  howard

Roderick A. Howard II

rhoward6@fau.edu

BA Sociology, Florida Atlantic University (2015)

Interests: Sociology of Music; Racial Inequalities; Poverty

  
isme

Wisler Isme

wisme@fau.edu

BA Sociology, Florida Atlantic University (2011)

Interests: Sociology of Drugs; Poverty; Deviance; Criminal Justice

  koenig

Josh Koenig

jkoenig4@fau.edu

BA Sociology and Mass Communications, University of South Florida (2014)

Interests: Sociology of Exercise; Sociology of Sports; Racial Inequalities

  
legendre

Constance Kaley LeGendre

clegendre2015@fau.edu

BS Sociology, Florida State University (2014)

Interests: Social Inequalities in Health and Healthcare; Social Dimensions of Medicine and Medicalization; Homelessness and Deviance

  longo

Jolynn Longo

jlongo2013@my.fau.edu

BA Education, Certification in Social Science, Florida Atlantic University (2015)

Interests: Social Inequalities

  
mondelus

Lunias Mondelus

lmondelus2014@fau.edu

BA Theology, North Christian University, Haiti (1993); BA Anthropology/Sociology, State University of Haiti, Port au Prince, Haiti (2001); BA Sociology, Excelsior College (2008)

Interests: Sociology of Religion; Modernity; Conflict; Marriage Issues

  novaton

Samantha Novaton

snovaton@fau.edu  

BA Sociology, Minor in Theatre, Florida Atlantic University (2015)

Interests: Gender Inequality; Gender Relations and Differences

  
ostroot

Ashley Ostroot  

aostroot@fau.edu

BA Sociology, Florida Atlantic University (2015)

Interests: Microsociology; Sociology of Culture; Sociology of the Family; Deviance; Sociology of Education; Social Psychology

  pierre

Claude Pierre

claudepierre2015@fau.edu

BA Sociology and Anthropology, Florida International University

Interests: Sociology of Development and Underdevelopment; Haiti

  
somersall

Akilah Somersall

asomers@fau.edu

BA Sociology, Florida Atlantic University (2016)

Interests: Sociology of Education; Racial Inequalities; Poverty

  spenceburrell

Nicola Spenceburrell

nspenceb@fau.edu 

BA Psychology and Sociology, Florida Atlantic University (2015)

Interests: Sociology of Race and Ethnicity; Sociology of Everyday Life; Sociology of the Caribbean; Teen Employment

  
 

 

   

 

  

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Last Modified 8/19/16