Student-Focused Staff

Administration


Elizabeth S. Peisner

Elizabeth Peisner, EdD, MPA, MS

Interim Director
Student Health Services
epeisner@health.fau.edu

TBD

Kim Creamer

Administrative Services Manager
kcreame2@health.fau.edu

Sean Seedial

Sean Seedial

Business Manager
sseedial@health.fau.edu

Cherie Williams

Cherie Williams

Program Assistant
cwilliam@health.fau.edu

Udine Brown

Udine Brown

Office Assistant
umcleod@health.fau.edu

Reception and Health Information Management


Tasha Drummond

Tasha Drummond

Health Information Management Supervisor
tdrummon@health.fau.edu

Gary Kot

Gary Kot

Health Information Management Coordinator
gkot@health.fau.edu

Carol Santagata

Carol Santagata

Program Assistant
csantaga@health.fau.edu

Sharlene Dieujustes

Sharlene Dieujuste

Program Assistant
sdiejust@health.fau.edu

Sasha Drummond

Sasha Drummond

Program Assistant
Davie Student Health
sdrummon@health.fau.edu

Immunization Compliance


Lilian Auster Photo

Lilian Auster

Program Assistant
lauster@health.fau.edu

Lisa Cha Photo

Lisa Cha

Program Assistant
lcha@health.fau.edu

Clinical Staff

Medical


Rochelle Shapiro

Rochelle Shapiro, MD

Acting Chief Medical Officer/Physician
rshapiro@health.fau.edu

TBD

Shivani Amara, MD

Physician
samara@health.fau.edu

Joanna Drowos

Joanna Drowos, DO

Physician
jdrowos@health.fau.edu

TBD

Lisa Martinez, MD

Physician
lmartinez@health.fau.edu

TBD

Roger Smith, MD

OB/GYN, Physician
rogersmith@health.fau.edu

Ann Mahan

Ann Mahan, MSN, ARNP

Coordinator for Clinical Programs
Advanced Registered Nurse Practitioner
mahana@health.fau.edu

Angela Mazzella

Angela Mazzella, MSN, ARNP

Coordinator for Clinical Programs
Advanced Registered Nurse Practitioner
afitzge2@health.fau.edu

Angela is a board-certified family nurse practitioner. She earned her Bachelors and Masters of Science from FAU. She has been practicing outpatient internal medicine since earning her Masters degree in 2008. She is certified as a family nurse through the American Nurses Credentialing Center. Angela joined FAU Student Health Services in 2016.

Claire McCarthy

Claire McCarthy, MSN, ARNP

Davie Student Health
Assistant Director
Advanced Registered Nurse Practitioner
rmccar13@health.fau.edu

Claire received her Bachelors and Masters degrees in Nursing from Barry University. She is certified as an Adult Nurse Practitioner by the American Nurses Credentialing Center (ANCC). She has practiced in multiple private and institutional settings since 1990. Claire joined FAU SHS in 2008 when the Davie/Broward SHS Clinic opened.

Elvira Velez

Elvira Velez, MPH, ARNP

Advanced Registered Nurse Practitioner
Davie Student Health
veleze@health.fau.edu

Vera is an ANCC-certified Adult Nurse Practitioner. She received her BSN from Lehman College - CUNY and her MPH (specializing in health education/health promotion) from FIU. Vera's clinical and professional experience includes emergency, occupational, women's health, travel and tropical medicine. She has over 37 years in college health, including Director of the FIU Biscayne Bay campus Student Health Services. Vera joined FAU Student Health in August 2016.

TBD

Jacqualyne Leiker-Worters, ARNP

Jupiter Student Health
Advanced Registered Nurse Practitioner
jleiker@health.fau.edu

Jackie joined Student Health Services in the summer of 2017 as a part-time ARNP in the Jupiter campus clinic. Jackie grew up in Colorado and received her BSN at the University of Colorado. She worked many years as a nurse before graduating from FAU's NP program in 2001. Jackie has over 15 years experience in primary care and occupational health. In her spare time, Jackie enjoys spending time with family, sports, and traveling.

Vanessa Grimaldi

Vanessa Grimaldi

Physician Assistant
vgrimaldi@health.fau.edu

Nursing


Karen Ray

Karen Ray

Coordinator, Nursing Services
kray@health.fau.edu

Karen Ray graduated from Deaconess Hospital School of Nursing in Evansville, Indiana. As an R.N., she has worked in intensive care nurseries and OB/GYN offices.  Karen started at FAU in August 2002. She feels caring for students is an awesome experience, one she truly enjoys.

Anjuleka Budhu

Anjuleka Budhu

Registered Nurse Specialist - QMI
abudhu@health.fau.edu

Anjuleka graduated from the FAU College of Nursing. She has worked for West Boca Medical Center on the medical-surgical and telemetry units as well as a home health agency. Anjuleka joined FAU Student Health in 2011, and enjoys working with the student population and promoting student health.

Michelle Powers

Michelle Powers

Registered Nurse
powersm@health.fau.edu

Juny Bernadin

Juny Bernadin

Certified Medical Assistant
jbernadin@health.fau.edu

Susanne DiGilio

Susanne DiGilio

Certified Medical Assistant
sdigilio@health.fau.edu

Elizabeth S. Peisner

Michelle Picard

Certified Medical Assistant
Jupiter Student Health
picardm@health.fau.edu

Dental


Michele Alex

Michele Alex, DDS

Dentist
malex@health.fau.edu

Dr. Alex is a general dentist with over 30 years of experience in dental health. She first practiced dentistry in Europe and has been American Dental Association National Board and Florida Board of Dentistry certified since 1992. After working in a private practice in Boynton Beach, she joined FAU Student Health Services in 1995, focusing on college dental health prevention, education and treatment.

Nara RubiaOliveira

Nara Rubia Oliveira

Dental Hygienist
noliveira@health.fau.edu

Nancy McCabe

Nancy McCabe

Dental Assistant
mccaben@health.fau.edu

Pharmacy


Carline Applys

Carline Applys

Pharmacy Manager
capplys@health.fau.edu

Carline Applys graduated in 2006 from Nova Southeastern University with a Doctorate in Pharmacy. She attended Newton College, Broward College and Florida Atlantic University for her undergraduate studies while working as a pharmacy technician. Her career in retail pharmacy began in 1996. Carline's commitment to quality care and customer service landed her at Florida Atlantic University in 2010.

Anthony Pecoraro

Anthony Pecoraro

Pharmacist
apecoraro@health.fau.edu

Anthony Pecoraro graduated with a BS in Pharmacy in 1995 and a Doctor of Pharmacy in 1997, both from Massachusetts College of Pharmacy in Boston. He then went on to complete a pharmacy practice residency at University Medical Center in Jacksonville, an affiliate of the University of Florida. His pharmacy experience includes clinical practice, hospital, long-term acute care and independent pharmacy services. Originally from Connecticut, Anthony moved to Florida in 2006 and joined Student Health in 2014.

Shanice Benjamin

Shanice Benjamin

Registered Pharmacy Technician
sbenjamin@health.fau.edu

 Last Modified 11/17/17