Home / DOR / FAU Tech Runway / About us



About FAU Tech Runway

Who We Are
FAU Tech Runway is a South Florida public-private partnership that serves as a hub to accelerate technology development and incubate startup companies. This incubation and acceleration happens in a 28,000-square-foot collaborative working space that provides entrepreneurs with a complete ecosystem to house, educate, mentor and fund their companies from origination through venture funding. Since its inception in 2014, FAU Tech Runway has launched and served 52 startup companies, which collectively have raised more than $46 million in capital, created nearly 300 jobs and generated more than $23 million in sales revenue.

Who's Involved
Supported by Florida Atlantic University's Division of Research, FAU Tech Runway partners with the FAU Adams Center for Entrepreneurship, FAU Wave and FAU Research Park.



Meet Our Team

 
 


For general inquiries, send email to: techrunway@fau.edu

Rhys Williams photo

Rhys L. Williams, M.B.A., J.D.

Associate Vice President, FAU's Division of Research
Managing Director, FAU Tech Runway
williamsr@fau.edu
561.297.3628
LinkedIn icon
 
Jessica Beaver photo

Jessica Beaver

Assistant Director
FAU Tech Runway
jbeaver1@fau.edu
561.297.0234
LinkedIn icon
 
 
Beverly Marsh photo

Beverly Marsh

Program Coordinator
FAU Tech Runway
marshb@fau.edu
561.297.0927
LinkedIn icon
 
Megan Moore photo

Megan Moore

Manager, Research Communications
FAU Division of Research
moorem@fau.edu
561.297.4995
LinkedIn icon
 

Heather Henderson photo

Heather Henderson

Assistant Director of Development
FAU Tech Runway
hcoker@fau.edu
561.297.3381
LinkedIn icon
 
Pinar Yildirim photo

Pinar Yildirim

Investment Principal and Head of Investor Relations
FAU Tech Runway
pyildirim@fau.edu
561.297.8000
LinkedIn icon
 
Pinar Yildirim photo

Sean Chesal

Events Administrator
FAU Tech Runway
schesal@fau.edu
561.297.8000
 


 Last Modified 6/5/19