Home / DOR / FAU Tech Runway / About us



About FAU Tech Runway

Who We Are
FAU Tech Runway is a South Florida public-private partnership that serves as a hub to accelerate technology development and incubate startup companies. This incubation and acceleration happens in a 28,000-square-foot collaborative working space that provides entrepreneurs with a complete ecosystem to house, educate, mentor and fund their companies from origination through venture funding. Since its inception in 2014, FAU Tech Runway has launched and served 52 startup companies, which collectively have raised more than $46 million in capital, created nearly 300 jobs and generated more than $23 million in sales revenue.

Who's Involved
Supported by Florida Atlantic University's Division of Research, FAU Tech Runway partners with the FAU Adams Center for Entrepreneurship, FAU Wave and FAU Research Park.



Meet Our Team

 
 


For general inquiries, send email to: techrunway@fau.edu

Rhys Williams photo

Rhys L. Williams

Associate Vice President and Managing Director
FAU Tech Runway and Division of Research
williamsr@fau.edu
561.297.3628
See Rhys William's bio
 
Jessica Beaver photo

Jessica Beaver

Assistant Director
FAU Tech Runway
jbeaver1@fau.edu
561.297.0234
See Jessica Beaver's bio
 
 
Beverly Marsh photo

Beverly Marsh

Membership Program Administrator
FAU Tech Runway
marshb@fau.edu
561.297.8000
 
Megan Moore photo

Megan Moore

Communications Coordinator
FAU Tech Runway and Division of Research
moorem@fau.edu
561.297.7233
 

Kerry Kruckel photo

Kerry Kruckel

Director of Development
FAU Tech Runway and College of Business
kkruckel@fau.edu
561.297.1316
 
Meredith Sanchez photo

Meredith Sanchez

Event Administrator
FAU Tech Runway
fau.msanchez@fau.edu
561.297.8000
 
Pinar Yildirim photo

Pinar Yildirim

Investor Relations and Research Administrator
FAU Tech Runway
pyildirim@fau.edu
561.297.8000
 


 Last Modified 12/15/17