Home / DOR / Postdoctoral Affairs / Colleges Point of Contact

 
 

Colleges Point of Contact

Javad Hashemi

College of Engineering and Computer Science


Javad Hashemi, Ph.D

Associate Dean for Research and Professor, Department of Ocean and Mechanical Engineering
Office:EE, Room 308L, Boca Raton Campus
Phone: 561.297.3438
Email: jhashemi@fau.edu
Aditya Nayak, Ph.D

Harbor Branch Oceanographic Inst. Foundation


Aditya Nayak, Ph.D

Assistant Professor, Department of Ocean and Mechanical Engineering
Office: HB50, Room 231, Fort Pierce
Phone: 772.242.2427
Email: anayak@fau.edu
 
 
Lucia Carvelli, Ph.D.

Harriet L. Wilkes Honors College


Lucia Carvelli, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, IBRAIN
Office: MC17, 104, Jupiter Campus
Phone: 561.799.8115
Email: lcarvelli@fau.edu
Behnaz Ghoraani

Institute for Sensing and Embedded Network Systems Engineering


Behnaz Ghoraani, Ph.D

Assistant Professor and I-SENSE Fellow, Department of Computer and Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Office: 96 EE 319, Boca Raton Campus
Phone: 561.297.4031
Email: bghoraani@fau.edu
 
 
Melanie Weiss

Charles E. Schmidt College of Medicine


Melanie Weiss

Director of Research Operations, Administration Staff
Phone: 561.297.4557
Email: mweiss@fau.edu
ERIC BERLATSKY

Dorothy F. Schmidt College of Arts and Letters


Berlatsky, Eric L., Ph.D.

Professor and Department Chair
Office: AH 214B/ BR, Boca Raton
Phone: 561-297-3831
Email: eberlats@fau.edu
 
 
Warner Miller

Charles E. Schmidt College of Science


Dr. Warner Miller

Professor of Physics
Office: SE, Room 446 Boca campus
Phone: 561.297.1189
Email: wam@fau.edu
 
 

Division of Research

Karin Scarpinato, Ph.D.

Karin Scarpinato, Ph.D.

Executive Associate Vice President
Office:AD 10, Rm 393, Boca Raton Campus
Phone: 561.297.3461
Email: kscarpinato@fau.edu
Gina Niemi

Gina Niemi

Director of Administration and Operations
Office: AD 10, Rm 392, Boca Raton Campus
Phone: 561.297.0268
Email: gniemi@fau.edu


 Last Modified 7/6/20