Home / DOR / FAU Harbor Branch / Membership listing

 
 

Membership Listing

Anthony Abbate

Anthony Abbate


Title: Professor
Department/College/Unit: Architecture/CDSI
Email: aabbate@fau.edu
Research Interests: Ocean Engineering, Applied & Environmental Science, Coastal Affairs
Amir Abtahi

Amir Abtahi


Title: Associate Professor
Department/College/Unit: OME
Email: abtahi@fau.edu
Research Interests: Applied & Environmental Science
 
 
Matthew Ajemian

Matthew Ajemian


Title: Assistant Research Professor
Department/College/Unit: HBOI
Email: majemian@fau.edu
Research Interests: Marine Science & Oceanography, Ocean Engineering, Applied & Environmental Science, Coastal Affairs
Madasamy Arockiasamy

Madasamy Arockiasamy


Title: Professor
Department/College/Unit: College of Engineering and Computer Science
Email: arockias@fau.edu
Research Interests: Marine Science & Oceanography, Ocean Engineering, Coastal Affairs
 
 
John Baldwin

John Baldwin


Title: Professor
Department/College/Unit: Biological Sciences , College of Science
Email: jbaldwin@fau.edu
Research Interests: Marine Science & Oceanography, Ocean Engineering, Applied & Environmental Science, Coastal Affairs
Pierre-Philippe Beaujean

Pierre-Philippe Beaujean


Title: PhD, Professor
Department/College/Unit: Ocean and Mechanical Engineering, College of Engineering and Computer Science
Email: pbeaujea@fau.edu
Research Interests: Marine Science & Oceanography, Ocean Engineering
 
 
Evan Bennett

Evan Bennett


Title: Associate Professor
Department/College/Unit: History/A&L
Email: ebennett@fau.edu
Research Interests: Coastal Affairs
Tiffany Briggs

Tiffany Briggs


Title: Assistant Professor
Department/College/Unit: Department of Geosciences
Email: briggst@fau.edu
Research Interests: Marine Science & Oceanography, Coastal Affairs
 
 
Steve Burton

Steve Burton


Title: Marine Mammal Stranding Manager
Department/College/Unit: Marine Mammals/HBOI
Email: sburto10@fau.edu
Research Interests: Marine Science & Oceanography, Ocean Engineering, Applied & Environmental Science, Coastal Affairs
Clayton Cook

Clayton Cook


Title: Affiliate Professor
Department/College/Unit: Harbor Branch
Email: ccook30@fau.edu
Research Interests: Marine Science & Oceanography
 
 
Oscar Curet

Oscar Curet


Title: Assistant Professor
Department/College/Unit: Ocean and Mechanical Engineering
Email: ocuret@fau.edu
Research Interests: Ocean Engineering, Coastal Affairs
Fraser Dalgleish`

Fraser Dalgleish`


Title: Associate Research Professor
Department/College/Unit: Harbor Branch
Email: fdalglei@fau.edu
Research Interests: Marine Science & Oceanography, Ocean Engineering, Applied & Environmental Science
 
 
Megan Davis

Megan Davis


Title: Associate Executive Director, Academic Affairs & Economic Development,Research Professor
Department/College/Unit: Harbor Branch
Email: mdavi105@fau.edu
Nicholas Dickens

Nicholas Dickens


Title: Dr.
Department/College/Unit: HBOI
Email: dickensn@fau.edu
Research Interests: Marine Science & Oceanography, Applied & Environmental Science
 
 
Gregg Fields

Gregg Fields


Title: Professor and Chair
Department/College/Unit: Chemistry & Biochemistry / Science
Email: fieldsg@fau.edu
Research Interests: Marine Science & Oceanography
Yaouen Fily

Yaouen Fily


Title: Assistant Professor of Physics
Department/College/Unit: Wilkes Honors College
Email: yfily@fau.edu
Research Interests: Marine Science & Oceanography, Ocean Engineering, Applied & Environmental Science
 
 
Dale Gawlik

Dale Gawlik


Title: Director and Professor
Department/College/Unit: Environmental Science Program, College of Science
Email: dgawlik@fau.edu
Research Interests: Applied & Environmental Science
Edmund Gerstein

Edmund Gerstein


Title: Director Marine Mammal Research, Charles E.Schmidt College of Science
Department/College/Unit: Psychology / Science / Engineering
Email: egerste1@fau.edu
Research Interests: Marine Science & Oceanography, Ocean Engineering, Applied & Environmental Science
 
 
Esther Guzmán

Esther Guzmán


Title: Associate Research Professor
Department/College/Unit: HBOI / MBBR
Email: eguzman9@hboi.fau.edu
Research Interests: Marine Science & Oceanography
Jason Hallstrom

Jason Hallstrom


Title: Director, Professor
Department/College/Unit: I-SENSE / DoR
Email: jhallstrom@fau.edu
Research Interests: Marine Science & Oceanography, Ocean Engineering, Applied & Environmental Science, Coastal Affairs
 
 
Dennis Hanisak

Dennis Hanisak


Title: Research Professor
Department/College/Unit: HBOI
Email: dhanisak@fau.edu
Research Interests: Marine Science & Oceanography, Applied & Environmental Science
Kathi Harvey

Kathi Harvey


Title: Assistant Professor
Department/College/Unit: Christine E. Lynn College of Nursing
Email: harveyk@health.fau.edu
Research Interests: Marine Science & Oceanography, Applied & Environmental Science, Coastal Affairs
 
 
Mingshun Jiang

Mingshun Jiang


Title: Associate Research Professor
Department/College/Unit: Harbor Branch
Email: jiangm@fau.edu
Research Interests: Marine Science & Oceanography, Ocean Engineering, Applied & Environmental Science
Stephen Kajiura

Stephen Kajiura


Title: Professor
Department/College/Unit: Biological Sciences/ CESCOS
Email: kajiura@fau.edu
Research Interests: Marine Science & Oceanography, Applied & Environmental Science
 
 
Marguerite Koch

Marguerite Koch


Title: Professor
Department/College/Unit: Biology/Science/Marine Biology
Email: mkoch@fau.edu
Research Interests: Marine Science & Oceanography, Applied & Environmental Science, Coastal Affairs
David Kumar

David Kumar


Title: Professor of Science Education
Department/College/Unit: Education
Email: david@fau.edu
Research Interests: Applied & Environmental Science
Brian Lapointe

Brian Lapointe


Title: Research Professor
Department/College/Unit: Harbor Branch
Email: blapoin1@fau.edu
Research Interests: Marine Science & Oceanography, Applied & Environmental Science, Coastal Affairs
 
 
Susan Laramore

Susan Laramore


Title: Associate Research Professor
Department/College/Unit: Harbor Branch
Email: slaramo1@fau.edu
Research Interests: Marine Science & Oceanography, Applied & Environmental Science
J. William Louda

J. William Louda


Title: Research Professor
Department/College/Unit: Chemsitry and Biochemistry and The Environmental Sciences Program
Email: blouda@fau.edu
Research Interests: Marine Science & Oceanography, Applied & Environmental Science
 
 
Wendy Marks

Wendy Marks


Title: Biological Scientist
Department/College/Unit: Harbor Branch
Email: wmarks@fau.edu
Research Interests: Marine Science & Oceanography
Scott Markwith

Scott Markwith


Title: Associate Professor
Department/College/Unit: Geosciences/CESCOS
Email: smarkwit@fau.edu
Research Interests: Applied & Environmental Science
 
 
Peter Mccarthy

Peter Mccarthy


Title: Research Professor
Department/College/Unit: HBOI
Email: pmccart5@fau.edu
Research Interests: Marine Science & Oceanography, Applied & Environmental Science
Malcolm Mcfarland

Malcolm Mcfarland


Title: Research Associate
Department/College/Unit: HBOI
Email: mmcfarland@fau.edu
Research Interests: Marine Science & Oceanography, Ocean Engineering, Applied & Environmental Science
 
 
Tricia Meredith

Tricia Meredith


Title: Assistant Research Professor
Department/College/Unit: College of Education/OPK12 Schools and Educational Programs
Email: tmeredi1@fau.edu
Research Interests: Marine Science & Oceanography
Sarah Milton

Sarah Milton


Title: Associate Professor
Department/College/Unit: Biological Sciences/CESCOS
Email: smilton@fau.edu
Research Interests: Marine Science & Oceanography, Applied & Environmental Science, Coastal Affairs
 
 
Jon Moore

Jon Moore


Title: Professor of Biology
Department/College/Unit: Wilkes Honors College
Email: jmoore@fau.edu
Research Interests: Marine Science & Oceanography, Applied & Environmental Science, Coastal Affairs
Aditya Nayak

Aditya Nayak


Title: Research Associate
Department/College/Unit: HBOI
Email: anayak@fau.edu
Research Interests: Marine Science & Oceanography, Ocean Engineering
 
 
Bryan Nichols

Bryan Nichols


Title: Assistant Professor Science & Environmental Education
Department/College/Unit: Teaching & Learning
Email: nicholsb@fau.edu
Research Interests: Marine Science & Oceanography, Applied & Environmental Science, Coastal Affairs
Sandra Norman

Sandra Norman


Title: Associate Professor
Department/College/Unit: History
Email: Sandralnorman@g.mail.com
Research Interests: Coastal Affairs
 
 
Greg O'Corry-Crowe

Greg O'Corry-Crowe


Title: Research Professor
Department/College/Unit: Population Biol and Behav. Ecol./HBOI
Email: gocorryc@fau.edu
Research Interests: Marine Science & Oceanography, Applied & Environmental Science, Coastal Affairs
Bing Ouyang

Bing Ouyang


Title: Assistant Research Professor
Department/College/Unit: HBOI
Email: bouyang@fau.edu
Research Interests: Ocean Engineering, Applied & Environmental Science
 
 
Annie Page-Karjian

Annie Page-Karjian


Title: Assistant Research Professor & Clinical Veterinarian
Department/College/Unit: HBOI
Email: cpagekarjian@fau.edu
Research Interests: Marine Science & Oceanography, Applied & Environmental Science
Colin Polsky

Colin Polsky


Title: Director & Professor
Department/College/Unit: Florida Center for Environmental Studies & Department of Geosciences; College of Science
Email: cpolsky@fau.edu
Research Interests: Coastal Affairs
 
 
Shirley Pomponi

Shirley Pomponi


Title: Research Professor
Department/College/Unit: HBOI
Email: spomponi@fau.edu
Research Interests: Marine Science & Oceanography
Marianne Porter

Marianne Porter


Title: Assistant Professor
Department/College/Unit: Biology, College of Science
Email: mporte26@fau.edu
Research Interests: Marine Science & Oceanography, Applied & Environmental Science
 
 
Anton Post

Anton Post


Title: Executive Director
Department/College/Unit: Harbor Branch
Email: apost@fau.edu
Lianfen Qian

Lianfen Qian


Title: Full Professor
Department/College/Unit: Mathematical Sciences
Email: Lqian@fau.edu
Research Interests: Marine Science & Oceanography, Ocean Engineering, Applied & Environmental Science, Coastal Affairs
 
 
John Reed

John Reed


Title: Professor
Department/College/Unit: HBOI- Marine Science
Email: jreed12@fau.edu
Research Interests: Marine Science & Oceanography, Applied & Environmental Science, Coastal Affairs
John L. Renne

John L. Renne


Title: Ph.D., AICP, Director and Associate Professor / Coordinator, Undergraduate Programs
Department/College/Unit: Center for Urban & Environmental Solutions (CUES) / College of Design and Social Inquiry / School of Urban and Regional Planning
Email: jrenne@fau.edu
Research Interests: Applied & Environmental Science, Coastal Affairs
 
 
Susan Richardson

Susan Richardson


Title: Affiliated Research Assistant Professor of Biology
Department/College/Unit: Harriett L. Wilkes Honors College
Email: richards@fau.edu
Research Interests: Marine Science & Oceanography, Applied & Environmental Science, Coastal Affairs
Marty Riche

Marty Riche


Title: Research Professor
Department/College/Unit: HBOI
Email: richem@fau.edu
Research Interests: Marine Science & Oceanography
 
 
Teresa Sakraida

Teresa Sakraida


Title: Associate Professor
Department/College/Unit: Christine E. Lynn College of Nursing
Email: tsakraida@health.fau.edu
Research Interests: Applied & Environmental Science, Coastal Affairs
Michael Salmon

Michael Salmon


Title: Research Professor
Department/College/Unit: Biological Sciences
Email: salmon@fau.edu
 
 
Adam Schaefer

Adam Schaefer


Title: Epidemiologist
Department/College/Unit: HBOI
Email: aschaef3@fau.edu
Research Interests: Applied & Environmental Science, Coastal Affairs
Edward Schwerin

Edward Schwerin


Title: Professor
Department/College/Unit: Department of Political Science, College of Arts and Letters, Davie Campus Office: DW 413
Email: Schwerin@fau.edu
Research Interests: Applied & Environmental Science, Coastal Affairs
 
 
Tsung-Chow Su

Tsung-Chow Su


Title: Professor
Department/College/Unit: Ocean and Mechanical Engineering
Email: su@fau.edu
Research Interests: Marine Science & Oceanography, Ocean Engineering, Applied & Environmental Science, Coastal Affairs
Hongbo Su

Hongbo Su


Title: Assistant Professor
Department/College/Unit: Civil, Environmemntal and Geomatics Engineering
Email: suh@fau.edu
Research Interests: Applied & Environmental Science, Coastal Affairs
 
 
James Sullivan

James Sullivan


Title: Research Professor
Department/College/Unit: HBOI
Email: jsullivan@fau.edu
Research Interests: Marine Science & Oceanography
Yufei Tang

Yufei Tang


Title: Assistant Professor
Department/College/Unit: I-SENSE/CEECS
Email: tangy@fau.edu
Research Interests: Ocean Engineering
 
 
James Vanzwieten

James Vanzwieten


Title: Assistant Research Professor
Department/College/Unit: DOR/Southeast National Marine Renewable Energy Center
Email: jvanzwi@fau.edu
Research Interests: Marine Science & Oceanography, Ocean Engineering
Joshua Voss

Joshua Voss


Title: Assistant Research Professor
Department/College/Unit: Harbor Branch
Email: jvoss2@fau.edu
Research Interests: Marine Science & Oceanography, Applied & Environmental Science
 
 
Anni Vuorenkoski Dalgleish

Anni Vuorenkoski Dalgleish


Title: Assistant Research Professor
Department/College/Unit: HBOI
Email: adalglei@fau.edu
Research Interests: Marine Science & Oceanography, Ocean Engineering, Applied & Environmental Science, Coastal Affairs
Guojun Wang

Guojun Wang


Title: Assist Res Prof
Department/College/Unit: Harbor Branch
Email: guojunwang@fau.edu
Research Interests: Marine Science & Oceanography, Applied & Environmental Science
 
 
Linda Weglicki

Linda Weglicki


Title: Professor, Associate Dean Research, Scholarship & PhD Studies
Department/College/Unit: Christine E. Lynn College of Nursing
Email: lweglicki@health.fau.edu
Research Interests: Applied & Environmental Science
Paul Wills

Paul Wills


Title: Assoc. Dir. Research/ Research Professor
Department/College/Unit: HBOI
Email: pwills2@fau.edu
Research Interests: Applied & Environmental Science
 
 
Amy Wright

Amy Wright


Title: Research Professor
Department/College/Unit: HBOI
Email: awrigh33@fau.edu
Research Interests: Marine Science & Oceanography
Jeanette Wyneken

Jeanette Wyneken


Title: Professor
Department/College/Unit: CESCOS
Email: wyneken@fau.edu
Research Interests: Marine Science & Oceanography, Applied & Environmental Science
 
 


 Last Modified 10/26/17