Home / DOR / Division of Research Staff / Research Deans List

Division of Research

Research Leadership


Name Title College Email Address Telephone
Aimee Arias, Ph.D. Associate Dean and Professor Dorothy F. Schmidt College of Arts and Letters akanner2@fau.edu AH 52 - Room 214D 561.297.3211
Randy Blakely, Ph.D. Executive Director, FAU Brain Institute Charles E. Schmidt College of Medicine rblakely@health.fau.edu MC 17, Room 107 561.799.8100
Brian Benscoter, Ph.D. Associate Professor and Davie Campus Rep Davie Campus bbenscot@fau.edu BC, 437 954-236-1141
Donna Chamely-Wiik, Ph.D. Associate Scientist Director Office of Undergraduate Research and Inquiry (OURI) dchamely@fau.edu PS 55 - Room 216 561.297.0046
Gregg Fields, Ph.D. Director of Institute for Human Health and Disease Intervention I-HEALTH Pillar fieldsg@fau.edu MC 211 (561) 799-8577
Daniel Flynn, Ph.D. Vice President for Research Division of Research flynnd@fau.edu AD 10 - Room 392 561.297.0268
Wendy Guastaferro, Ph.D. Associate Dean for Research, Associate Professor, Criminology & Criminal Justice College for Design and Social Inquiry wguastaferro@fau.edu SO 44 – Room 209   
Jason Hallstrom, Ph.D. Professor & Dir. I-SENSE ISENSE Pillar jhallstrom@fau.edu EE 324 561.297.4748
Paul Hart, Ph.D. Associate Dean & Professor College of Business hart@fau.edu BU 86 - Room 328 561.297.3674
Javad Hashemi, Ph.D. Associate Dean for Research College of Engineering and Computer Science jhashemi@fau.edu EW 183 561.297.3438
Patricia Liehr, Ph.D. Associate Dean for Research, Distinguished Professor Christine E. Lynn College of Nursing pliehr@health.fau.edu NU 84 – Room 215D 561.297.2048
Warner Miller, Ph.D. Associate Dean of Research and Scholarship, Professor Charles E. Schmidt College of Science wam@fau.edu SE 43 - Room 108 561.297.1189
Jon Moore , Ph.D. Professor of Political Science; Interim Dean Honors College jmoore@fau.edu MC, 175 561-799-8025
Janet Robishaw, Ph.D. Senior Associate Dean for Research, Professor and Chair of the Department of Biomedical Science Charles E. Schmidt College of Medicine jrobishaw@health.fau.edu BC 71 - Room 341 561.297.4828
Nancy Romance, Ph.D. Director of the STEM Education Collaborative Office of the Provost romance@fau.edu ED 47 - Room 331 561.297.3577
Stephen Silverman, Ed.D. Dean of the College of Education College of Education jelliot@fau.edu 561-297-3357
James Sullivan, Ph.D. Executive Director of FAU Harbor Branch Harbor Branch Oceanographic Institute jsullivan@fau.edu 772-242-2404

Victoria Thur,

M.A.

Head of Special Collections FAU Library vthur@fau.edu LY 3 - Room 259 561.297.3787
Paul Wills, Ph.D. Associate Director for Research, Associate Research Professor Harbor Branch Oceanographic Institute pwills2@fau.edu HB 11 - Room 109 772.242.2454
Shermeen Yousif, Ph.D. Assistant Professor and Fort Lauderdale Campus Rep Fort Lauderdale Campus syousif@fau.edu HE, 710 954-762-5654

Leaders from across FAU research enterprise recently gathered at a Research Retreat to discuss future directions, infrastructure needs, and the vision to propel the university toward research excellence and preeminence. From that session, the division developed the following white paper.



 Last Modified 10/10/19