Division of Research Staff

Division of Research general email: fau.research@fau.edu

Office of the Vice President | Research Development | Research Accounting | Research Communications | Sponsored Programs | Technology Development | Comparative Medicine | FAU Wave | FAU Tech Runway | I-SENSE | I-HeAL | I-BRAIN | Southeast National Marine Renewable Energy Center |

General Contact Information

Open to show all information Close

Name Title Email Location Office Phone
Daniel Flynn, Ph.D. Vice President for Research flynnd@fau.edu AD 10 / Rm 392 561.297.0268
Rhys L. Williams, M.B.A., J.D. Associate Vice President and Managing Director for FAU Tech Runway williamsr@fau.edu FAU Tech Runway 561.297.3628
Karin Scarpinato, Ph.D. Associate Vice President for Research kscarpinato@fau.edu AD 10 / Rm 392 561.297.3461
C. Elisa Gaucher, M.B.A. Assistant Vice President for Research Integrity egaucher@fau.edu ME 104 / Rm 326 561.297.2318
Jim Wilkie, CRA  Assistant Vice President for Research Finance jwilkie4@fau.edu AD 10 / Rm 210A 561.297.2606
Jack B. Ludin, J.D. Deputy General Counsel, Technology Development jludin@fau.edu ME 104 / Rm 307 561.297.3511
Greg DelSesto J.D. Assistant Vice President for Technology Development gdelsesto@fau.edu AD 10 / Rm 207 561.297.1165
Miriam Campo Director, Sponsored Programs campom@fau.edu ME 104 / Rm 314 561.297.0853
Sylvia Gografe, D.V.M., Ph.D. Director, Comparative Medicine sgografe@fau.edu BC 71 / Rm 324 561.297.4233
Heather J. Saunders Director, Research Accounting heather@fau.edu ME 104 / Rm 334 561.297.0127
Mary Katherine Morales Interim Director of Development for the College of Medicine, Development for FAU Tech Runway and Division of Research mk.morales@fau.edu FAU Tech Runway 561.297.4733
Luis Perez, M.A. Director, Communications perezl@fau.edu ME 104 / Rm 310 561.297.3620
Gabriel Alsenas Director of Core Facilities galsenas@fau.edu TE 106 / Rm 101 561.297.0954
Jo Ann Smith, Ph.D. Director, Research Development josmith@fau.edu  AD 10/ Room 392  561.297.2640
Gina Niemi Assistant to the Vice President; Assistant Director of Administration and Operations gniemi@fau.edu AD 10 / Rm 392 561.297.0268
Teri Skellenger Administrator of Office Operations tskellen@fau.edu AD 10 / Rm 392 561.297.0777
Tony Parrish, M.S. Specialist, Computer Applications & Operations tparrish@fau.edu ME 104 / Rm 308 561.297.4116
Myles H. Lathrop, J.D. Research Programs Coordinator, Export Control Officer lathropm@fau.edu ME 104 / Cubicle H 561.297.4754
Christine Sellitto Financial Paraprofessional csellitto@fau.edu AD 10 / Rm 206 561.297.2640
 

Name Title Email Office Phone
Jo Ann Smith, Ph.D. Director of Research Development josmith@fau.edu  AD 10/ Room 392  561.297.2640
Susan Day, Ph.D. Senior Research Development Specialist sday5@fau.edu   954.821.3746
Angela Clear, M.H.S. Grant Development Specialist aclear@fau.edu PS-55, Room 349 561.297.1457
Jenny Reed GrantForward Coordinator reedj@fau.edu BS 12 / Rm 313 919.423.7273
 

Name Title Email Office Phone
Heather J. Saunders Director, Research Accounting heather@fau.edu ME 104 / Rm 334 561.297.0127
Deon Pottinger Assistant Director, Research Accounting dpottinger@fau.edu ME 104 / Rm 336 561.297.4998
Hope Seaman Grants Specialist seamanh@fau.edu ME 104 / Rm 335 561.297.2133
Tanya Cohen Research Accountant tanyacohen@fau.edu ME 104 / Rm 332 561.297.4022
Wendy Frank Research Accountant wpapac@fau.edu ME 104 / Rm 330 561.297.2870
Michael Simcox Research Accountant msimcox@fau.edu ME 104 / Rm 331 561.297.2418
Mary Wogisch Research Accountant mwogisch@fau.edu FAU Harbor Branch 772.242.2214
Shelda LeValle Accounting Assistant slevalle@fau.edu ME 104 / Rm 333 561.297.2133
 

Name Title Email Office Phone
Luis Perez, M.S. Director, Communications perezl@fau.edu ME 104 / Rm 310 561.297.3620
Beth Barak, M.P.I.A. Assistant Director, Communications bbarak@fau.edu ME 104 / Rm 311 561.297.2311
Cindy Jones-Hulfachor Research Web Coordinator & Visuals cjoneshulfachor@fau.edu ME 104 / Rm 309 561.297.3697
Robin Taber Motion Graphic / Animation Specialist rtaber2014@fau.edu Cubicle A, 3rd floor 561.297.2637
Megan Moore Communications Coordinator for FAU Tech Runway and Division of Research moorem@fau.edu ME 104 / Cubicle-G 561.297.4995
Cindy Diaz Student Assistant fau.cdiaz@fau.edu ME 104 / Cubicle-E 561.297.4997
Hannah Anderson Student Assistant fau.handerson@fau.edu ME 104 / Cubicle-F 561.297.4996
Juan S. Duque Student Web Producer duquej2014@fau.edu ME 104  
 

Name Title Email Office Phone
C. Elisa Gaucher, M.B.A.  Assistant Vice President for Research Integrity egaucher@fau.edu ME 104 / Rm 326 561.297.2318
Judith Martinez, M.Ed.  Coordinator,
Office Operations
and Committee Support
martinezj2012@fau.edu ME 104 / Rm 324 561.297.1383
Kristen Ware, Ph.D.  Assistant Director, Animal Research Protections Program kcware@fau.edu ME 104 / Rm 325 561.297.0961
Dana Mulvaney, B.S.  Coordinator, IACUC dmulvane@fau.edu ME 104 / Rm 323 561.297.4992
Ximena Levy, M.D.-M.P.H. Assistant Director, Human Research Protections Program xlevy@fau.edu ME 104 / Rm 328 561.297.1348
Donna J. Simonovitch, B.S.H.S.A. Coordinator, IRBs dsimonovitch@fau.edu ME 104 / Rm 329 561.297.1388
Danae Montgomery, M.P.H. Coordinator, IRBs dmontgomery@fau.edu ME 104 / Room 327 561.297.2509
 

Name Title Email Office Phone
Miriam Campo Director, Sponsored Programs campom@fau.edu ME 104 / Rm 314 561.297.0853
Jeri Beel Contract Manager jbeel@fau.edu ME 104 772.359.2856
Patrice Cochran Proposal and Contract Administrator pcochran@fau.edu ME 104 / Room 318 561.297.2314
Lori DeMartino, MS Proposal and Contract Administrator ldemartino@fau.edu ME 104 / Rm 315 561.297.4830
Anne Gambardella, MSM Proposal and Contract Administrator agambard@fau.edu ME 104 / Rm C 561.297.4993
Muriel Industrious, CRA Proposal and Contract Administrator mindustrious@fau.edu ME 104 / Rm 317 561.297.2315
Dan McAuliffe, M.S. Proposal and Contract Administrator dmcauli1@fau.edu FAU Harbor Branch, Fort Pierce 772.216.2299
Nancy Thoman, M.N.M., CRA Associate Director nthoman@fau.edu ME 104 / Rm 313 561.297.4237
Tracy Vuong, D.H.Sc., M.S. Assistant Director tvuong1@fau.edu ME 104 / Rm 312 561.297.1289
Sidney O’Neill, M.B.A Coordinator, Research Services csommer1@fau.edu ME 104 / Rm 316 561.297.2312
Ariel Griffin Student Assistant agriffin2013@my.fau.edu ME 104 561.297.4994
 

Name Title Email Office Phone
Gregory DelSesto, J.D. Assistant Vice President for Technology Development gdelsesto@fau.edu AD 10 / Rm 207 561.297.1165
Dana J. Vouglitois, Esq. Manager, Office of Technology Development dvouglitois@fau.edu AD 10 / Rm 206 561.297.0673
 

Name Title Email Location Office Phone Mobile Phone
Karina Concha Lab Animal Technician concha@fau.edu   561.297-4120  
Sylvia Gografe, D.V.M., Ph.D. Director, Comparative Medicine sgografe@fau.edu BC 71 / Rm 226 561.297.4233 561.400.3770
Carrie List Facility Manager clist@fau.edu BC 71 / Rm 220   561-558-4217
Nicholas Matt Senior Lab Animal Technician nmatt@fau.edu   561.302.1398  
Helen Munchow, M.S. Training Coordinator / Administrative Assistant amunchow@fau.edu BC 71 / Rm 220 561.297.4120 561-843-0572
Colleen Neiner Lab Animal Technician cneiner@fau.edu   561.297.4120  
Annie Page-Karjian Clinical Veterinary cpagekarjian@fau.edu   706.255.7454  
 

Name Title Email Office Phone
Jenny Reed Coordinator, FAU Wave reedj@fau.edu BS 12 / Rm 313 919.423.7273
 

Name Title Email Office Phone
Rhys L. Williams, M.B.A., J.D. Associate Vice President and Managing Director for FAU Tech Runway williamsr@fau.edu FAU Tech Runway 561.297.3628
Mary Katherine Morales Interim Director of Development for the College of Medicine, Development for FAU Tech Runway and Division of Research mk.morales@fau.edu FAU Tech Runway 561.951.3450
Jessica Beaver Assistant Director for FAU Tech Runway jbeaver1@fau.edu FAU Tech Runway 561.297.4733
Megan Moore Communications Coordinator for FAU Tech Runway and Division of Research moorem@fau.edu ME 104 / Cubicle-G 561.297.4995
Pinar Yildirim Investor Relations and Research Administrator for FAU Tech Runway pyildirim@fau.edu FAU Tech Runway 561.297.8000
Beverly Marsh Membership Program Administrator for FAU Tech Runway marshb@fau.edu FAU Tech Runway 561.297.8000
Meredith Sanchez Event Administrator for FAU Tech Runway fau.msanchez@fau.edu FAU Tech Runway 561.297.8000
 

Name Title Email Phone
Jason O. Hallstrom, Ph.D. I-SENSE Director jhallstrom@fau.edu 561.297.4748
John Newcomer Program Leader, Health and Behavior jnewcomer@fau.edu 561.297.0252
Alex Stevanovic, Ph.D. Program Leader, Infrastructure Systems astevano@fau.edu 561.297.3743
Mike Twardowski Program Leader, Marine and Environment mtwardowski@fau.edu 772.242.2220
MaryJo Jackson Administrator of Office Operations mrobin72@fau.edu 561.297.4889
Andrea L. Gonzalez Director of Research Programs and Services agonzalez@fau.edu 561.297.4759
Jiannan Zhai, Ph.D. Chief Engineer jzhai@fau.edu  
 

Name Title Email Phone
James E. Galvin, M.D., M.P.H. I-HeAL Director galvinj@health.fau.edu 561.297.4783
Stephanie Chrisphonte, M.D. I-HeAL Program Director schrisphonte@health.fau.edu 561.297.4806
Autumn Rugletic Mreczko Administrative Assistant arugletic@health.fau.edu 561.297.4695
 

Name Title Email Office Phone
Randy D. Blakely, Ph.D. Executive Director of FAU Brain Institute and professor rblakely@health.fau.edu MC 17 / Rm 109 561.799.8100
Ken Dawson-Scully, Ph.D. Associate Director and Associate Professor, Department of Biological Sciences kdawsons@fau.edu SC 1 / Rm 227 561.297.0337
Nicole Baganz, Ph.D. Director of Community Engagement & Programming nbaganz@health.fau.edu MC 17 / Rm 111 561.799.8559
Thomas Graziano, M.B.A. Director of Administrative Operations, FAU Brain Institute tgrazian@health.fau.edu MC 17 / Rm 107 561.799.8046
Jan Holmes, M.S. Administrative Assistant holmesj@health.fau.edu MC 17 / Rm 107 561.799.8100
 

Name Title Email Office Phone
Gabriel Alsenas Director of Core Facilities galsenas@fau.edu TE 106 / Rm 101 561.297.0954
William Baxley, M.S., PE Chief Engineer wbaxley1@fau.edu EE 96 / Rm 322 561.297.2391
Erick Busold Operations Engineer ebusold@fau.edu TE 106 / Rm 101M 561.297.2624
William Laing Energy Systems Engineer wlaing@fau.edu FAU Harbor Branch 561.297.7272
James VanZwieten, Ph.D. Assistant Research Professor jvanzwi@fau.edu EE 96 / Rm 319 561.297.0955
 

Name Title Email Office Phone
Anton Post, Ph.D. Executive Director apost@fau.edu HB18 / Rm 206D 772.242.2533
Megan Davis, Ph.D. Associate Executive Director, Academic Affairs and Economic Development, Research Professor mdavi105@fau.edu HB18 / Rm 206D 772.242.2298
Paul Wills, Ph.D. Associate Director for Research, Associate Research Professor pwills2@fau.edu HB11 / Rm 109 772.242.2454
Peter McCarthy, Ph.D. Associate Director for Education, Research Professor pmccart5@fau.edu HB01 / Rm 147 772.242.2632
Patrick Boles Associate Executive Director of Operations pboles@fau.edu HB18 / Rm 206A 772.242.2579
Julie Pettingill Director, Bus./Fin Aux. Services pettingj@fau.edu HB18 / Rm 203B 772.242.2370
Gregory Morgan Director, Business Services gmorgan9@fau.edu HB18 / Rm 203D 772.242.2660
Cara Perry Assistant Vice President of Communication, FAU Northern Campuses perryc@fau.edu   772.242.2317
Norma Gammons Senior Executive Secretary ngammons@fau.edu HB18 / Rm 206 772.242.2313


 Last Modified 9/6/17