College Representatives, Regulations & Resources

IT College Representatives

College Representative Email
Arts & Letters Greg Topple gtopple@fau.edu
Business Peter Goumas pgoumas@fau.edu
Design & Social Inquiry Matthew Canavan mcanavan@fau.edu
Education Steve Diaz sdiaz@fau.edu
Engineering Mahesh Neelakanta mahesh@fau.edu
Honors Mike Hampton mhampton@fau.edu
Medicine Jeffrey Clark clarkj@health.fau.edu
Nursing Jony Singh jsingh@fau.edu
Science Jaime Paredes jparede1@fau.edu

For additional questions please contact Research Integrity Office at: researchintegrity@fau.edu or 561-297-1383.

Regulations & Resources

  1. University of Pittsburgh, Human Research Protection Office, Electronic Data Security. See site.
  2. Office of Human Research Protections, Protection of Human Subjects. See site.
  3. Office of Human Research Protections, Summary of the HIPAA Privacy Rule. See site.
  4. Florida Statute 817.568(1), Criminal Use of Personal Identification Information. See statute online.
  5. FAU Information Access Management Policy. Various policies.
  6. FAU Policy 20, Backup and Restoration Plan. See policy.
  7. FAU Research Integrity Office, Guidance for Researchers, Internet Research. See site.
  8. FAU - IRBNet Library, Reference 4 – Social Media Language. Log into IRBnet.
  9. Adapted from University of Pennsylvania, The Institutional Review Board, Guide for Social Media. See site.
  10. FAU Policy 10.3.11., Waiver of Informed Consent See policy.
  11. FAU Policy 10.3.6., Children in Research. See policy.