Office of the Provost

 

FAU Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs


Dr. Bret Danilowicz

Dr. Bret Danilowicz (Bio)

Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs

provost@fau.edu
(561) 297-6350

Rochell Maitland

Rochelle Maitland (Bio)

Executive Assistant to the Provost

rmaitland@fau.edu
(561) 297-6350

 

Academic Affairs Leadership


hawkins

Dr. Michele Hawkins (Bio)

Vice Provost for Academic Affairs

mhawkins@fau.edu
(561) 297-4747

russ

Dr. Russ Ivy (Bio)

Senior Associate Provost for Academic Affairs

ivy@fau.edu
(561) 297-2353

ball

Jason Ball (Bio)

Associate Provost and Chief Information Officer

jball@fau.edu 
(561) 297-3440

ljohnson

Linda Johnson (Bio)

Interim Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs, Broward Campuses

ljohnson@fau.edu
(561) 297-3863

 
murphey

Dr. Rodney Murphey (Bio)

Associate Vice President for the Jupiter Campus

RMURPHEY@fau.edu

Dr. Julie Golden-Botti (Bio)

Executive Director for Online and Continuing Education

goldenj@fau.edu

 

 
 alt=

Christa Eitel (Bio)

Assistant Vice President, Academic Finance and Administration

ceitel@fau.edu
(561) 297-0884

tracy

Dr. Mihaela Metianu (Bio)

Executive Director for the Center for Global Engagement
 

mmetianu@fau.edu
(561) 297-3049

 
capp

Dr. James Capp (Bio)

Assistant Provost for Academic Operations and Planning

jcapp1@fau.edu
(561) 297-3061

yliu

Dr. Ying Liu (Bio)

Assistant Provost for Institutional Effectiveness and Analysis

yingliu@fau.edu
(561) 297-2719

 
twinfield

Tori Winfield (Bio)

Associate General Counsel

twinfield@fau.edu
(561) 297-3007

vernon

Dr. Laura Vernon (Bio)

Provost Fellow, Student Mental Health

lvernon@fau.edu
(561) 799-8411

 

Provost's Office Staff Members


eggenberger

Dr. Terry Eggenberger (Bio)

Director of Interprofessional Education and Practice

TEGGENBE@health.fau.edu
(561) 297-2832

betancourt

Arcadia Callahan (Bio)

Director of Academic Personnel

abetancourt@fau.edu
(561) 297-4747

johnson

Geoffrey Johnson (Bio)

Director of Academic Planning

gjohns45@fau.edu
(561) 297-4365

biggs

Christopher Biggs (Bio)

Associate Director of Academic Finance and Administration

biggs@fau.edu
(561) 297-0215

szabo

Debra Szabo (Bio)

Director of Assessment, Accreditation and Articulations

dszabo@fau.edu
(561) 297-4344

vargas

Felipe Vargas (Bio)

Administrative Staff Assistant

fvargas@fau.edu
(561) 297-3062

vargas

Michael Turtz (Bio)

Administrative Staff Assistant

mturtz@fau.edu
(561) 297-3068

tbd2

Aloha Balza

Coordinator, Office of Community Engagement & Office of Interprofessional Education and Practice

abalza1@fau.edu
(561) 297-1464



 Last Modified 10/21/20