Office of the Provost

 

FAU Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs


Dr. Bret Danilowicz

Dr. Bret Danilowicz (Bio)

Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs

provost@fau.edu
(561) 297-6350

sstjour2013

Erma Bennett (Bio)

Executive Assistant to the Provost

ebenne12@fau.edu
(561) 297-6350

 

Academic Affairs Leadership


hawkins

Dr. Michele Hawkins (Bio)

Vice Provost for Academic Affairs

mhawkins@fau.edu
(561) 297-4747

russ

Russ Ivy (Bio)

Senior Associate Provost for Academic Affairs

ivy@fau.edu
(561) 297-2353

aabbate

Anthony Abbate (Bio)

Associate Provost for the Broward Campuses

aabbate@fau.edu
(954) 236-1285

ball

Jason Ball (Bio)

Associate Provost and Chief Information Officer

jball@fau.edu 
(561) 297-3440

 
watlington

Dr. Eliah Watlington (Bio)

Associate Provost for the Northern Campuses and Executive Director, Osher Lifelong Learning Institute, Jupiter

ewatling@fau.edu
(561) 799-8531

shapiro

Dr. Herb Shapiro (Bio)

Associate Provost for Osher Lifelong Learning Institute, Boca Raton

hshapir3@fau.edu
(561) 297-3171

 
alperin

Dr. Diane Alperin (Bio)

Senior Advisor to Academic Affairs

alperind@fau.edu
(561) 297-3068

prince

Rochelle Prince (Bio)

Director of Academic Budgets

princer@fau.edu
(561) 297-0884

tracy

Dr. Mihaela Metianu (Bio)

Executive Director for the Center for Global Engagement
(Dual Report to the Division of Student Affairs)

mmetianu@fau.edu
(561) 297-3049

brown

Dr. Victoria Brown (Bio)

Assistant Provost for eLearning

vbrown22@fau.edu
(561) 297-4850

 
capp

James Capp (Bio)

Assistant Provost for Academic Operations and Planning

jcapp1@fau.edu
(561) 297-3061

yliu

Dr. Ying Liu (Bio)

Assistant Provost for Institutional Effectiveness and Analysis

yingliu@fau.edu
(561) 297-2719

 
twinfield

Tori Winfield (Bio)

Associate General Counsel

twinfield@fau.edu
(561) 297-3007

 

Provost's Office Staff Members


bamdas

Dr. Jo Ann Bamdas (Bio)

Director of Interprofessional Education

jbamdas1@fau.edu
(561) 945-2266

betancourt

Arcadia Betancourt (Bio)

Assistant Director of Academic Personnel

abetancourt@fau.edu
(561) 297-4747

johnson

Geoffrey Johnson (Bio)

Assistant Director of Academic Planning

gjohns45@fau.edu
(561) 297-4365

biggs

Christopher Biggs (Bio)

Assistant Director of Academic Budgets

biggs@fau.edu
(561) 297-0215

szabo

Debra Szabo (Bio)

Assistant Director of Programs and Assessment

dszabo@fau.edu
(561) 297-4344

wright

Kathleen Wright (Bio)

Coordinator of Academic Personnel

kwright59@fau.edu
(561) 297-2084

vargas

Felipe Vargas (Bio)

Administrative Staff Assistant

fvargas@fau.edu
(561) 297-3062

vargas

Michael Turtz (Bio)

Administrative Staff Assistant

mturtz@fau.edu
(561) 297-3068

kpaul

Kiesha Paul (Bio)

Budget Coordinator

kieshapaul@fau.edu
(561) 297-4899



 Last Modified 8/27/18