Media Relations

Press Release:


Palm Pointe Educational Research School Accepting Online Registrations

PORT ST. LUCIE, FL (October 12, 2010) - Palm Pointe Educational Research School @ Tradition is currently accepting online registrations for the 2011-2012 school year.  Registration is ongoing and available at , and is available for all St. Lucie County students.  Interested parents may also call the St. Lucie County School District s student assignment office at 772-429-3930. Applications will be accepted until February 1, 2011.  Students are randomly selected by a computer lottery program according to demographic information on race, gender and socio-economic status to most closely represent the public school student population profile of the State of Florida.

Palm Pointe is a K-8 collaborative learning environment that utilizes educational research integrated with state of the art technology to engage all students in meaningful high-level academic experiences.  It is located in southwest Port St. Lucie in the town of Tradition.  It is one of only 3 charter lab schools in Florida and the first to be started completely new.  Kindergarten through eighth grade education is offered for 1,500 students with a diverse faculty and staff of over 150 members. 

Palm Pointe is an educational research school with a unique partnership between Florida Atlantic University and the St. Lucie County School District. The school has a threefold mission of being a demonstration site for teacher education, developing curricula and conducting research.


About Florida Atlantic University:

Florida Atlantic University opened its doors in 1964 as the fifth public university in Florida. Today, the University serves more than 28,000 undergraduate and graduate students on seven campuses and sites. Building on its rich tradition as a teaching university, with a world-class faculty, FAU hosts 10 colleges: the Dorothy F. Schmidt College of Arts & Letters, the College of Business, the College for Design and Social Inquiry, the College of  Education, the College of  Engineering & Computer Science, the Graduate College, the Harriet L. Wilkes Honors College, the Charles E. Schmidt College of Medicine, the Christine E. Lynn College of Nursing and the Charles E. Schmidt College of Science. For more information, visit .

Privacy Policy | University Regulations and Policies | Emergency Information | Get Help | Contact Us

An Equal Opportunity/Equal Access Institution
© Copyright 2016. Florida Atlantic University.
Florida Atlantic University
 Last Modified 9/7/16