Media Relations

Press Release:


FAU National Alumni Association Launches Membership Program

BOCA RATON , FL (September 4, 2008) — The Florida Atlantic University National Alumni Association (FAUNAA) has launched a new membership program.   Now in its 41 st year, the FAUNAA embarks upon this initiative as it prepares to move its headquarters to the newly constructed, 14,000-square-foot Marleen and Harold Forkas Alumni Center on FAU’s Boca Raton campus this fall.

“We have a lot of momentum right now as an association,” said Gloria Branch ’91, chair of the FAUNAA Board of Directors.   “It is such an exciting time to be an FAU alumnus, especially as we reach new heights as a university.   The Board feels that this is perfect timing to introduce a membership program, particularly one that can unify our mission and strengthen bonds among alumni.”

There are several membership options for alumni to choose from, including the annual rate, lifetime rate, or joint rate — for alumni couples.   Recent graduates of the last three years also will receive a 37.5 percent discount on annual membership and a 33.3 percent discount on joint-annual membership.

All members are eligible to receive various benefits that include discounts at local restaurants, on FAU football season tickets, at national car rental companies and for GEICO auto insurance.   Members also will receive special university-related publications.  

For more information about the FAUNAA and its membership program, contact 1-866-FAU-ALUM (328-2586), or visit


Florida Atlantic University opened its doors in 1964 as the fifth public university in Florida. Today, the University serves more than 26,000 undergraduate and graduate students on seven campuses strategically located along 150 miles of Florida's southeastern coastline. Building on its rich tradition as a teaching university, with a world-class faculty, FAU hosts 10 colleges:  College of Architecture, Urban & Public Affairs, Dorothy F. Schmidt College of Arts & Letters, the Charles E. Schmidt College of Biomedical Science, the Barry Kaye College of Business, the College of Education, the College of  Engineering & Computer Science, the Harriet L. Wilkes Honors College, the Graduate College,   the Christine E. Lynn College of Nursing and the Charles E. Schmidt College of Science.  

Privacy Policy | University Regulations and Policies | Emergency Information | Get Help | Contact Us

An Equal Opportunity/Equal Access Institution
© Copyright 2016. Florida Atlantic University.
Florida Atlantic University
 Last Modified 9/7/16